OUR NEWLY DESIGNED ROOMS ARE OPEN NOW! BOOK HERE ONLINE OR CALL US AT +370 5 212 0110

Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1001 traveler reviews

#16 of 93 hotels in Vilnius

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

508

Very Good

373

Average

94

Poor

18

Terrible

8
Business
379
Couples
253
Solo travel
66
Family
95

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms at the front have view of old town (Trail818740)
    Sun Oct 28 11:43:57 CDT 2018
  • We stayed in 437, overlooking the square with Juliet balconies (LostinDorset)
    Sun Sep 16 04:54:05 CDT 2018
  • Accessible Room 214 (CandE_Evans)
    Wed Sep 05 10:15:57 CDT 2018
  • The fifth floor is beautiful (Btmnct)
    Mon Aug 20 07:38:34 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room in the new building! (A_Rantos)
    Fri Aug 17 05:31:51 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Exterior
Super Breakfast
Exterior
Exterior
Royal Health Club

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

dhbar1
Frankfurt

"Adequate Except for Poor Fitness Facilities"

Reviewed April 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Club Carlson hotels are not really known for luxury anyway. The room (a suite) was perfectly functional, my only argument being the twin beds. The fitness facilities were poor. Breakfast was better than adequate. The toiletries seemed of decent quality, except for the shaving kit. Internet worked very well, but I couldn't print anything on my own. Staff was friendly, with most reasonably competent, though one was clearly not and another should have left the requested items outside the door rather than enter unbidden, regardless of how many times he claims to have knocked.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  April 28, 2014

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay except couple of points that you have mentioned in your review. I would appreciate if you could comment more regarding our fitness center and write to me jurate.rudiene@radissonblu.com. Looking forward to welcome you back. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

aivisl
Riga, Riga, Latvia

"Excellent treatment in the heart of Vilnius old town"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Always when I spend my time in Vilnius I am choosing this hotel and it has never been let me down. Staff is excellent and very helpfull. Breakfast is exclusive with nice terrase to see people walk by in the morning. Beds are fantastic. Thatis one of the reason why I choose this hotel. since I know whatewer the day through to You the sleep will be excellent.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  April 21, 2014

Dear Aivis, Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. I am very glad that you are enjoying your stay with us and you choose our hotel as a preferred choice while in Vilnius. We recently changed the beds, mattresses, bed linen throughout all hotel and I pleased that you enjoy sleep quality with us. Looking forward to welcome you again. Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Craig C
Arundel, United Kingdom

"Vilnius Rad Blu"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Not the best Radisson I have ever stayed it but still a good hotel. Shame the bar shuts at 12 which is a bit strange for a hotel like this but that would be my only real complaint. Staff are very friendly and speak perfect English and they are also very efficient at what they do. For a short business trip this hotel was ideal.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  March 27, 2014

Dear Craig, Thank you very much for the review and for your stay with us. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Your comment regarding our bar working hours is well noted and will be addressed with our bar & restaurant department. Looking forward to welcome you back. With Best Regards, Jurate Rudiene General Manager

Steve563
Aylesbury, United Kingdom

"trip to Vilnius"

Reviewed February 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

A pleasant and efficient hotel in a good location for the old town of Vilnius. Pleasant and friendly staff, excellent choice of food and drink and comfortable room. I would recommend this hotel as most of Vilnius old town is within easy walking distance.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your good comments and for your stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the location of our hotel which indeed is one of the best in Vilnius and within easy walking to the main city attractions, shops, cafes. Looking forward to welcome you back, Jurate Rudiene General Manager

kurthansendk
Hvidovre, Denmark

"Perfect Location"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The hotel has a very nice old style with a good atmosphere, bar and restaurant is very nice, and the old town is right at the doorstep. I would recommend this hotel for business as well as pleasure, the staff is very helpful.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jurate R, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Astorija Hotel, Vilnius, responded to this review  March 03, 2014

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your stay and for nice comments about our hotel and our facilities. Looking forward to welcome you back. Sincerely Yours, Jurate Rudiene

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC