Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1681 traveler reviews

#2 of 5 hotels in Opfikon

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

693

Very Good

717

Average

187

Poor

55

Terrible

29
Business
724
Couples
428
Solo travel
193
Family
225

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Interior rooms look into lobby but are very quiet (Peter E)
    Sat Apr 16 12:03:03 CDT 2016
  • Beware of rooms to the inside which do not have direct sunlight. (JAMES S)
    Tue Apr 12 13:53:47 CDT 2016
  • Avoid rooms that overlook the atrium etc. as you have no privacy. My room was on the 4th floor and overlooked the airport. (Llewellyn74)
    Wed Apr 06 00:06:30 CDT 2016
  • Look at the layout that I provide - don't choose an inward facing room if you mind (mctdog)
    Sun Mar 27 03:03:00 CDT 2016
  • The tubs are a little high for folks with bad knees (Point78Mach)
    Wed Mar 23 12:56:42 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

happyholidaygirl059
Exeter, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Zurich Airport"

Reviewed May 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

A great place to stay for meetings/business. The business centre is well run and refreshments etc are good. The rooms in the hotel are comfortable and clean. The only point I always feel frustrated about is the lack of fresh of milk pots rather than powder milk in the rooms - as a tea drinker it is not great but a small point. Otherwise works well

Read more  

Stayed June 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

gss1855
Parker, Colorado

"Radisson Blu Zurich airport"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very convenient if you are traveling through Zurich and need to spend the night. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, not large, but just fine for a quick stay. Very cordial staff. Restaurants are very expensive so we walked over to the airport to get a sandwich. Easy to walk to the hotel from the terminal.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear gss1855 Thank you very much for your positive feedback, especially regarding the service of our staff. We hope you had a pleasant flight and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

Melissa S
Zurich, Switzerland

"Great hotel Very convenient!"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Family

This hotel is very convenient to the Zurich Airport.. In fact, it is connected to it. We stayed one night and the room was very comfortable, the staff was very helpful and it was very easy to take a train into town and explore Zurich. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Zurich who wants a clean, comfortable hotel that is extremely convenient to the airport.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Melissa S Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Indeed we are directly connected to the airport and its train station and we are very happy about it. It is also good to hear that you enjoyed our staff's service. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

Lloyd N
Oceanside, CA, United States

"An Excellent Airport Hotel"

Reviewed May 01, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The Radisson Blu, Zurich Airport would be a fine hotel regardless of where it was located. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The business center is well equipped and the internet was relatively fast and reliable. The location at the airport is just steps away from all gates and a fabulous mall to pick up any needed items, to dine or to just walk around out of the weather. I've paid a lot more and received a lot less at other hotels. I can highly recommend the ZRH Radisson Blu especially if one is traveling via the airlines or rails.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  May 04, 2016

Dear Lloyd Thank you so much for your friendly and positive review. It makes us happy to read that you had a good time here in Zurich while staying with us. We look forward to welcome you again next time you stay in Zurich. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC