PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR SWIMMING POOL AND SPA AREA WILL BE CLOSED FROM JULY 16 - 21, 2018 DUE TO CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE WORKS. MASSAGES AND TREATMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 635 traveler reviews

#6 of 45 hotels in Wiesbaden

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

251

Very Good

227

Average

101

Poor

37

Terrible

19
Business
210
Couples
193
Solo travel
43
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Quiet rooms tend to be at the back overlooking the courtyard (Samantha C)
    Wed Jan 03 23:34:43 CST 2018
  • ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (HSVDane)
    Thu Dec 21 04:47:41 CST 2017
  • You can choose but you probably won't get. (SalineSS)
    Tue Oct 03 01:17:01 CDT 2017
  • The staff took care of everything for us. (delosh2017)
    Thu Aug 24 20:16:25 CDT 2017
  • Get a room facing the city (tahoequeen21)
    Fri Aug 11 18:48:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cheri C
Enid, OK, United States

"Best hotel in Wiesbaden"

Reviewed December 27, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The best of the best is here. Outstanding staff, the best breakfast, centrally located in the town. Excellent, clean rooms. We were near the Christmas Market and only a few blocks from a large parking garage. Everything was perfect.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  January 17, 2018

Dear Cheri C, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

ronnie579
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Fabulous Historic Perfect Hotel Expierance"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A really remarkable historic hotel expierance with excellent staff , so looking forward to return visit a special place . The rooms and hotel are of such a high standard as everything is you take in just such an interesting and top hotel. The spa was fabulous as is the interesting historic nature of the hotel . Really great expierance to just chill and take in the great place of Wiesbadden, would definitely recommend a visit and this is the hotel to stay in .

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear ronnie579, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Helge Lütters General Manager

A864JSpeterl
Perth, Australia

"12 days at Radisson Blu, Wiesbaden"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A nice place to stay with very attentive staff and a excellent breakfast menu. Functions (2) held during the conference were very well catered for. Single room, very clean but a little small. Had 70 channels on the TV, only 2 in English (BBC News and Stock report channel) would of liked a couple of channels with movies in English

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear A864JSpeterl, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and we have already forwarded your positive feedback to our staff. With your experience reports you help us to improve our services constantly and we will discuss the above Point regarding TV Channels with our technical department. We are pleased to welcome you again at our traditional hotel. Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

Cosmos11
Zurich

"classic hotel downtown"

Reviewed April 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

very centre stage hotel with an amazing breakfast buffet and all over very kind service. I was there on a business trip and I get nice suggestions for dinner. excellent Spa with good sauna, steam & pool

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Svenja Z, M&E Coordinator at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  June 03, 2017

Dear Cosmos11, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, The Team of the "Schwarzer Bock" Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC