Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1210 traveler reviews

#12 of 46 hotels in Sandton

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

484

Very Good

488

Average

131

Poor

53

Terrible

54
Business
630
Couples
251
Solo travel
92
Family
118

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy. (dickmanlarry)
    Wed Sep 27 10:18:27 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors, far from the city zoom. (Z7427YDcristinag)
    Fri Sep 15 02:15:14 CDT 2017
  • Get rooms that face the Gautrain direction (TissueXiu)
    Fri Aug 18 19:13:18 CDT 2017
  • The large new construction across street keeps lights on at night- lots of light pollution. (blackswan1812)
    Tue Aug 08 12:37:19 CDT 2017
  • They're all good! (japoti)
    Thu Jun 22 06:15:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

edware294

"Good Choice for Gautrain"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very close to the Gautrain station which offers direct connect to OR Tambo International (Johannesburg International Airport). All services and amenities are of 5* international standard. Also a short walk from Nelson Mandela square and Sandton shopping mall which offer excellent dining and shopping experiences. Excellent breakfast and dinner with pleasant terrace bar.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear Edware294, What a fantastic review - thank you!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our location being approximately 55 steps from the Gautrain station was a great convenience. We strive for excellence and 100% Guest Satisfaction so to be assured that our services and amenities are of 5* international standard is amusing and assures us that we are on the right path to achieving our goals. We look forward to your having you stay with us again when your travels lead you back to Sandton. Thank you again and take care, Werner Geere

G5083COjoelm

"Weekend at Radson Gautrain"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was very clean, staff polite and very helpful. Located perfectly near Train Stratton to ORT, Pretoria etc. Near lots of good restaurants, cinema, shopping mall and theatre, library at the Sandton City Towers and Nelson Mandela Square - great!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear G5083COjoelm Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us from our clean hotel, helpful and polite staff to our perfect and central location. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

patrickmD9106HM
Lusaka,Zambia

"Awesome and exceptional service"

Reviewed August 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

My stay was awesome ,homely environment and service was so exceptional .The staff are always on point and never making you feel like you are away from home .The place is comfortable,refreshing , ,clean ,food is tasty,

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  August 15, 2017

Dear patrickmD9106HM, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us your Home away from Home. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. It is only our utmost pleasure to ensure you have a memorable stay with us as 'Every Moment Matters' with the Radisson Blu Gautrain Team. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Mbuyaaaa
Harare, Zimbabwe

"Pleasant Place"

Reviewed July 10, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The Gautrain Hotel team is one of the best in all hotels i have stayed worldwide. They make u feel very welcome. Special mention to the check in team especially the guys. The check gals r a bit unfriendly and rarely smile. The rooms are just devine after a long day. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean as well. The breakfast is okish. Maybe its becoming monotonous for me since I stay at this hotel at least twice a month. The dinner service is fantastic and the food is very tasty. I cant think of any other home away from home when am in Joburg.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  July 11, 2017

Dear Mbuyaaaa Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are happy and proud to be your 'Home Away from Home' in Johannesburg. Thank you very much for your recognition and feedback in regards to our welcoming and friendly male receptionist will definitely ask them to teach the females a thing or two and we will improve our sense of arrival going forward, I will also pass on your feedback to the rest of our team in regards maintaining our comfortable beds and pillows clean always. I am also pleased to advise that we have upgraded both our Restaurant and Bar menu's to ensure an even more memorable stay with us in future. Thank you once again for your valued time as OUR LOYAL and VALUED guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back HOME soon. Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Roger G
Johannesburg, South Africa

"Left Hand Doesn't Know What the Right is Doing."

Reviewed April 15, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

What an unorganized business. I called the hotel to book for the Easter Lunch advertised on their web site for Easter Sunday the 16th of April starting at 11am. After the reservations person took my details he told me the Easter Lunch was actually on Monday the 17th starting at 12 noon. I asked him why what he told me and what is on the web site was different and he said he would have the restaurant management call me back to confirm. Two days later and no call from the restaurant manager so I again phoned the number published on the web site and asked to be put through to the restaurant. The restaurant didn't pick up the phone so they transferred me to someone in reservations who told me they had only four reservations for the Easter Lunch so they cancelled it. I asked if they had informed the people who had made a booking of the cancellation and he didn't know. Does this sound like the kind of place you want to rely on for any booking?

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Location

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 20, 2017

Dear Roger, Thank you for taking the time to reach out and write your review. We are terribly sorry to hear about you lunch reservation situation and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management team for further review and we hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC