PLEASE NOTE THAT OUR SWIMMING POOL AND SPA AREA WILL BE CLOSED FROM JULY 16 - 21, 2018 DUE TO CLEANING AND MAINTENANCE WORKS. MASSAGES AND TREATMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.

Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 629 traveler reviews

#6 of 45 hotels in Wiesbaden

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner

Excellent

251

Very Good

226

Average

100

Poor

35

Terrible

17
Business
208
Couples
189
Solo travel
43
Family
84

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Quiet rooms tend to be at the back overlooking the courtyard (Samantha C)
    Wed Jan 03 23:34:43 CST 2018
  • ask for a room on the back side of the hotel (HSVDane)
    Thu Dec 21 04:47:41 CST 2017
  • You can choose but you probably won't get. (SalineSS)
    Tue Oct 03 01:17:01 CDT 2017
  • The staff took care of everything for us. (delosh2017)
    Thu Aug 24 20:16:25 CDT 2017
  • Get a room facing the city (tahoequeen21)
    Fri Aug 11 18:48:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Koh Juay M
Singapore, Singapore

"Radisson Blu - Wiesbaden"

Reviewed April 14, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson hotel in Asia countries has better Food selection and services than in Wiesbaden. International food selection should include Asian food, not Italian etc. Counter staff is very help and is quick to sell upgrade package to customer. Good Job. Cost should include breakfast. No club lounge or facilities. Front lobby too small and lifts are too slow; you have only 5 floors. I think. Facilities are newer and more high technology in Asian countries. Standard Iron and ironing Board not provided. Cannot control temperature of room. Hotel location is good, No time to enjoy the SPA facility. No bathtub in the room.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Donna T
Louisville, United States

"Excellent Facility and Service"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Stayed at this hotel for a 10 day business trip and was unfamiliar with the area and transportation resources. All of the hotel staff was extremely helpful in providing assistance. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It provided the amenities needed for a working trip (internet, desk, etc). The spa area was a wonderful amenity. The hotel location has great access to shopping, dining, bus service, and taxis.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  March 18, 2014

Dear Mrs. Donna T., Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay from our hotel, Europe´s oldest traditional hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable in the whole hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future in our hotel, restaurant and SPA Area. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner

Malte-Fabian F
Wiesbaden, Germany

"Best option around"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Outside (and partly still inside, like bar): charming old palace out of Germany´s imperial past. Inside: freshly renovated rooms with all modern standards like WLAN and TV. What I liked (and still like) most: the bed - never slept better in a hotel. And the staff: it took only a couple of days until everybody welcomed me saying my name.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Malte-Fabian F., Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have already forwarded your positive feedback to our staff. We are pleased to welcome you again at our traditional hotel. Thank you, kind regards Wolfgang Wagner General Manager

George J
Prague, Czech Republic

"Lovely stay"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stay in hotel Radisson for a week while visiting Wiesbaden. The hotel building was quite charming despite of the ongoing reconstruction of the 1st floor. The room was comfortable, stylish and very clean. The hotel spa was modern yet cozy. However, the nicest quality of this hotel was its staff. The receptionists were always smiling, always friendly, always helpful...nothing was ever a problem. The staff in the restaurant of the hotel, the breakfast attendants and also the housekeeping personnel were just as amazing. One may suggest it is to be expected. Based on my own experience, the expectations and the reality in hotel settings often differs. The staff of this hotel simply stands out.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Mr. George J., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from our hotel, Europe´s oldest traditional hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable in the whole hotel. We will share your feedback with our staff and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future in our hotel, restaurant and SPA Area. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner General Manager

Tina S
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom

"Wiesbaden"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As I used to live in Wiesbaden before moving to the UK - this city is very special to me. It was the first time I stayed in the Radisson BLU Schwarzer Bock combining a Business Trip with Leisure. Unfortunately I didn't have enough time to use all the facilities offered - so I guess I have to return soon again. The new rooms are very nice.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Mrs. Tina S., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future with us. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC