MENU

Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 466 traveler reviews

#2 of 18 hotels in Uppsala

thumbs_up 89% of travelers recommend

Excellent

218

Very Good

194

Average

45

Poor

7

Terrible

2
Business
198
Couples
124
Solo travel
28
Family
66

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Suite on the top floor was very spacious for our family. (jgad60)
    Mon Jan 11 17:57:34 CST 2016
  • Rooms on the top floor with a view are less spacious, though balconies are great. (Simon S)
    Thu Dec 24 23:21:22 CST 2015
  • The Gym is on the 7th floor so ask for a high room for easy access. (Euro-Beech)
    Tue Dec 01 03:29:14 CST 2015
  • They were all good, although may be worth asking for a room away from the delivery area. (Alex A)
    Fri Nov 20 03:09:14 CST 2015
  • Ask for a room with the view of the city (Mats N)
    Sun Nov 08 08:41:27 CST 2015
Traveler Photos
View from our window to station
Exterior
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala
Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Richard Alan L
Dallas, United States

"Modern and Friendly Hotel in Uppsala"

Reviewed February 08, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I have been a guest at the Radisson Blu in Uppsala ~10 times. In my opinion it is the most comfortable, modern and friendly place to stay while visiting Uppsala. The rooms can be a bit small so consider this when booking your room type. The staff is very friendly and always interested in helping ensure my stay is a pleasant one. The hotel restaurant (Picnic) has a great breakfast and seasonal dinner menu...food is always excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michael H
Pennington, United States

"Enjoyable and Relaxing"

Reviewed February 02, 2016    Trip type:  Business

While I was only visiting for few days on business, the employees were very courteous and helpful. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Very easy access to the train and some local restaurants. The bar and restaurant in the hotel was nice as well and made it easy to grab something when I first arrived.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  February 03, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our great location and the service from our staff. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

E B

"Great place to stay in Uppsala"

Reviewed January 31, 2016    Trip type:  Business

I really enjoyed this hotel, compared to the other one I stayed at last trip. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice and neat, and the bathroom was much more functional than most European bathrooms.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  January 31, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, and maybe that we will be your first choice on your next trip to Uppsala. We hope to see you soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Darren P
Motala, Östergötlands Län, Sweden

"All you'd expect"

Reviewed January 25, 2016    Trip type:  Friends getaway

A comfortable enough, modern hotel with great central location right beside the train station and within walking distance of central Uppsala. Decor is a little soulless but fresh. The staff were efficient and pleasant. Everything was as I would expect from a Radisson Blu.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  January 26, 2016

Dear Darren Thank you for giving us feedback and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am glad to see that you had a good stay with us and that you found our location just as good as we do. I hope to see you soon again. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC