Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 859 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

Excellent

417

Very Good

348

Average

75

Poor

13

Terrible

6
Business
355
Couples
232
Solo travel
51
Family
122

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    Fri Mar 02 02:28:33 CST 2018
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
  • All in, hotel and restaurant (Fabiana S)
    Fri Sep 29 09:51:00 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor facing train station has outdoor deck, not very noisy either! (Abbot71)
    Fri Sep 15 05:35:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Collin B
Guildford, United Kingdom

"Incredibly cramped"

Reviewed May 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Make sure you don't get room 31 on whatever floor you're on e.g. 231, 431 etc. unless you want to spend your time in your room manouvering around the bed and sitting with your back to the wall at your fold down desk!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Dear Collin Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. It sound like you had a room on the top floor, a corner room, that is the only corner room in the hotel and are abit smaller with a balcony. I do hope you come back again and do not hesitate to contact me beforehand and I will make sure that you wont get the same room again. I hope to be able to welcome you back soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala sofia.soderin@radissonblu.com

Joakim F

"Radisson Blu Uppsala"

Reviewed May 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

I stayed at this hotel while my fiancé was having surgery at Akademiska in Uppsala. The service was excellent and the staff even offered us a new room since the last of April celebrations would cause noise in our first room. All in all it was a wonderful stay.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  May 04, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I hope everything went well with the operation for you fiancé. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and that you got a quit room during the festivities. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Mattias S
uppsala, Sweden

"3 weeks at radisson"

Reviewed April 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

great rooms, nice bathrooms and exelent breakfast. gad som minor problem with the wireless internet and would like that they could offer internet from the wall also in hotels. but overal im realy satisfied.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms. We look forward to your next stay. And don´t hesitate to contact me upon your next arrival and I will help you to connect to the internet using the wall socket. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Orje F
Uppsala, Sweden

"Customer"

Reviewed April 22, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Clean, nice hotel with great drinks and food. Downtown nearby with lots of different bars and restaurants. Great Communications by train and bus. Nice view over Uppsala skyline. If you like to work out pay a visit to the fitness center or just relax at the spa...

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 27, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location and our in house facilities. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Cecilia L
Uppsala, Sweden

"Nice and clean"

Reviewed April 20, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed in a business room, very roomy and beautiful interior design. The cleaning where excellent and internet fast and without any problem. The beds where a little bit hard, but clean and nice. Large and many pillows! Good to know, if you have allergy like me, that the pillows contain feathers, but you can get them changed for synthetic ones if you ask. The food was good, service excellent and breakfast was amazing :)

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our super breakfast. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC