Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 859 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

Excellent

417

Very Good

348

Average

75

Poor

13

Terrible

6
Business
355
Couples
232
Solo travel
51
Family
122

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • odd numbered rooms are the best (sherabm)
    Fri Mar 02 02:28:33 CST 2018
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
  • All in, hotel and restaurant (Fabiana S)
    Fri Sep 29 09:51:00 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor facing train station has outdoor deck, not very noisy either! (Abbot71)
    Fri Sep 15 05:35:41 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

992ashkant
Lund, Sweden

"Very good hotel"

Reviewed November 21, 2016     Trip type:  Business

It was clean. It had a modern look and feeling. Good location, just by the train station. Overall stay was very comfortable. Good internet speed, of course the internet was free. A nice breakfast as well included in the price. If you wanted you could visit the spa or gym.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 22, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and our frewe internet. We look forward to welcome you back soon again! With Kind Reagrds Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

pers387
Uppsala, Sweden

"One night stay in Uppsala"

Reviewed November 15, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Nearly everything is up to standard at Radisson Blu in Uppsala. Nice and fast check-in and check-out. Good standard in the room. Only missing a minibar. Nice bar with a short but tasty drinklist. But, the breakfast is an disaster. An overcrowded room with uncomfortable furnitures. A warm buffet that tastes bad. A poor cold buffet.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 16, 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding our breakfast, and are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your experience. Our goal is to ensure a 100% satisfaction and we are disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. We would appreciate the opportunity to learn a Little bit more about the taste of the warm food and the Cold buffé Please feel free to Contact med direactly. sofia.soderin@radissonblu.com With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Lindsun
Norrkoping, Sweden

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 06, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Clean, modern, perfect situated close to railway stn and city centre. Restaurant is modern with light interior design, breakfast was almost flawless and check-out time is 12 pm. Car parking in garage needs to be booked in advance.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 08, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our great location and cosy restaurant. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

881mariliaa

"my Uppsala experience"

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Amazing city and great people. Being there for 4 days for visit our Uppsala university student and everything was good. Chill but sunny days, excellent food, great location to go to Stockholm. The hotel has a great location, comfy beds and a delicious breakfast. Thanks Sweden

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 01, 2016

Thank you so much for your great review! Sweden and Uppsala thanks you back! We are so happy to see that you had a good stay with us and that your trip was rewarding! I hope we get the chance to welcome you back to Uppsala soon again! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Kathleen M

"Love Radisson Blu Uppsala"

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great stay at the Raddison Blu in Uppsala, Sweden. Beautiful room and magnificent breakfast! Very convenient location to restaurants, transportation, and shopping. Hotel staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again, for business or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 01, 2016

Dear Kathleen Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! I´m so glad to see that you had a good stay with us and that our Yes I Can! service stood out! We look forward to taking care of you again whatever the purpose of your travel! Welcome back to us and Uppsala soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC