Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, Wiesbaden and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 581 traveler reviews

#1 of 45 hotels in Wiesbaden

  • GreenLeader Partner GreenLeader Partner
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

229

Very Good

214

Average

90

Poor

33

Terrible

15
Business
198
Couples
171
Solo travel
37
Family
78

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • You can choose but you probably won't get. (SalineSS)
    Tue Oct 03 01:17:01 CDT 2017
  • The staff took care of everything for us. (delosh2017)
    Thu Aug 24 20:16:25 CDT 2017
  • Get a room facing the city (tahoequeen21)
    Fri Aug 11 18:48:38 CDT 2017
  • Higher is quieter. Ask for a room facing out, rather than inward to a courtyard for a view. Noise: Close your window, turn on AC. (Swimmerwolf)
    Wed Aug 09 16:18:02 CDT 2017
  • The breakfast is very expensive and there are many much cheaper coffee-shops arround (Arnon R)
    Sun Jun 25 11:15:33 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room
Guest Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Malte-Fabian F
Wiesbaden, Germany

"Best option around"

Reviewed February 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Outside (and partly still inside, like bar): charming old palace out of Germany´s imperial past. Inside: freshly renovated rooms with all modern standards like WLAN and TV. What I liked (and still like) most: the bed - never slept better in a hotel. And the staff: it took only a couple of days until everybody welcomed me saying my name.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 13, 2014

Dear Malte-Fabian F., Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay with us. We have already forwarded your positive feedback to our staff. We are pleased to welcome you again at our traditional hotel. Thank you, kind regards Wolfgang Wagner General Manager

George J
Prague, Czech Republic

"Lovely stay"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I stay in hotel Radisson for a week while visiting Wiesbaden. The hotel building was quite charming despite of the ongoing reconstruction of the 1st floor. The room was comfortable, stylish and very clean. The hotel spa was modern yet cozy. However, the nicest quality of this hotel was its staff. The receptionists were always smiling, always friendly, always helpful...nothing was ever a problem. The staff in the restaurant of the hotel, the breakfast attendants and also the housekeeping personnel were just as amazing. One may suggest it is to be expected. Based on my own experience, the expectations and the reality in hotel settings often differs. The staff of this hotel simply stands out.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Mr. George J., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from our hotel, Europe´s oldest traditional hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable in the whole hotel. We will share your feedback with our staff and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future in our hotel, restaurant and SPA Area. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner General Manager

Tina S
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom

"Wiesbaden"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

As I used to live in Wiesbaden before moving to the UK - this city is very special to me. It was the first time I stayed in the Radisson BLU Schwarzer Bock combining a Business Trip with Leisure. Unfortunately I didn't have enough time to use all the facilities offered - so I guess I have to return soon again. The new rooms are very nice.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Wolfgang W, Manager at Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Mrs. Tina S., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to feel comfortable with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again in the future with us. Thank you! Wolfgang Wagner

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC