Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2403 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

1020

Very Good

996

Average

265

Poor

79

Terrible

43
Business
988
Couples
644
Solo travel
272
Family
335

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If the airfield view is important to you, ask for a room on one of the top couple of floors (the view from the 4th was partly obscured). (ThisKiwiFlies)
    Fri Oct 06 16:47:30 CDT 2017
  • Check in after 2PM (Violette54)
    Fri Oct 06 13:49:43 CDT 2017
  • Pay the little extra for a business level room facing the runway. It's a unique spot. (FullAndBy)
    Mon Sep 25 04:31:13 CDT 2017
  • Not to the courtyard (Hariwien)
    Thu Sep 14 08:50:24 CDT 2017
  • The inside rooms had a view of the hotel lobby, it was very nice. (Kumbaya99)
    Wed Sep 13 15:25:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

louisxv2015
Canton of Zug, Switzerland

"Easy access to the airport"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Good location to stay overnight, when you have an early flight in the morning. Baggage drop off in the evening before, then have a drink at the bar and enjoy the night. Check out in the morning is fast.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  October 19, 2017

Dear Louis, many thanks for your honest review. We are fond to read that you had a convinient overnight directly at the Airport and hopefully a good drink at our angels wine tower bar. Looking forward to your next stay. Warm regards Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

385kamalad
Sursee, Switzerland

"Great hotel"

Reviewed October 04, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

friendly staff, clean and big rooms, perfect if flying very early in the morning, fast check-in and check-out, the Prices at the bar ar very high, i highly recomend this Hotel and would love to stay there a second time

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear guset, many thanks for your kind feedback here at tripadvisor. It's a pleasure for us to read that you had a convenient stay directly at the airport and we are looking forward to welcome you a second time as well. Warm regards Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

martinhollinger14

"Business trip"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was really impressed when I arrived that I was upgraded into the business class room. Thank you. This really made up for my last two trips, where I had to book in somewhere else as the the hotel was fully booked and the second time the price just was far too high. ( This possibly due to my late booking).

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  October 04, 2017

Dear Martin, thank you very much again for having taken the time to reply to our questionnaire. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our business class rooms. We are sorry that the price was a little bit higher this time cause we were nearly fully booked. Hope to welcome you again at Zurich airport as our guest. Best regards Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

superspots101
Australia

"Baffling room allocation"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Check in was easy. However we had requested a twin room which was confirmed at check in. The man said if the bed was joined we could just pull it apart. When we got to our room it was a king bed which could not be separated as it was fitted with 1 king bed mattress, 1 king sheet and 1 king quilt. We called reception whose solution curiously was she will ask housekeeping to bring another quilt. Not a viable solution. We called again and this time another lady said she will allocate another room. Why this was not done first up I will never know as it is not as if no twin room was available.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  October 01, 2017

Dear superspots101, thank you very much for your stay and your review. First we want to apologize for the inconveniences that you had concerning the room. We will forward your review to our front office team. We hope to welcome you back to show you that this was not our standard. Kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

Annette B
Paris, France

"Comfortable airport hotel"

Reviewed September 21, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

This hotel is nice, comfortable and clean for an airport hotel. It is definitely not luxury, but has good food and a wonderful fitness center next door not part of the hotel, but a great addition if you are changing time zones.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 27, 2017

Dear Annette B, thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you could profit from our location directly at the airport. Our hotel has also a fitness and sauna area in our hotel that is free of charge. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Daniel Twerenbold General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC