OUR NEWLY DESIGNED ROOMS ARE OPEN NOW! BOOK HERE ONLINE OR CALL US AT +370 5 212 0110

Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1009 traveler reviews

#15 of 93 hotels in Vilnius

Excellent

512

Very Good

376

Average

95

Poor

18

Terrible

8
Business
386
Couples
253
Solo travel
66
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms at the front have view of old town (Trail818740)
    Sun Oct 28 11:43:57 CDT 2018
  • We stayed in 437, overlooking the square with Juliet balconies (LostinDorset)
    Sun Sep 16 04:54:05 CDT 2018
  • Accessible Room 214 (CandE_Evans)
    Wed Sep 05 10:15:57 CDT 2018
  • The fifth floor is beautiful (Btmnct)
    Mon Aug 20 07:38:34 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room in the new building! (A_Rantos)
    Fri Aug 17 05:31:51 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Super Breakfast
Exterior
Exterior
Royal Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

F6815DSsimonc
Chester, United Kingdom

"Great central hotel"

Reviewed January 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very conveniently located central hotel. Most rooms fairly recently refurbished. Staff are friendly and helpful and food is good too. My stay was slightly marred by a previous occupant who had smoked in the bathroom, ugh! Have stayed here several times and will be back again soon.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  January 18, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us recently. I am pleased that you were satisfied with your stay and the location of the hotel. My apologies for inconvenience regarding smoking in the room nearby. Looking forward to welcome you soon. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Mashood A
Leeds, United Kingdom

"Good service"

Reviewed January 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very nice card left in the room by GM welcoming Good concierge who insisted on taking my luggage to room Good front office always willing to help Gym not great, needs weights ! Good location of the hotel

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  January 15, 2015

Dear our Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our services. Your comment regarding our fitness center is being heard and we will look into the possibility to increase weights. Looking forward to welcome you back, Jurate Rudiene General Manager

graham c
Londolozi Private Game Reserve, South Africa

"Intimate Astorija"

Reviewed January 04, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

With the name Radisson attached to it, you might think this is just another bland, business chain hotel and pass on to something more local and intimate. You might just be making a mistake. Hotel Astorija is wonderfully situated in the heart of the Old Town close to the Town Hall and ideal for exploring all parts of Vilnius. If a hotel is marked out by its staff, you cannot do better. Friendly, attentive, approachable, always willing to help and always with a smile, Astorija will win your heart even before you get to your clean, spacious and comfortable room with the most delicious pillows and soft beds. Our bathroom was on the small side but no-one lives in a bathroom and it had all the facilities you could want in it. Breakfast was comprehensive and excellent. We went for the New Year and the Gala Dinner was first rate. We sat in the Verandah part of the restaurant watching the world hurrying by to celebrate their version of New Year's Eve.There is an intimate lounge and a delightful Bar for your morning coffee or evening drink after a hard day's walking. The Spa facility has a gym, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi and a swimming pool - if you think the pool is is on the small side just press the button on the wave machine and you will get the full size pool effect. Overall, a small, intimate, comfortable, reasonably priced hotel set in a magnificent historic building with a first rate staff - don't bother to look any further; just book it and have a lovely time!

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  January 05, 2015

Dear Mr. Graham, Thank you very much for taking time to write a pleasant review about our hotel which is really appreciated from me personally and from all our staff at the hotel. The reviews like yours makes us even work harder and is the best award for all that we do to satisfy our clients needs and expectations. Looking forward to welcome you back if your travel brings you to our destination. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

polinat136

"nothing to add"

Reviewed December 29, 2014     Trip type:  Family

it was perfecr.the whole stay was very pleasant.staff attentive,rooms clean,spa area comfortable.the rooms are nicely decorated.big tv screen.internet was flying fast!we were able to print our schedule and maps in budiness center.spa worked till late 11pm. we had a coffee machine in the room like always in Radisson.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

KatarinaB210

"Great Christmas feeling in Vilnius"

Reviewed December 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We had a lovely stay in Vilnius (SAS Radisson in the Old town). The hotel was perfect for our needs with a small child, as it offered a great package deal where we could have a romantic dinner in the restaurant (with really excellent food), while the son slept upstairs. Nice hotel spa included, really good breakfast buffet, and generally nice atmosphere. Helpful staff too!

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  December 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Katarina, Thank you very much for writing a review and for choosing our hotel to stay at. I am pleased that you have enjoyed staying with us: our location, our restaurant, our staff and our fitness center with spa. Have a nice Festive Season and looking forward to welcome you back. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC