Radisson Resort, Zavidovo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Resort, Zavidovo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 506 traveler reviews

#1 of 1 hotels in Varaksino

Excellent

300

Very Good

114

Average

44

Poor

32

Terrible

16
Business
115
Couples
106
Solo travel
10
Family
180

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(2)
  • In both apartments and hotel some rooms have view on the forest, some on the river, so you can make a note what you prefer when booking. (Maria F)
    Tue Nov 07 02:58:49 CST 2017
  • book the golf too (djenk_moscow)
    Thu Jun 25 00:04:48 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
$0A04 / Facade
0@8=0 0284>2> / Grand Marine Zavidovo
/EB-:;C1 / Yacht club
;O6 / Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Noel B
Moscow, Russia

"Don't speak english"

Reviewed February 27, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We went to spend a long weekend and the biggest frustration was the low level of English across the board. From the reception, restaurant, activities, etc. We would expect a basic proficiency level or at the least the patience to tried to understand using a online translator. The response of the staff was either to get intimidated and never come back, or just be rude and ask for the next person inline, disregarding our presence all together. The online advertisement says "we speak your language" and is really not the case.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Service

Alex_Goldberg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort, Zavidovo, responded to this review  March 05, 2017

Dear Noel, Thank you for choosing Radisson Resort & Residences Zavidovo as a place for your stay in Tver region. I am sorry to learn about frustration you experienced due to the lack of English speaking staff. I will pass your feedback to the HR department and will emphasize the need of "speeking your language", as advertised. We do hope to see you in our hotel again in order to deliver the expected and desired level of service. Should you need any assistance in arranging your future stay, please, contact me directly. Best regards, Alex Goldberg Front Office Manager

Margarita A

"Holidays"

Reviewed November 01, 2016     Trip type:  Family

First when i went to my room which was half lux, i was happy to see the quality and the overall look of my room. Me and my family had a lunch which was ok, we didn't have any problems. After a period of time i went to have a dinner so it was ok too, i had this salad with cheese and nuts and something else, then my dad wanted these salad, so we ordered it at the room servise. He ate at 10.00 pm and then 1 hour after he was food poisoned. I asked reception to call the doctor, we waited for 45 minutes. Then at 4:00 in the morning we asked for taxi and the hotel did absolutely nothing to help me out. They cold the taxi and left, manager at the reception said that the hotel will pay for the taxi. Overall hotel did absolutely nothing to help my dad with his situation and the hotel doesn't believe that he got food poisoned, they didn't even said sorry! I will never comeback to this hotel and i don't recommend it to anyone as if you will get sick they won't even help you out, as they don't have a nurse. My holidays were ruined because of this hotel and people who work there. And PS my dad is still sick after 2 days, and hotel didn't even called us how he feels. Thank you for care!

Read more  

Stayed November 2016

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Alex_Goldberg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort, Zavidovo, responded to this review  December 14, 2016

Dear Margarita, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us based on your recent stay at our Resort. I am very sorry to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations and that you have not had the positive Resort experience like many other guests during that week. I understand that the issues you have experienced with your personal well-being during your stay were very inconvenient and reflected negatively on your overall stay. Please rest assured that we have all the legal health & safety and food safety regulations implemented at our hotel which are controlled and documented daily. Please accept my sincere apologies that your overall experience does not reflect our normal high standards enjoyed by many of our other guests. I hope you are willing to give us another chance in the future and I hope we will see you again soon. Kind Regards, Alex Goldberg Front Office manager

Ярослав Г

"Sweet"

Reviewed October 28, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Visited this place in September. Was very pleased with the service. Politeness and sensitivity of staff at all levels are just above all praise! Every day was really a day in Paradise. I don't even know what I liked, relax or chat with the staff. Thank you!

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alex_Goldberg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort, Zavidovo, responded to this review  December 14, 2016

Dear Yaroslav, We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at Radisson Resort & Residences Zavidovo we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Alex Goldberg Front Office manager

nataljaveldjaskina
Moscow, Russia

"Honeymoon"

Reviewed July 25, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Good day, dear visitors of our page! Were delighted to stay in this hotel in the period from the eleventh of July to the twenty-first of July. Stay at the hotel for us was memorable and bright honeymoon. As strange))) the weather was for us, of course, pleased beautiful nature Zavidovo. Ten days of warm sun, warm waters and wonderful warm attitude of the staff of Radisson. Our journey began with a meeting at the hotel. We were greeted by a very smiling and helpful people from among the guards at the reception. We were especially pleased to have such hospitality after a long journey from Moscow to the hotel. We have a lightly worn road, took the suitcases, greeting the security guards) and helped load them on a cart like a coach, after which we spent in the room and taken our belongings. During the whole time of stay in the hotel, we saw a genuine attitude of all the staff, including security personnel, who every morning greeted us on reception met us with a sincere smile and greeting. Among the shortcomings... said only one thing: for better security of tourists need to modify the railings of the balconies, located above the exits from the hotel, protection made of transparent Plexiglas to prevent items falling from an inclined plane slab of the balcony to the bottom. Very happy with Vova and Natasha Panchenko!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Alex_Goldberg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort, Zavidovo, responded to this review  July 27, 2016

Dear Natalia and Vladimir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are proud to read that you are highlighting the excellent service from the team and that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Radisson Resort & Residences Zavidovo very soon. With best wishes, Alex Goldberg

Денис З

"Nice but not brilliant"

Reviewed July 23, 2016     Trip type:  Family

We have just come back from Radisson Zavidovo (18.07.2016-23.07.2016). It was a nice trip. We had a great time there. As for some advantages, it's a real paradise for those who are nature-lovers. You can go for a stroll in the forest, breathe amazing fresh air or splash in the cleanest river. The SPA centre is also great. Just enjoy a relaxing hammam. The room was big enough for a family of three. But as for the disadvantages, the staff at the check-in is not suitably qualified to work in a five-star hotel. We told them three times that there was not an extra bed for our son in the room. But when we left, we were kindly asked to pay for it. The restaurant is not perfect: 1. We ordered Caesar salad with tiger prawns. There was no parmesan cheese. We were extremely dissatisfied with it. 2. The omelette served for breakfast sometimes was overcooked. 3. The fruit salad served for breakfast is not tasty at all. Finally, it's a good place for a two-day stay but not more.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Alex_Goldberg, Front Office Manager at Radisson Resort, Zavidovo, responded to this review  July 23, 2016

Dear Denis, We sincerely thank you for the valuable comments you've shared with other readers and contributors on TripAdvisor. With some regret, we have noticed that we have not been able to completely meet your expectations. We will use your remarks about staff and kitchen as a guideline for future improvements of our product. We all hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to Radisson Resort & Residences Zavidovo. Best regards, Alex Goldberg

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC