Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!


Contact

Stationsgatan 4
SE-753 40 Uppsala
Sweden
Tel: +46 18 474 79 00
Email: info.uppsala@radissonblu.com

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 879 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

Excellent

427

Very Good

354

Average

77

Poor

13

Terrible

8
Business
357
Couples
241
Solo travel
51
Family
131

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Top floor facing the city (Jay P)
    Mon Aug 06 15:58:26 CDT 2018
  • The ac doesn´t work so chose a room with a balcony, so you can open the door and order a fan . (rj0nss0n)
    Fri Jul 20 20:47:24 CDT 2018
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    Fri Mar 02 02:28:33 CST 2018
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jonas B
Malmö, Sweden

"Excellent hotel in Uppsala"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

An excellent hotel. Nice and spacious rooms with modern touch. Good location across the Train Station. Excellent service. Nice bar and very good breakfast. The interior is very nice and feels very modern.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our great location, next to the trais station We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Anna-Mari S
Ylivieska, Finland

"Comfortable and fresh hotel with good location"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Everything worked well. The rooms were clean and properly cleaned every day. The hotel is located very close to the central station and the city centrum. Very helpful staff offered as a late check-out and a room with a bath tube. Quiet rooms.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

SansarBoston_MA
Boston, MA

"Wonderful Stay at the Raddison Blu Uppsala"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is a relatively new hotel to the area. I stayed here for 10 days for business as my company is a short drive from the hotel. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and quite filling. Would of liked a little more variety but then again how creative can you get with breakfast right? If you're thinking of staying here don't hesitate to book. You'll surely like it.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  March 24, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that you recomend it to other travelers. We look forward to your next stay. With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Simon M
Manchester, United Kingdom

"Good Location Hotel"

Reviewed January 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is very conveniently located next to the main station and it is easy to walk into town for an evening meal. The rooms are good, quiet and have free Internet for 1 hour. The restaurant serves a good buffet breakfast and has a late opening bar. The evening food choice is poor but it is easy to walk to local restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Yonatan P
Boston, United States

"Staff was excellent"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was at this hotel for 3 nigths and it felt like i been there before, this in part of the way i was treated by the staff. Do not forget to bring your AC adapter for your USA electronics or you can buy at the concierge desk.

Read more  

Stayed January 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC