Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 783 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

Excellent

377

Very Good

323

Average

67

Poor

11

Terrible

5
Business
326
Couples
209
Solo travel
47
Family
113

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
  • All in, hotel and restaurant (Fabiana S)
    Fri Sep 29 09:51:00 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor facing train station has outdoor deck, not very noisy either! (Abbot71)
    Fri Sep 15 05:35:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the upper level on the north west side facing Stationsgatan for a nice view. (Lets_Tacobout_it2)
    Mon Aug 21 18:35:16 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas
Fitness

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cecilia L
Uppsala, Sweden

"Nice and clean"

Reviewed April 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed in a business room, very roomy and beautiful interior design. The cleaning where excellent and internet fast and without any problem. The beds where a little bit hard, but clean and nice. Large and many pillows! Good to know, if you have allergy like me, that the pillows contain feathers, but you can get them changed for synthetic ones if you ask. The food was good, service excellent and breakfast was amazing :)

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our super breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Anita B
Uppsala, Sweden

"Great location"

Reviewed April 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The location, close to the trains and nice comfy rooms. Lovely views from the balcony. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice, lots of foods to choose from. I will recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 09, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the balcony and the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Petra H
Stockholm, Sweden

"Fantastic modern familyfriendly hotel"

Reviewed March 30, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Spatious, modern "Family room" with plenty of space for a family, two adult and three children. The room, were actually two rooms conected. Wounderful food and breakfast in the beautiful restaurant "Picnic". Can´t complain on anything.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  March 31, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our family rooms and also our great restaurant Picnic We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

girtsd
Riga, Latvia

"Friendly and convenient"

Reviewed March 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed in this hotel three times, and the experience has been pretty consistent. The location is good, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the price is reasonable for Swedish standards. Good restaurant, fast internet.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Thank you girtsd for taking the time to write about your experiences from our hotel! I hope that we get to welcome you back, soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Thommy E

"Best selection in Uppsala"

Reviewed March 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

If you plan to visit Uppsala this is the Hotel. The situaton is perfect within 100 m from trains and busses. Easy walking distance to the centre with shopping. 5 minutes to the new built and very nice Culture/Conference Centre. We enjoyed an excellent dinner in the nice Restaurant on arrival when we were to tired to go out.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  March 28, 2014

Thank you Thommy for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC