Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 583 traveler reviews

#1 of 45 hotels in Wiesbaden

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

229

Very Good

215

Average

91

Poor

33

Terrible

15
Business
198
Couples
172
Solo travel
37
Family
78

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • You can choose but you probably won't get. (SalineSS)
    Tue Oct 03 01:17:01 CDT 2017
  • The staff took care of everything for us. (delosh2017)
    Thu Aug 24 20:16:25 CDT 2017
  • Get a room facing the city (tahoequeen21)
    Fri Aug 11 18:48:38 CDT 2017
  • Higher is quieter. Ask for a room facing out, rather than inward to a courtyard for a view. Noise: Close your window, turn on AC. (Swimmerwolf)
    Wed Aug 09 16:18:02 CDT 2017
  • The breakfast is very expensive and there are many much cheaper coffee-shops arround (Arnon R)
    Sun Jun 25 11:15:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ronnie579
Glasgow, United Kingdom

"Fabulous Historic Perfect Hotel Expierance"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

A really remarkable historic hotel expierance with excellent staff , so looking forward to return visit a special place . The rooms and hotel are of such a high standard as everything is you take in just such an interesting and top hotel. The spa was fabulous as is the interesting historic nature of the hotel . Really great expierance to just chill and take in the great place of Wiesbadden, would definitely recommend a visit and this is the hotel to stay in .

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear ronnie579, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Helge Lütters General Manager

A864JSpeterl
Perth, Australia

"12 days at Radisson Blu, Wiesbaden"

Reviewed September 18, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A nice place to stay with very attentive staff and a excellent breakfast menu. Functions (2) held during the conference were very well catered for. Single room, very clean but a little small. Had 70 channels on the TV, only 2 in English (BBC News and Stock report channel) would of liked a couple of channels with movies in English

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Helge L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  October 02, 2017

Dear A864JSpeterl, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us and we have already forwarded your positive feedback to our staff. With your experience reports you help us to improve our services constantly and we will discuss the above Point regarding TV Channels with our technical department. We are pleased to welcome you again at our traditional hotel. Kind regards Helge Lütters General Manager

Cosmos11
Zurich

"classic hotel downtown"

Reviewed April 05, 2017     Trip type:  Business

very centre stage hotel with an amazing breakfast buffet and all over very kind service. I was there on a business trip and I get nice suggestions for dinner. excellent Spa with good sauna, steam & pool

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Svenja Z, M&E Coordinator at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  June 03, 2017

Dear Cosmos11, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel Wiesbaden. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, The Team of the "Schwarzer Bock" Hotel

jacquic265

"A wonderful experience!"

Reviewed December 21, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Herr Ege is wunderbar! It is a beautiful, elegant hotel with very attentive personnel under the direction of Herr Ege. The location could not be better, at the end of the Fussplatz of shops and around the corner from the Kurhaus and Kurpark. Wiesbaden is a beautiful city and definitely worth visiting.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Rico R, Operations Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  January 02, 2017

Dear jacquic265, Many thanks for sharing your feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards!

712vincentiusk

"Short trip"

Reviewed November 27, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, friendly service and excellent breakfast. Unfortunately problems with the door locks. Also the price - quality is excellent. No direct parking at the hotel except if you pay for the service.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC