Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 518 traveler reviews

#1 of 18 hotels in Uppsala

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend

Excellent

240

Very Good

217

Average

51

Poor

7

Terrible

3
Business
220
Couples
138
Solo travel
34
Family
72

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • backside for being quiet (sandrine c)
    Tue Mar 22 06:48:00 CDT 2016
  • The wing that goes over the road and next to the station may be subject to more noise (flipper95)
    Mon Mar 14 02:59:08 CDT 2016
  • Avoid edge rooms such as 731 (Stefan_Lempereur)
    Fri Feb 19 15:24:58 CST 2016
  • Suite on the top floor was very spacious for our family. (jgad60)
    Mon Jan 11 17:57:34 CST 2016
  • Rooms on the top floor with a view are less spacious, though balconies are great. (Simon S)
    Thu Dec 24 23:21:22 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas
Fitness

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Abhijit P
Bengaluru, India

"Perhaps the best location for a stay in Uppsala"

Reviewed May 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Radisson BLU Uppsala is my preferred place to stay in Uppsala when on business mainly for its location. It is right next to the Uppsala railway station making Central part of the city, Stockholm-Arlanda airport and Stockholm all easily reachable. The other good thing is the punctual and sumptuous breakfast spread they offer every morning. It is mostly unchanged but is quite a filling one.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  May 03, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoy our great location and super breakfast. It is true what they say, we are only 18 minutes from the world, due to our location and easy travel to the airport. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

administratus
Munich, Germany

"Almost perfect"

Reviewed April 25, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Part from the coffee at breakfast, this hotel is top notch. I fell in love. Location of the hotel is more than excellent. Staff is super nice and helpful. If I could I would have stayed for the rest of the year. Uppsala is great.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 26, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! We would love to have you here for the rest of the year! Machine coffee is not for everyone, but please feel free to order any kind of coffee that you like from the bar, during breakfast this is a service free of charge for house resident I hop to see you soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Kristen S
Endeavor, United States

"Radisson Blu Uppsala"

Reviewed April 20, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This is an excellent hotel. I recommend it for the food, service, atmosphere, cleanliness and proximity to other sites. It would be advisable to note that the rates can change based on demand and time of week.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel not only for our location but also for our atmosphere and cleanliness. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC