OUR NEWLY DESIGNED ROOMS ARE OPEN NOW! BOOK HERE ONLINE OR CALL US AT +370 5 212 0110

Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 985 traveler reviews

#15 of 93 hotels in Vilnius

Excellent

499

Very Good

369

Average

93

Poor

17

Terrible

7
Business
370
Couples
249
Solo travel
66
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We stayed in 437, overlooking the square with Juliet balconies (LostinDorset)
    Sun Sep 16 04:54:05 CDT 2018
  • Accessible Room 214 (CandE_Evans)
    Wed Sep 05 10:15:57 CDT 2018
  • The fifth floor is beautiful (Btmnct)
    Mon Aug 20 07:38:34 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room in the new building! (A_Rantos)
    Fri Aug 17 05:31:51 CDT 2018
  • Higher floor would be better given its location (sjhHove)
    Sun Aug 12 00:14:14 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Super Breakfast
Exterior
Exterior
Royal Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ramunas J
Klaipeda, Lithuania

"Real Radisson"

Reviewed May 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Since I have been in many Radisson hotels in the Northern Europe, I can say that it is "real" Radisson Hotel and what they all should be... I hope to enjoy this Hotel service and location when I come back here again!

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  June 01, 2014

Dear Ramunas, Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel and our services. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Roman O
Warszawa

"Noise spoiled my stay."

Reviewed May 12, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Unfortunately, noise from the Mojito Club, which is situated in the basement of hotel’s new building, totally destroyed my stayed. I had to change the room in the middle of the night. I don't understand why I was given such room (the staff new that the club is working on Fridays and the noise is really loud in my room during the weekend).

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  May 15, 2014

Dear Roman, Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and for staying with us. I am disappointed to read that you were not happy with your stay due to noise of the club. My apologies for the inconvenience. I will address the issue with the management of the club and will do everything possible to make sure that such issues do not repeat in the future. Looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely, Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Geir A
Stadlandet

"stay in the old city of Vilnius"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu Astorija has a Perfect location for business as well as for Leisure travels. You have walking distance to a lot of resturants and the very nice arcitecture of Vilnius. The staff are very serviceminded and friendly. The Astorija bar and restaurant Verres en Vers are both worth a visit. The rooms are clean and nice.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  May 06, 2014

Dear Geir A, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I am pleased that you have enjoyed our hotel, location and our services. Looking forward to welcome you back, Jurate Rudiene General Manager

dhbar1
Frankfurt

"Adequate Except for Poor Fitness Facilities"

Reviewed April 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Club Carlson hotels are not really known for luxury anyway. The room (a suite) was perfectly functional, my only argument being the twin beds. The fitness facilities were poor. Breakfast was better than adequate. The toiletries seemed of decent quality, except for the shaving kit. Internet worked very well, but I couldn't print anything on my own. Staff was friendly, with most reasonably competent, though one was clearly not and another should have left the requested items outside the door rather than enter unbidden, regardless of how many times he claims to have knocked.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay except couple of points that you have mentioned in your review. I would appreciate if you could comment more regarding our fitness center and write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com. Looking forward to welcome you back. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Aivis L
Riga, Riga, Latvia

"Excellent treatment in the heart of Vilnius old town"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Always when I spend my time in Vilnius I am choosing this hotel and it has never been let me down. Staff is excellent and very helpfull. Breakfast is exclusive with nice terrase to see people walk by in the morning. Beds are fantastic. Thatis one of the reason why I choose this hotel. since I know whatewer the day through to You the sleep will be excellent.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Dear Aivis, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. I am very glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and you choose our hotel as a preferred choice while in Vilnius. We recently changed the beds, mattresses, bed linen throughout all hotel and I pleased that you enjoy sleep quality with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC