Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 890 traveler reviews

#11 of 88 hotels in Vilnius

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice

Excellent

444

Very Good

339

Average

85

Poor

15

Terrible

7
Business
338
Couples
220
Solo travel
57
Family
87

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure that you book Radisson in the 'old city'. (Jack K)
    Wed Nov 08 19:21:02 CST 2017
  • Try to get a room overlooking the square in front. Very nice view. (Magrathean)
    Sun Oct 01 08:19:29 CDT 2017
  • Rooms in annex very quiet and with views (Pamela H)
    Wed Sep 20 10:16:00 CDT 2017
  • My room had a nice view. (Emmaus_PAFisherman1)
    Thu Sep 07 03:46:57 CDT 2017
  • Good view of the square from the front rooms (Anne G)
    Thu Aug 31 00:05:28 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Suite
Exterior
Exterior
Super Breakfast
Exterior

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

35alf

"Weekend holiday"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Supervb service and excellent staff and room service. Wonderful place in middel of old town close to everything. Nice shops nearby and walking distance. Nice food and very charming hotel. There was some maintenance ongoing but still everything went nice and well.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dovile B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  October 11, 2017

Dear 35alf, Thank You so much for your wonderful review! We simply love to read when our guests have thoroughly appreciated our hospitality. We hope to have you return. Please consider us again during your next visit to Vilnius. With best regards Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

Michael B
Brussels, Belgium

"Construction ruined the experience. Windows were covered with non-transparent plastic sheeting!"

Reviewed September 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I paid a premium to stay at this hotel because I was told it was nice. Unfortunately, the hotel is under construction and I was placed in a room whose windows were covered by translucent plastic sheeting -- it was not at all possible to see outside. I asked to be changed but I was told there were no other rooms available without plastic sheeting. I would never have booked a room in the hotel had I known the windows would be covered. I am deeply dissatisfied and do not plan to stay here again. You might want to call ahead to check on the status of construction. This was not the cheapest room available. It was a "standard" type room.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

JanisValodze, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  September 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Birnbaum, First of all I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking you valuable time in order to give us a feedback. I am really sorry to hear your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to no view from your room. I do totally understand you embarrassment, as this is not what you expect from our type of hotel, but unfortunately due to the reconstruction works we needed to cover some of the windows from the court yard for a limited time. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding all the inconveniences and that proper solution was not provided on spot. Even you stated you would never use our services again, do not hesitate to contact me personally in case you will change your mind one day and I will take care of an excellent room for you during your next stay. Best regards from Vilnius and I still looking forward to welcome you back with us on some sunny day after the renovation. Janis Valodze General Manager +370 61122323 janis.valodze@radissonblu.com

Sarah H
Santiago de Compostela, Spain

"Great hotel"

Reviewed August 17, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Friendly, helpful staff, one of the nicer hotel breakfasts overall, (hotel windows that you can actually open) it's in a great place for getting about & the bar's not over priced - very nice pink vermouth �� ! My husband stays in a lot of hotels on tour & we both really liked this one and will be back for a mini break later in the year hopefully.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Dovile B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  August 18, 2017

Dear Sarah H, Thank You very much for a nice evaluation regarding our beautiful hotel! We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed our service,personnel,breakfast, location which is definitely the best in the city! Please feel fee to contact me if you will need another reservation or any assistance, I am always here to help You! We want to wish You a wonderful weekend and hopefully we will see you soon. Sincerely, Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

briantu2017

"Outstanding staff"

Reviewed June 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a great location. Room was extremely large (especially for Europe). Very nice study area with computer access. Overall, probably the best hotel I have ever stayed at in Europe.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dovile B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  June 28, 2017

Dear briantu2017, Thank You very much for staying with us and giving such a nice evaluation! It's really wonderful to hear that You have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hospitality! We work hard for our guests to feel like at home! We really hope that You will back to us sometimes very soon and have more memorable moments! Best regards! Dovilė Bendaravičiūtė Guest Relations manager grm@radissonblu.com

210henrikb
Klaipeda

"Fantastisk beliggenhed"

Reviewed June 15, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great hotel and staff, fantastic breakfast. Nice location. If you are going to visit vilnius this I the place to stay, I have visit this hotel more than 100 times the last 19 years and i will for sure be back.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Dovile B, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  June 21, 2017

Dear 210henrikb, Thank You very much again for staying with us and giving such a nice evaluation! As always, it is wonderful to hear that You have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our hospitality! We work hard for our guests to feel at home! Have a splendid week and see you soon! Yours in Service, Dovile Bendaraviciute Guest Relations Manager grm@radissonblu.com

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC