Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1343 traveler reviews

#18 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

548

Very Good

528

Average

147

Poor

58

Terrible

62
Business
685
Couples
280
Solo travel
109
Family
132

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I suspect all rooms are the same. Mine 409 was very quiet. (grimj03)
    Mon Aug 27 17:56:20 CDT 2018
  • Be sure to ask for a room that will not hear any noise from the 13th floor bar area. The hotel lobby is on floor 13. (Thomas C)
    Fri Jun 29 10:23:14 CDT 2018
  • Higher rooms are the best for city views (ychavu)
    Tue Jun 19 06:21:49 CDT 2018
  • Our room on floor four was excellent (Walker673)
    Tue Feb 27 06:10:57 CST 2018
  • Ask for a view overlooking Sandton City, and some of the pretty buildings - Old Mutual, EY (Tanya K)
    Sun Feb 04 02:57:12 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

essopjoe
Pretoria, South Africa

"Great hotel and great service"

Reviewed August 20, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

When u walk into any hotel in the world and you go to the front desk and the person is helpful and happy to see u, automatically you have an amazing stay.Thank you Emanuel at the front desk for your amazing hospitality and great service, but overall this is a great hotel. Close to everywhere and nice and clean hotel.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  August 22, 2018

Dear Essopjoe Thank you sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I have personally shared your comment with Emanuel. Thank you once again for your time and 5* Rating, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

lorainesandra
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Good"

Reviewed June 21, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good. Your restaurant staff especially your female waitresses need more training on professionalism. I was shocked to hear profanity during breakfast one morning. Rest of staff was quite professional..

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear Lorainesandra, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the incident with one of our team members. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Sandton. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Rui M

"Excelent services"

Reviewed June 12, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

The receptionist who greeted us at check-in was fabulous and conquered us immediately. The rest of the services could have been worse than it would not matter so much. Although everything went very we

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 25, 2018

Dear Rui M, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our Receptionist. Her name is Thandiswa and it's lovely to receive reviews like this, She will be delighted to know that she was recognised. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC