Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2492 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

Excellent

1067

Very Good

1032

Average

271

Poor

79

Terrible

43
Business
1014
Couples
670
Solo travel
285
Family
351

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Depending on time of reservation, cost could be very attractive (Eficoa)
    Mon Jan 22 01:58:50 CST 2018
  • Rooms on the higher floor (_gokulmehta)
    Thu Jan 04 17:55:48 CST 2018
  • I stayed in room 616. It was very clean, modern with a wonderful view of the courtyard. (Don S)
    Sun Dec 31 12:04:38 CST 2017
  • all rooms are quiet and clean. (Boxter98)
    Tue Dec 12 04:46:33 CST 2017
  • Ask for a high room with airport view (Ori B)
    Mon Dec 04 03:08:59 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

D2498LBgd
Gimli, Canada

"Stop over at ZRH"

Reviewed December 02, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent, very convenient location and services for a stop over at ZRH. Stayed one night to catch a flight the next day. The possibility of early check-in was an absolutely plus to choose the Radisson

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  December 03, 2017

Dear D2498LBgd, thank you for your great feedback. We are glad to read, that you took an advantage from our direct access to the airport. We would be happy to welcome you again, when your travel brings you to the Zurich Airport. Kind regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

Harry895
Hong Kong, China

"airport Hotel with flair"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

most airport hotels are functional and boring but this one is different and the wine bar and "wine angels" arte something else, never seen this before and I do travel a lot!The room was comfortable and did not have any noise from the airport or planes.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  November 14, 2017

Dear Harry, thank you very much for the excellent ratings you gave us in all categories. I have forwarded your appreciation to our team members as it is very rewarding to receive positive feedback. We hope you had a safe trip and looking Forward to your next stay with us. Best regards Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

RF2303
Pune, India

"Excellent airport hotel"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

This is really a wonderful airport hotel; very well located, spotlessly clean, excellent levels of service and really good in every way possible. Its a perfect place for a transit halt, if you just need to overnight in Zurich. The lovely shopping centre at the airport is easily accessible too; some stores open as early as 6 am !

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  November 15, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for having taken the time for your reply. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and you could use our direct access to the airport and to the shopping center. We hope you had a safe trip and we are looking forward to welcome you again. With best regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

354ernsts
Hong Kong, China

"Excellent"

Reviewed November 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

I must have missed the service and location questions, sorry! Service and location were excellent. The cost/return of our stay was excellent and I am sure we will re-visit your hotel.going forward we would appreciate if there would be tooth brushes in the room.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  November 12, 2017

Dear 354ernsts, thank you for leaving such a nice feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and that we will welcome you again! We always try to provide a great guest experience and we are very fond to read, that you received it. We hope to see you soon and that you had a safe way back home. Warm regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

251mk2017

"Factory hotel within Zurich Airport"

Reviewed October 31, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and paid CHF 259 per night for a couple, without breakfast. While the hotel infrastructure is good and modern, it seems this hotel has little empathy for humans customers. The room is modern, internet is good, it is all very functional. But hotel staff is not very motivated to make you happy, staff don't seem focused providing a nice customer experience. We had a couple of problems that we reported by phone, but people on the other line behave like call center employees: "I understand. But sorry, I cannot help. Anything else? Else good night". This is the type of hotel you book because you need proximity to the airport, not because you want to be happy or be charmed by any kind of nice customer experience.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  November 01, 2017

Dear 251mk2017, thank you for your onlinefeedback and your detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed our direct access to the airport. Please excuse the poor and also apparently not friendly communication at reception desk. Please be aware that's not our standard. Our ultimate ambition is to attend our guests always friendly and efficient. Of course, we will discuss your words with our colleagues. Thank you very much again for taking the time to write this honest review. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Daniel Twerenbold (General Manager)

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC