Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 665 traveler reviews

#7 of 46 hotels in Wiesbaden

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

261

Very Good

239

Average

106

Poor

40

Terrible

19
Business
217
Couples
202
Solo travel
44
Family
88

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • High floor (DCDiplomat)
    Sun Sep 02 00:06:15 CDT 2018
  • choose rooms high floor with courtyard view (Josef123412)
    Wed Aug 22 04:58:50 CDT 2018
  • Quiet rooms tend to be at the back overlooking the courtyard (Samantha C)
    Wed Jan 03 23:34:43 CST 2018
  • ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (HSVDane)
    Thu Dec 21 04:47:41 CST 2017
  • You can choose but you probably won't get. (SalineSS)
    Tue Oct 03 01:17:01 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Gary S
Pagosa Springs CO, United States

"Excellent staff!"

Reviewed August 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I travel a lot and I have never had friendlier staff, and staff willing to help at a moments notice than at this hotel! The location is within blocks of the best Wiesbaden has to offer: parks, shopping, restaurants, casino, German Fests, and anything else one wants for a great time.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  August 04, 2014

Dear Gray S., We highly appreciate that you have taken the time to review your stay. As a host, it is always our goal, that our guest feels comfortable at our hotel. We will share your great feedback with our hotel staff. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu team we like to thank you for your visit and we are looking forward to welcome you again at Europe’s oldest hotel. Kind regards Wolfgang Wagner

Umit U
Wiesbaden, Germany

"Dependable Stay"

Reviewed June 23, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This renovated historical hotel is located in the heart of town. Walking distance to shopping and historical sights. Great staff and service. Nice rooms and very good breakfast. Good value for the money. Beautiful hotel.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  July 02, 2014

Dear Umit U., thank you that you have taken the time to give us your detailed feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner

Koh Juay M
Singapore, Singapore

"Radisson Blu - Wiesbaden"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson hotel in Asia countries has better Food selection and services than in Wiesbaden. International food selection should include Asian food, not Italian etc. Counter staff is very help and is quick to sell upgrade package to customer. Good Job. Cost should include breakfast. No club lounge or facilities. Front lobby too small and lifts are too slow; you have only 5 floors. I think. Facilities are newer and more high technology in Asian countries. Standard Iron and ironing Board not provided. Cannot control temperature of room. Hotel location is good, No time to enjoy the SPA facility. No bathtub in the room.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Donna T
Louisville, United States

"Excellent Facility and Service"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed at this hotel for a 10 day business trip and was unfamiliar with the area and transportation resources. All of the hotel staff was extremely helpful in providing assistance. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It provided the amenities needed for a working trip (internet, desk, etc). The spa area was a wonderful amenity. The hotel location has great access to shopping, dining, bus service, and taxis.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Mrs. Donna T., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay from our hotel, Europe´s oldest traditional hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable in the whole hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future in our hotel, restaurant and SPA Area. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner

Malte-Fabian F
Wiesbaden, Germany

"Best option around"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Outside (and partly still inside, like bar): charming old palace out of Germany´s imperial past. Inside: freshly renovated rooms with all modern standards like WLAN and TV. What I liked (and still like) most: the bed - never slept better in a hotel. And the staff: it took only a couple of days until everybody welcomed me saying my name.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Malte-Fabian F., Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have already forwarded your positive feedback to our staff. We are pleased to welcome you again at our traditional hotel. Thank you, kind regards Wolfgang Wagner General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC