Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1825 traveler reviews

#2 of 5 hotels in Opfikon

thumbs_up 84% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

757

Very Good

780

Average

198

Poor

60

Terrible

30
Business
776
Couples
474
Solo travel
209
Family
244

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We found our internal view room nice. (Kimberley H)
    Wed Jul 20 16:02:56 CDT 2016
  • Try to get an external facing room (John A)
    Sat Jul 16 12:14:47 CDT 2016
  • Great for business travellers (Christos L)
    Mon Jul 11 05:38:54 CDT 2016
  • ask for the room from 3rd floor up (otherwise you`re at the road level) (Martin A)
    Sat Jul 09 03:52:52 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room on the outside of the hotel. (lrh185)
    Tue Jun 28 23:13:13 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
The Presidential Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jacob F
Phoenix, United States

"go for it"

Reviewed July 24, 2016    Trip type:  Solo travel

Hotel located in the Airport. a 10 minutes train ride from main train station and downtown Zurich. an excellent overall place to stay. friendly service, very good breakfast and modern clean rooms. best to get a "Zurich card" so it will cover all your train, tram trips etc not only to airport but other places in Zurich including some museums.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Riccardo L
montreal, Canada

"great location"

Reviewed July 23, 2016    Trip type:  Business

super location near or all facility mall airport and city personal very friendly food okay but need more restaurant only one was open , breakfast could be more choice price okay no terrasse , i recommend this place , for the easy way to go to the city center

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  July 25, 2016

Dear Riccardo L, Your comment is very much appreciated as it helps us to improve the quality of our products and services, so thank you for that! We are glad you could profit from our direct access to the airport and are excited to hear that you would recommend us. Kindly note that we will forward your comment to our Restaurant Manager. We regret that you could not experience the two restaurants and hope that you will be able to do so during your next stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip and look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC