Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 606 traveler reviews

#1 of 18 hotels in Uppsala

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

288

Very Good

250

Average

57

Poor

7

Terrible

4
Business
252
Couples
164
Solo travel
41
Family
86

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for Castle Facing room (Clueless_Exodus)
    Tue Sep 27 16:29:57 CDT 2016
  • Get a room facing the station and town for a better view (MrPhileasF)
    Tue Sep 06 23:47:25 CDT 2016
  • Ask for the castle view (towards the train station), it is prettier than the other side. (Suhaila O)
    Thu Aug 25 06:30:34 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room on a higher floor facing city centre and Uppsala Castle (Bobbimari)
    Tue Aug 23 11:00:00 CDT 2016
  • Ask for one at the back. I'm not sure about the soundproofing and the outdoor bar at the front might be a bit noisy. (Whiskydram)
    Thu Aug 11 01:22:25 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas
Fitness

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jan N
Kraków, Poland

"Close to city center"

Reviewed September 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Nice hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, fast internet, fitness center right next to central train station and close to city center. Very good and rich breakfasts. Bathroom isn't a separate chamber. It's in the room separated with a glass wall.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Laura S
Vaajakoski, Finland

"Excellent hotel!"

Reviewed September 26, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Wonderful location, very helpful staff, extremely quiet although the hotel is next to the train station (and my room was facing the station, which provided a nice view). The internet did not need a password and the decor was nice. Breakfast was also good. All in all, I fully recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  September 27, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was good for you. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

idkura
Tokyo, Japan

"Next to the station"

Reviewed September 19, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Very modern hotel, just next to the station. The quality of rooms seemed ensured. The rooms were clearn and had enough electric outlets. The speed of WiFi was satisfactory. The city center locates the opposite side of the station yet not so far.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  September 25, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a safe trip back home. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC