Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1366 traveler reviews

#17 of 64 hotels in Sandton

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

558

Very Good

538

Average

150

Poor

58

Terrible

62
Business
696
Couples
285
Solo travel
110
Family
133

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try other hotel (fabio k)
    Tue Oct 16 05:50:09 CDT 2018
  • I suspect all rooms are the same. Mine 409 was very quiet. (grimj03)
    Mon Aug 27 17:56:20 CDT 2018
  • Be sure to ask for a room that will not hear any noise from the 13th floor bar area. The hotel lobby is on floor 13. (Thomas C)
    Fri Jun 29 10:23:14 CDT 2018
  • Higher rooms are the best for city views (ychavu)
    Tue Jun 19 06:21:49 CDT 2018
  • Our room on floor four was excellent (Walker673)
    Tue Feb 27 06:10:57 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

joanamajola
Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

"great experience but need for improvement"

Reviewed November 06, 2018     Trip type:  Business

the hotel location is great close to gautrain station and in the heart of Sandton. the shuttle service made it easy to get around it was efficient and excellent. the room was spacious with a lovely view of the city and it was clean and comfortable.However there is need to increase the range of foods available for breakfast especially for us who do not take pork. they charge for parking which i think should be complimentary like other hotels in the area. Be careful as they charge for packed breakfast and use of adaptors. for every thing they do or give you confirm what the charges are because they dont tell you they just charge.

Read more  

Stayed November 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

bjc1za
Cape Town

"Good location opposite Gautrain Station"

Reviewed November 01, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Very good location in Sandton just opposite the Gaitrain station and car rentals located in building. Free shuttle to Sandton City shopping centre. Good size rooms with all facilities you need. Excellent breakfast with large variety of hot and cold options.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  November 02, 2018

Dear Bjcza. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As OUR VALUED GUEST, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Sandton. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC