Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 859 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

417

Very Good

348

Average

75

Poor

13

Terrible

6
Business
355
Couples
232
Solo travel
51
Family
122

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    Fri Mar 02 02:28:33 CST 2018
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
  • All in, hotel and restaurant (Fabiana S)
    Fri Sep 29 09:51:00 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor facing train station has outdoor deck, not very noisy either! (Abbot71)
    Fri Sep 15 05:35:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

du04vette

"First trip to Sweden"

Reviewed July 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Nice place to stay with very friendly staff. Some equipment was out of service during stay including one of the two elevators and the one treadmill. Breakfast and bar service was top notch. Hotel was a little noisy due to buses and train station adjacent to location, but location and staff made the stay enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  July 03, 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience! I’m so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I am so happy to see that our Yes I Can service really showed! I apologies for that one of the two elevators wore out of service during your stay and I’m sorry for the inconvenience this caused you, the problem is now solved and the elevator is now in service as normal. I wish you a nice summer and I do hope that we will see you with us soon again! With Kind Regards Petra Wiberg Team Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC