Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2745 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

1181

Very Good

1127

Average

294

Poor

85

Terrible

58
Business
1117
Couples
745
Solo travel
306
Family
394

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get an internal foyer view room as they appear to be quieter (amsam)
    Sun Aug 12 01:55:44 CDT 2018
  • Not a room facing the airport. Rooms at the side are quieter. (seasonedvisitor)
    Wed Aug 08 22:22:04 CDT 2018
  • Get a standard room; all categories have basically the same room (susanmccallum)
    Tue Aug 07 03:57:40 CDT 2018
  • Request airport view (Colin H)
    Tue Jul 31 22:38:39 CDT 2018
  • Elevators are secure entry only and I could not find the stairs. Takes a little bit to go up and down if you are in a hurry. (Bent4161)
    Sun Jul 29 02:40:05 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Brain Box at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

carlson2018

"Perfect Place for stop over at/visiting ZRH Airport"

Reviewed August 10, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Perfect stay. Online booking fast and simple, phone call for details adjustment ended up in best room for my requirements. Check in and check out fast and convenient, great assistance for visiting the ZRH visitors platform. The Filini restaurant a nice place for perfect food at reasonable prices - they cooked a special meal for me beyond the menu - fast and perfect quality. Breakfast offers all what I could wish and even much more. The Bar is a very nice place for a break at any time of the day, unfortunately the

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

mariof481
Zurrieq, Malta

"Great family accommodation in great location"

Reviewed August 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We planned a two week rest in Switzerland and wanted to be near the centre of Zurich, giving that we knew it was a good transport hub and nice city too. This hotel was great as it was right in Zurich airport, taking you a mere 5 minutes to check in upon claiming your luggage from the airport. Airport is only a ten-minute train away from centre and sometimes we organised excursions away from Zurich right from the airport train station, without needing to go to Zurich HB (hauptbahnof - central train station). The hotel was super clean, with very efficient and friendly staff. And we started our day with a super breakfast. Was surprisingly treated with champagne on my birthday. Overall it was an excellent experience for whole family. Big hands to all staff.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Compacademy

"Good location to start your holiday"

Reviewed August 05, 2018     Trip type:  Family

We decided to stay a a hotel nearby the airport since takeoff took place early in the morning. Presale, checking, room, cleaness and room was perfect. Nothing to complain about! Next time we‘ll be back again, no doubt.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  August 10, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Carlos Romero Guest Relation Manager

null
Seinemo@aol.com

"Fantastict stay!"

Reviewed August 04, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Friendly Front Desk people made sure we felt welcome the moment we checked in. Any concerns brought to their attention was taken care of immediately. Room was modern and clean, with very fast wi-fi. Location wise, it is so convinient to drop your rental car and take the elevator down to check in to your room, as well as a quick walk to your departure gate when you leave. Breakfast was amazing with cooked to order eggs, and a great selection of other things incl fresh fruit like juicy cherries..will come back for sure!

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  August 10, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Carlos Romero Guest Relation Manager

amalianne

"Convenient and professional"

Reviewed July 28, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Strange layout for twin share - the bathroom was not private, as there was a viewing window between bathroom and bedroom, which felt creepy when sharing with a friend. Otherwise good for the convenice, staff were excellent!

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  August 03, 2018

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. For the next time you can order a curtain for the window to have more privacy. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Best regards, Carlos Romero Guest Relation Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC