Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2651 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

Excellent

1141

Very Good

1090

Average

287

Poor

83

Terrible

50
Business
1092
Couples
717
Solo travel
295
Family
368

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I enjoyed the views of the Airport View Room - looking out over the airport to watch the planes landing and taking off. (NedDawson)
    Sat May 26 21:57:14 CDT 2018
  • great location (Yuhao C)
    Sat May 26 01:11:12 CDT 2018
  • Room with the Airport or road view (_gokulmehta)
    Thu May 10 19:07:24 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors were more peaceful but the elevators could be a bit late (Wael07)
    Mon Apr 30 21:12:26 CDT 2018
  • Get a room on the higher floors and runway side as views are better. (salestraveler69)
    Mon Apr 30 05:45:49 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Susan S
Morristown, United States

"Not What it Used to Be"

Reviewed September 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed at this hotel from the time it was built to just this past week. I think the hotel is going downhill. The staff seemed stressed and distracted. The hotel hallways were not clean. Room service was poor. You cannot beat the location of this hotel if you are flying in and out of Zurich, but it is not what it used to be.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 18, 2014

Dear Susan S Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We do take this kind of feedback very seriously as we do strive to satisfy the needs of our guests. We do apologise that you did not find the hotel to be the same as it used to. I have forwarded your comment onto my team and will discuss this internally. Thank you once again and we would nevertheless be delighted to welcome you back again. With the best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

560henryw

"Another great stay"

Reviewed September 12, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Once again, I had a pleasant stay at the Radisson Blu Zurich Airport. My daughter arrived on an early flight from Bangkok to continue her studies in Switzerland, so my son and I decided to stay at the airport. My daughter could then freshen up and after a wonderful breakfast, she travelled to Lausanne.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 18, 2014

Dear 560henryw Thank you so much for your positive review. So good to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli

Natacha S
Biel, Switzerland

"Very convenient place to stay"

Reviewed September 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

finally Zuerich airport has its airport hotel, which was more than necessary. the place is super convenient and deserves its 4 stars. You can reach the reception staying inside the airport, which is another advantage by bad/cold weather.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 16, 2014

Dear Natacha S Thank you so much for your positive review. We too, are very happy with our location and are glad our guests appreciate it too. Wth the best regards and hopefully until soon, Werner Knechtli General Manager

TGNWIUSA
Racine, Wisconsin

"Great Zurich Aipport Hotel"

Reviewed September 08, 2014     Trip type:  Family

My wife and I wanted a convenient Zurich airport hotel. We were departing Switzerland after a two week vacation and our train to ZRH was an Inter-City Express from Lausanne. The train station is in the bowels of the airport and the Radisson Blu is convenient. The Blu staff was extremely helpful especially with luggage both checking into the hotel and on for outbound flight the next morning. We had a very nice, relaxing light dinner and drinks in the Grill. The Grill staff was very attentive and the meal was very good. The room itself is terrific with nice HVAC controls, king bed, good size bathroom, nice shower with good hot water and water pressure. The desk was a good and right size working surface, right height, good lighting and with an available hardwire internet if desired. The internet service was excellent. I had been mostly offline for two weeks and decided to catchup on a few business emails before going to sleep and the speed. The quality and speedy connection allowed me to get the work done promptly without the hassle of a slow or “droppy” connection. Overall the hotel is a good value and if you have not been there before everything in Switzerland is not inexpensive but quality prevails at all price points. A couple notes, we had roller luggage but the trip from the train station to the hotel is quite long. We were pretty tired when we arrived in ZRH and in hindsight we should have gotten a luggage cart at the train station. There is nice shopping both at ZRH in both the airport check-in side and in the airside (after security/customs). However, there are several of the upscale shops on the airside. Also, my wife and I stay at Country Inns and Suites and they are also part of the Radisson chain and provide chain benefits.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 09, 2014

Dear TGNWIUSA A big thank you for your very detailed review. I am very happy to forward your comment onto my team. We appreciate such detailed feedback as this is very motivating for myself and of course my team. It is also good to see you are a loyal Carlson Rezidor guest and that you took advantage of our loyalty programme. We hope you had a safe journey back and would be more than happy to welcome you back again in the near future. Best regards and thanks once again, Werner Knechtli General Manager

Richard H
Boston, United States

"My stay at Zurich Airport"

Reviewed August 25, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Great proximity to ZRH airport (walking distance of 10 minutes to departure gates, dragging suitcase on wheels). Only complaint was glass wall between toilet and sink, serving no purpose. I walked into it going to the bathroom in the middle of the night. (I am 72).

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  September 05, 2014

Dear Richard H Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I regret to hear about you walking into the door. We do have a curtain to hang at the window at the reception, please do not hesitate to let us know for your next trip and we will put it in your room. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC