Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Uppsala and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 783 traveler reviews

#1 of 17 hotels in Uppsala

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

377

Very Good

323

Average

67

Poor

11

Terrible

5
Business
326
Couples
209
Solo travel
47
Family
113

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 4th floor has wooden floors while 5th is carpeted. Ask for a tub if you want one. (D W)
    Sun Nov 19 14:14:16 CST 2017
  • High up on the west side looking across the city centre, you get an enjoyable view. (Archy_Viaduct)
    Wed Nov 08 06:09:10 CST 2017
  • All in, hotel and restaurant (Fabiana S)
    Fri Sep 29 09:51:00 CDT 2017
  • 7th floor facing train station has outdoor deck, not very noisy either! (Abbot71)
    Fri Sep 15 05:35:41 CDT 2017
  • Ask for the upper level on the north west side facing Stationsgatan for a nice view. (Lets_Tacobout_it2)
    Mon Aug 21 18:35:16 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Fitness
Interior restaurant Picnic
Relax area with saunas
Fitness

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kathleen M

"Love Radisson Blu Uppsala"

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Great stay at the Raddison Blu in Uppsala, Sweden. Beautiful room and magnificent breakfast! Very convenient location to restaurants, transportation, and shopping. Hotel staff was helpful, friendly, and courteous. I would definitely stay here again, for business or pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 01, 2016

Dear Kathleen Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers! I´m so glad to see that you had a good stay with us and that our Yes I Can! service stood out! We look forward to taking care of you again whatever the purpose of your travel! Welcome back to us and Uppsala soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Huw R
Uppsala, Sweden

"Uppsala Short Stay"

Reviewed October 31, 2016     Trip type:  Business

One of the best hotels that have excellent Service. The food was great and the staff were very hospitable. Internet Access is faultless and the facilities to support my needs were great. Very easy transport from the area through to Stockholm.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  November 01, 2016

Dear Huw R We are so glad to see that youhad a good stay with us although short! We take proud in our Yes I Can! service and are happy to see that it stood out! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and give us such godd feedback We hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back soon again! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Cedric D
Lausanne, Switzerland

"Excellent place for business or Leisure trip"

Reviewed October 28, 2016     Trip type:  Business

great experience in Radisson Blu Uppsala. Ideally located in front of Uppsala train station, in the city center but even in a quite environment. Confortable room, high quality of food for breakfast and dinner. Perfect service

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  October 30, 2016

Dear Cedric Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our great location and comfortable rooms suited your needs. I hope we get to welcome you back to Uppsala soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Christer S
Uppsala, Sweden

"A good hotel with good location"

Reviewed October 25, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

All and all the hotel lived up to our expectations. We Our room was clean and modern and the break fast was good. This time there were also room for us having our break fast. We have stayed at the hotel prior when there were to many people in a too small area at break fast time.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  October 26, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and got a good start on your day. We look forward to your next stay! With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

Mohan Ramakrish... N
Uppsala, Sweden

"My stay at Ridisson BLU, Uppsala"

Reviewed October 10, 2016     Trip type:  Business

This is easily the best hotel in the town. The hotel is centrally located right opposite bus and train stations and closer to office location. The rooms are very clean and staff being very supporting and caring every time. Service is on-time each time and breakfast is good with many choices. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Up... H, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala, responded to this review  October 12, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. What a wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you enjoy your stays with us! We hope to see you soon again With Kind Regards Sofia Söderin Hotel Manager Radisson Blu Hotel Uppsala

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC