Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysées, Paris

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysées, Paris and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 672 traveler reviews

#863 of 1,804 hotels in Paris

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

274

Very Good

225

Average

99

Poor

44

Terrible

30
Business
129
Couples
267
Solo travel
45
Family
127

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Don't trust the picture on the website, the view was very poor (Abdelrahman H)
    Sun Oct 08 04:43:52 CDT 2017
  • I wish I could say as I didn't have one (Doctor_G0nz0_)
    Sat Aug 26 05:16:27 CDT 2017
  • Room 704 is quiet and has a huge terrace. It's a suite. (Fanofglobaltravel)
    Mon Apr 10 22:40:51 CDT 2017
  • Ask for street facing room (FrequentBizTraveler1)
    Sat Feb 11 06:16:39 CST 2017
  • In most cases there are only 7 rooms on each floor , the business room was very good . (Membill)
    Tue Nov 08 21:51:35 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Grounds at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
The Suite at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
La Place Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Giorgia S
London, United Kingdom

"Good business hotel but not value for money"

Reviewed June 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The stay was enjoyable and it has all the services you might need when travelling for business. However, even considering the average rates in Paris for business hotels, I didn't think that this offered good value for money

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Michele G
Paris, France

"Dissapointing stay"

Reviewed June 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Not the standard exepected from a 4 star buisness hotel. Rate of 500 euro per night did not include breakfast. A bottle of water was only given in the room on the first night at turn down- on asking at the front desk the second night they said this was a 'first night welcome drink'!' The bar attendant told us the restaurant had closed (despite one table being occupied) on the first night as it was just past 9pm and on pressing further the reason was that he was on his own to offer full service. Not the service you expect from a business hotel where you may be in late meetings all day returning to the hotel and wanting to eat dinnner. Grout peeling down the side of the shower. Toilet seat broken and not sitting straight. Lack of amenities on check in- which was not apparent until the second day when they were replenished (no shower gel at all on arrival) Light not working on the vanity mirror in the bathroom. Overall having stayed at many hotels worldwide, this was very dissapointing and particularly poor value for money for the services offered.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear Michele G, First of all, we would like to thank you to have taken the time to give us your feedbacks. We would like to apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We have well noted the points raised, and we are checking all of them, making sure that we can correct. Once again, we will be learning from your review, and we look forward to welcoming you very soon to bring back your confidence in our property Kind regards Fabrice Martin General Manager

Danny L
Buenos Aires, Argentina

"Great Location But Weak Decor"

Reviewed March 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It's great to be near Etoile and the Radisson Blu is a small and potentially god buy if they were to improve the furniture in the rooms. It is outdated and uncomfortable. Still, the staff is attentive and the concierge services excellent. Room,s facing the back are likely to have garbage trucks waking you up early, but this saves the wake-up call. The breakfast area is charming and the breakfast nice if expensive. The bathrooms have been redone and are fine, but the interiors need a make-over. For E300, you can do much better!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review  March 30, 2014

Dear Danny L, I could see from your comments on TripAdvisor that your recent stay with us was not at all up to expectations. We would like to apologise for the inconvenience you encountered, be sure that we are all keen on learning from your review. Sincerely, Fabrice Martin General Manager

Jonathan P
London, United Kingdom

"Fantastic Staff"

Reviewed March 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

The secret to the success of any place, no matter how grand or modest, is how friendly and helpful the staff are. I have stayed in many hotels over many parts of Europe through business and also for leisure. Never have I had the courtesy, helpfulness and attention to detail of the staff in this hotel. The location is fantastic, and the understated luxury of the spacious, airy rooms makes for the perfect break from the bustle of Paris after a long day. Best of all, even though the hotel is tucked away, it is also at the centre of everything, one street away from Champs-Elysees and right in front of the Arc De Triomphe.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

FPOMartin, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris, responded to this review  March 21, 2014

Dear Johantan P We would like to thank you for this very nice review Be sure that I will share your comments with the whole team Kind regards Fabrice Martin General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC