Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1306 traveler reviews

#13 of 48 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

529

Very Good

518

Average

143

Poor

58

Terrible

58
Business
667
Couples
274
Solo travel
103
Family
129

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Our room on floor four was excellent (Walker673)
    Tue Feb 27 06:10:57 CST 2018
  • Ask for a view overlooking Sandton City, and some of the pretty buildings - Old Mutual, EY (Tanya K)
    Sun Feb 04 02:57:12 CST 2018
  • All rooms have double windows, they are quiet (899elkeh)
    Fri Jan 05 06:48:35 CST 2018
  • Small Business lounge available on 9th Floor (Melissa P)
    Mon Nov 20 03:09:32 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy. (dickmanlarry)
    Wed Sep 27 10:18:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Angelo C

"Business trip 13-16 March 2018"

Reviewed April 11, 2018     Trip type:  Business

My home from home... The great business hotel, that's centrally located in the Sandton area. Its just so easy, leave the plane hop on the Gautrain and arrive in Sandton station and then you are a few minutes walk away from the hotel. When you walk in the hotel, the staff are so friendly and I always feel like its my other home. The rooms are spacious and clean, and I always look forward to my next visit.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Value

Sleep Quality

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 20, 2018

Dear Angelo C, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back home and we truly appreciate your words of encouragement as a team. We look forward to welcoming you back Home soon and we will always try our best to exceed your expectations always. Thank you from your Radisson Blu Gautrain Family. Werner Geere General Manager at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Aneesah A
Fredericksburg, Virginia

"Tshepiso, Thembelani and Joseph"

Reviewed March 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

You always welcome me with such professionalism. My time away was much longer this time, but ky stay was exrended so it made for a much more pleaabt TDY with you all. I always write a raving review because you all are incredible. However, this time there were new faces and the quality of service was even better. I also want to note whatever you all spray the hotel with to make it smell so fresh, its lovely. So whenever I smell that scent I am immediately reminded of home. I look forward to my return. Paul Cosser and Jessica Ferreria thank you for booking me in Thasen’s absence.

Read more  

Stayed February 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  March 10, 2018

Dear Aneesah A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to see that we continue to bring you great service time and time again. I truly hope that we continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for the raving review, your feedback will be shared with the team in order to motivate them further. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home. Warm regards, Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

45terriann
Cape Town, South Africa

"Business Trip = A Breeze"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel to stay at when travelling for business - centrally located, ideal for meetings. Friendly professional; clean, comfortable rooms (crisp white bedding); fresh breakfast, with a big variety of options to choose from.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear 45terriann, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel with the TripAdvisor community As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a breeze of a stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the rest of the Gautrain Team to motivate and inspire to continue moving from 'Good to Great' Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back Home soon. Werner Geere General Manager at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC