Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2581 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

Excellent

1105

Very Good

1067

Average

280

Poor

82

Terrible

47
Business
1061
Couples
693
Solo travel
289
Family
361

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Perfect for traveling by trains, planes and hotel is connected with the airport (Sebastianmiki)
    Sun Apr 08 05:56:07 CDT 2018
  • very well located for the airport (Luc G)
    Sat Apr 07 10:51:05 CDT 2018
  • Eventually, try 5th-6th floors, as far as possible from elevators or late customers (actually, they can show at any time, even at 03:30 AM). (DragulanescuGeorge)
    Sun Apr 01 08:01:17 CDT 2018
  • Rooms over looking the runways are best (MDAP)
    Tue Mar 20 19:29:29 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a business-class room, away from the elevator (ChelseaHotelier)
    Fri Mar 09 13:45:58 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

333declan

"Quick and pleasant stay"

Reviewed April 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very convenient location, quick and efficient stop and go stay. Perfect for quick overnight stay at the airport. No taxi or shuttle required. Hotel entrance contained within shopping and food hall quarter. Ideal..

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  April 08, 2018

Dear 333declan, thank you very much for your review. It is great that our connection and location were convenient for you.The location is a real benefit to the hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport. With kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

chriskadas
Athens, Greece

"Superb Hotel"

Reviewed April 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent choice, highly recommended. Always great staying at RB, friendly people will welcome you and they are ready to help you anytime with a smile, Hotel with very good facilities , cozy environment. Breakfast is good, dine in with high quality. Room set up excellent.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  April 08, 2018

Dear Chriskadas thank you for your valuable review. It is a pleasure to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our main priority is to make each and every guest's stay unique and memorable. We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

miguelkanaan
Rio de Janeiro, RJ

"Excelent"

Reviewed March 20, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The location for me was perfect, becuase I need to stay one night because of my conection. The room very clean, sleep quality excelent, breakfast was very good, but need to have more varieties. Price, expensive to stay more than one night.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 24, 2018

Dear miguelkanaan It was a pleasure to read your review. It is great to see, you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for being our guest! We will be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

Joe Z

"Great Location for Exploring Switzerland"

Reviewed March 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Excellent location for exploring Switzerland. Train station, tram stop, and airport immediately accessible. Excellent food albeit costly. Great fitness center. Loved the ability to display phone content on monitor in my room. More hotels should offer this option

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 18, 2018

Dear Joe Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport and for taking the time to complete this TripAdvisor Review. The location is a real benefit to the hotel. Thank you for your nice comments. We will be happy to share. We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel Zurich Airport. With kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

johnrbarr
Osterville, Massachusetts

"Overnight for an early morning departure"

Reviewed March 17, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I chose the hotel because you can walk to the airport for a early morning flight. The service was very good. The rooms of good size and clean. I ate at the bar. The food was good although the selection was limited. Biggest disappointment was their fitness center. It is very small with limited room and equipment. I tried to use the airport fitness center but they would not take American Express for the fee which was either 16 or 19 Swiss francs

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 18, 2018

Dear Johnrbarr Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our direct access to the airport as well as our service. We noted with regret that you were not completely satisfied with our Pacegym. We apologize for the inconveniences. We will follow up your input with our management department and take it into consideration when planning any renovation. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC