Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2453 traveler reviews

#4 of 10 hotels in Opfikon

  • GreenLeader Platinum GreenLeader Platinum

Excellent

1050

Very Good

1013

Average

268

Poor

79

Terrible

43
Business
1002
Couples
656
Solo travel
282
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a high room with airport view (Ori B)
    Mon Dec 04 03:08:59 CST 2017
  • If the airfield view is important to you, ask for a room on one of the top couple of floors (the view from the 4th was partly obscured). (ThisKiwiFlies)
    Fri Oct 06 16:47:30 CDT 2017
  • Check in after 2PM (Violette54)
    Fri Oct 06 13:49:43 CDT 2017
  • Pay the little extra for a business level room facing the runway. It's a unique spot. (FullAndBy)
    Mon Sep 25 04:31:13 CDT 2017
  • Not to the courtyard (Hariwien)
    Thu Sep 14 08:50:24 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Spa at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
Breakfast Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David H
Wilmington, United States

"Convenience to Early Departures"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I consistently stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel in the Zurich Airport the night prior to my departure. The accommodations are excellent and the hotel staff is extremely courteous, helpful, and professional. The convenience to the check-in counters for my flights is unequaled.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 20, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your positive review. It is great to see that you have been with us many a time - something we are very proud of. I am more than happy to share your positive comment with my team. We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

CharlyPhuket
Phuket, Thailand

"Best AIRPORT HOTEL in the world"

Reviewed March 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Had a very pleasant stay at the RADISSON BLU ZURICH AIRPORT. Big and quiet rooms. Friendly and efficient service. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent with a wide choice of dishes. I will definitely be back at the RADISSON BLU ZURICH AIRPORT when next time in Switzerland.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 12, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you - we could not have asked for a better comment. Happy guests is what we strive for, so thank you for your feedback. I will happily share this with my team. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Werner Knechtli General Manager

knollpack
New York

"Rip Off Hotel in Zutich Airport"

Reviewed March 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Most overpriced hotel in the world, 46Swiss Francs for club sandwhich with Coke, arrived by Car took 30 minutes to find the hotel because there are no signs to direct there, no valet parking, had to drive another 10 minutes in circles to park the car in garage, Instructions for parking the car were not clear and had to add 36SF to pay for parking under a sign that said Raddisson Blue in the parking lot. Hotel was unaccommodating and typically arrogant ,unless you don't care about getting ripped off stay somewhere else

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 16, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear the signs to the hotel were not clear. We share our parking spaces with the Zurich International Airport therefore have not many options for sign posting our 8th floor parking lot, the signs nevertheless ought to be clearly marked. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you felt unaccommodated – this is the last thing we want our guests to feel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. Best regards, Werner Knechtli General Manager

GAP357
Modena

"great offer"

Reviewed March 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

as airline staff I really appreciate the discounted offer. Very easy access to hotel from inside the airport. Spacious rooms, clean. Quick check-in and out. Lo raccomanderò sicuramente ai miei colleghi. Molto silenzioso.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  March 05, 2014

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your quiet night and that you will recommend our hotel to your colleagues. We hope to welcome you back again and until then, wish you well. Best wishes, Werner Knechtli General Manager

367sandrag

"Help when you need it"

Reviewed February 20, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I make a point of staying here when heading home to NYC after visiting my family in Bern. The convenience begins with the indoor walk from the train platform or the airport gate to the hotel. In addition, I appreciate the comfortable rooms, the good food and the help with boarding passes and luggage. Unforeseen needs can arise when one is traveling. On this occasion, I thought I had forgotten my passport. I eventually found it, but not before the people at the desk had told me how to substitute a form obtainable from the airport police. Also, a muscle in my back kept spasming painfully. When I departed the hotel, in the absence of porters, the desk supervisor stuffed in a few final items and hauled my luggage all the way to the Swiss check-in. The service at Radisson Blu is invaluable. I will never stay anywhere else at the Bern airport. The only negative: I make a point of staying here when heading home to NYC after visiting my family in Bern. The convenience begins with the indoor walk from the train platform or the airport gate to the hotel. In addition, I appreciate the comfortable rooms, the good food and the help with boarding passes and luggage. Unforeseen needs can arise when one is traveling. On this occasion, I thought I had forgotten my passport. I eventually found it, but not before the people at the desk had told me how to substitute a form obtainable from the airport police. Also, a muscle in my back kept spasming painfully. When I departed the hotel, in the absence of porters, the desk supervisor stuffed in a few final items and hauled my luggage all the way to the Swiss check-in. The service at Radisson Blu is invaluable. I will never stay anywhere else at the Bern airport.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-Zurich, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport, responded to this review  February 20, 2014

Dear Guest We could not ask for more than satisfied guests - thank you very much. I will happily forward your comment onto my Front Office Manager and his team. We hope you had a safe journey back and that your spasms have ceased. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Werner Knechtli General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC