Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 587 traveler reviews

#1 of 18 hotels in Uppsala

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend

Excellent

280

Very Good

241

Average

55

Poor

7

Terrible

4
Business
246
Couples
162
Solo travel
39
Family
81

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the castle view (towards the train station), it is prettier than the other side. (Suhaila O)
    Thu Aug 25 06:30:34 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room on a higher floor facing city centre and Uppsala Castle (Bobbimari)
    Tue Aug 23 11:00:00 CDT 2016
  • Ask for one at the back. I'm not sure about the soundproofing and the outdoor bar at the front might be a bit noisy. (Whiskydram)
    Thu Aug 11 01:22:25 CDT 2016
  • I woudl avoid the rooms that face the lift. (Kurtdigital)
    Fri Jul 15 03:40:50 CDT 2016
  • Top floor was all suites with private balconies. (Banker081633)
    Tue May 17 23:42:48 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas
Fitness

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Yu Min W
Shanghai, China

"Fantastic hotel to stay in"

Reviewed August 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This hotel is always the first choice on my business trip to Company's Uppsala campus. It's good experience to stay in this hotel, with passionate staff and delicious food. The transportation is very convenient from the airport.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Robert S
MUELLHEIM, Germany

"An excellent stay"

Reviewed August 24, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

A very good place, warm welcoming, nice staff, rooms are very cozy! Highly recommended. The railway station is stuck to it, very easy to move and then retrieve the great comfort of your room. The breakfast is huge and tasty. Nice environment for people who need calm, rest and humanity

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MariaE922RX
Melbourne, Australia

"Very comfortable and friendly"

Reviewed August 21, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I really enjoyed my experience here. Very friendly staff, close to the train station and downtown. Reasonably fitness centre for exercising and good sized rooms. The quality of the food was also good.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  August 22, 2016

Dear Maria Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Im soo glad to see that you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed our Yes I Can! service. I hope we see you soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC