Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2801 traveler reviews

#3 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

Excellent

1203

Very Good

1151

Average

300

Poor

88

Terrible

59
Business
1137
Couples
763
Solo travel
315
Family
398

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Hotel is effectively within airport complex. (ANNCR01)
    Mon Sep 17 07:07:06 CDT 2018
  • ask a room with wiev on the apron of the airport !! (Athens85)
    Sat Sep 01 00:43:32 CDT 2018
  • you have to know that higher floors are more expensive, which was not indicated in their website (Madeleine M)
    Tue Aug 28 02:47:03 CDT 2018
  • Avoid it !! (prakash k)
    Mon Aug 20 07:49:35 CDT 2018
  • Get an internal foyer view room as they appear to be quieter (amsam)
    Sun Aug 12 01:55:44 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Brain Box at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Tessa L
Rio de Janeiro, RJ

"Very convenient"

Reviewed January 31, 2015     Trip type:  Family

What a very good surprise!!! After had a flight post-poned, staying at this hotel, was a gift to rest and save the day at Zurich!!! The room was awesome, a lot of space!!!The breakfast was amazing and the most incredible was that were no sound of airplanes!!!

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 02, 2015

Dear Tessa L, A big thank you for your great review. It is great to see that, despite your unfortunate trip, you could enjoy your stay with us. We are more than happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with our rooms, breakfast and service. We hope had a safe journey and that we can welcome you back again in the near future. Yours, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Junko K
Zurich, Switzerland

"Nice modern hotel well equipped"

Reviewed January 26, 2015     Trip type:  Solo travel

Every time I have an occasion to do transit at Zurich, I stay at this hotel to see one of my friends living close to Zurich central. This location is convenient to go to there and easy to take my flight to go back to Japan. One thing better to know is there are rooms faced inside hotel that personally I would like to avoid. All other things are very well.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  January 27, 2015

Dear Junko K A big thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to see that you are a returning guest. We look forward to seeing you back again soon and until then, wish you all the best. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

KhalilAlAli
Abu Dhabi

"A great Hotel with an Excellent Location"

Reviewed January 18, 2015     Trip type:  Family

This hotel located within Zurich Airport building. The hotel is very clean and mainly designed for business, but still have some family rooms. If you have children then you have to take the family room because it has a sofa bed. Many services available with a 150 meters from hotel, in the Same building. Services like groceries (Migros and Coop), Pharmacy, restaurants, Sport shop, electronic shop, telecom, and many others. I recommend this hotel specially if you plan to stay 1 to 3 days.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  January 20, 2015

Dear KhalilAlAli Thank you so much for your positive review which I have happily forwarded onto my team. It is great to see you would recommend us further. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon and until then, wish you all the best. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Vassilis K
ATHENS, Greece

"Great for a business stay ..."

Reviewed January 09, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Stop over or business meeting..this is a great Hotel to choose.. Convenient access from the Zurich airport with a great lounge bar area were you can relax before your next journey. Spacey rooms , free wifi friendly staff.. a very good choice for a business meeting or a business lunch or dinner in one of the two very good restaurants of the place.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  January 11, 2015

Dear Vassilis K A big thank you for your positive feedback. It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you back again and until then, wish you all the best. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

B505TWgeorgep

"This should be clear enough..."

Reviewed January 07, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The note I wrote to the General Manager of the Radisson Blu ZCH this morning: To the General Manager: Dear Sir - I was shocked to read so many negative reviews of the Radisson Blu ZCH on Tripadvisor - and I was anticipating a terrible say at the hotel. So, I was so 'happily' shocked when it was so obvious that all the poor reviews were wrong. We are Club Carlson members and were greeted by your staff with kindness and hospitality. We were given the complimentary upgrade as hoped, to Business class. Our room was perfect. The breakfast was lovely and the staff could not to more for us in any way. We have stayed in Radisson Blu hotels in Corsica, Glasgow and Edinburgh Scotland as well...yours hold up the reputation of a great facility and service. My wife and I travel to Zermatt every Christmas for the last 15 years and we have tried just about every 'airport' hotel in the ZCH area. Your hotel is by far the finest. We have decided that we will reserve with you every year going forward. I wish that we could reserve the same room ! :) Please accept our thanks and good wishes for a happy and healthy New Year! York

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  January 27, 2015

Dear B505TWgeorgep A big thank you for this marvelous comment. It is great to hear that you and your wife were pleased with our hotel and service in general! We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and here is wishing you a healthy New Year too. With best regards from Zurich and thank you once again, Werner Knechtli General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC