Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2400 traveler reviews

#2 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1018

Very Good

995

Average

265

Poor

79

Terrible

43
Business
988
Couples
642
Solo travel
272
Family
334

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • If the airfield view is important to you, ask for a room on one of the top couple of floors (the view from the 4th was partly obscured). (ThisKiwiFlies)
    Fri Oct 06 16:47:30 CDT 2017
  • Check in after 2PM (Violette54)
    Fri Oct 06 13:49:43 CDT 2017
  • Pay the little extra for a business level room facing the runway. It's a unique spot. (FullAndBy)
    Mon Sep 25 04:31:13 CDT 2017
  • Not to the courtyard (Hariwien)
    Thu Sep 14 08:50:24 CDT 2017
  • The inside rooms had a view of the hotel lobby, it was very nice. (Kumbaya99)
    Wed Sep 13 15:25:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Karsten K
Sydney, Australia

"Convenient option at Zurich Airport"

Reviewed February 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very conveniently located hotel at Zurich airport, that I use for meetings and when I have to fly out early. Very high quality and great service. The restaurants are good, too. The rates are a bit high but that may reflect that they have a monopoly at the location. I keep coming back anyway.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Guest A big thank you for your very positive review. It is great to see you are a returning guest - something we are very proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Until then, all the best and kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Meshack R
Johannesburg, South Africa

"MR"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Radisson Hotels on the whole are good , we've more than 4 in South Africa , great service . Time limits on treadmill. Since your hotel is airport-bound and therefore yoy can train/run on the road , you need to have atleast 2 treadmills machine , each with a 20 minute time limit.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Also regarding the treadmill.. We are in the process of rejuvenating our gym, I will gladly take your comment and discuss this matter further. It is great to see you are happy on the whole with the Radisson Blu Hotels - also in South Africa. Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the future. Best, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Gerhard V
Pretoria, South Africa

"Convienience"

Reviewed February 18, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The fact that this hotel is at Zurich airport is of huge convenience, but this is certainly not at the samstandard as some of the other Radisson Blu hotels I have stayed at. But if convenience is what you looking for you cannot go wrong with staying here.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you took advantage of our location. We however regret to hear that you did not enjoy the standard you are normally used to. We are nevertheless happy to hear that you are a regular Radisson Blu guest. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Johanna S. P
Millet, Canada

"Airport Hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

This hotel provides the best service at a reasonable price. It is close to the airport and convenient for anybody who needs to organize meetings with only little time in Zurich. Transportation is easy. Rental cars are available or a direct train from the airport brings hotel guests to Zurich and almost anywhere in Switzerland without stress.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Guest A big thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our location. It is great you had the chance to try the Swiss transport system - something us Swiss are very proud of. We hope to see you back again soon and until then, wish you well. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli

null

"Radisson BLU Rating"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It was a good stay in this hotel and I would like to repeat my stay there, the hotel has strategic location in the airport and very close to all means of transportation, every thing is good in the hotel and the service as well but only comment about the limited number of smoking rooms and internet connection

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 18, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you want to repeat your stay - we could not ask for more than happy guests. We used to have more smoking rooms, however the demand was so small we converted those to non-smoking rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Yours, Werner Knechtli General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC