GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 645 traveler reviews

#49 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

135

Very Good

295

Average

151

Poor

42

Terrible

22
Business
263
Couples
158
Solo travel
42
Family
102

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • ask for the new renovated room (Alvin R)
    Wed Dec 20 23:18:53 CST 2017
  • The river is quite noisy outside, so if you sleep with the window open, get a room as high up orvaway from the river side (Torunn M)
    Wed Sep 13 20:52:02 CDT 2017
  • not on the side that the mall is located (Eva N)
    Thu Jun 01 08:14:20 CDT 2017
  • See the photo of the floor map that I have uploaded. (nzwaneveld)
    Sat Feb 27 05:11:54 CST 2016
  • Ask for a room with a nice view if that is important, they have some with virtually no view. (Kjetil_Nordbo)
    Sun Oct 25 16:45:22 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
The Standard Queen (Alternate Style) at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
The Standard Queen at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Circo Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

karenjbrown85

"Excellent customer service!"

Reviewed April 29, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Early check in was fabulous. Also, the beds were extremely comfortable. The location was great and I will definitely stay at this facility again. The customer service was excellent at the front desk and dining area.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review  May 01, 2018

Hi Karen Thank you for your review! I am very happy that you want to visit us again and that our team was able to give you an experience you remember with fondness. We wish you a good day.

Allard V
Nijmegen, Gelderland, Netherlands

"Excellent experience in a well located hotel"

Reviewed March 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is next door to BI and the Nydalen Metro Station (10 minutes to the City center). Rooms are nice, quiet and clean, just like the area surrounding the hotel, which is close to the river with some nice bars and restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jette N, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo, responded to this review  March 02, 2018

Hi Allard V Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and helping our future guests by sharing your experience. We hope you have an enjoyable weekend and that you visit us again soon.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC