Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1237 traveler reviews

#12 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

494

Very Good

497

Average

138

Poor

54

Terrible

54
Business
641
Couples
257
Solo travel
95
Family
122

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Small Business lounge available on 9th Floor (Melissa P)
    Mon Nov 20 03:09:32 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy. (dickmanlarry)
    Wed Sep 27 10:18:27 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors, far from the city zoom. (Z7427YDcristinag)
    Fri Sep 15 02:15:14 CDT 2017
  • Get rooms that face the Gautrain direction (TissueXiu)
    Fri Aug 18 19:13:18 CDT 2017
  • The large new construction across street keeps lights on at night- lots of light pollution. (blackswan1812)
    Tue Aug 08 12:37:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

45terriann
Cape Town, South Africa

"Business Trip = A Breeze"

Reviewed November 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The best hotel to stay at when travelling for business - centrally located, ideal for meetings. Friendly professional; clean, comfortable rooms (crisp white bedding); fresh breakfast, with a big variety of options to choose from.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear 45terriann, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel with the TripAdvisor community As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a breeze of a stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the rest of the Gautrain Team to motivate and inspire to continue moving from 'Good to Great' Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back Home soon. Werner Geere General Manager at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Michael W
Clane, Ireland

"Secure, Clean, Excellent Staff, well located"

Reviewed November 16, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Really enjoyed 3 nights in the Radisson Blue Gautrain this week. The hotel is centrally located with taxi/driver services on the door step and adjacent to the Gautrain service. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are well finished. The restaurant and bar both have excellent food options and are bright, clean and welcoming. There as a very strong sense of security and access to guest floors are card controlled via a separate elevator from the street entrance elevator. A couple of very minor grumbles.... service is a little slow in the restaurant and if kids are in the pool, they need to be closely supervised if not strong swimmers. Other than that, I would consider this a superb location and rank it among the best of hotels I have stayed in.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  December 04, 2017

Dear Michael W, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel with the TripAdvisor community. As a hotel and team we strive to deliver to deliver exceptional service and we are pleased to have reached this goal during your recent visit with us. Your wonderful feedback will be shared with the rest of the Gautrain Team to continue to motivate and inspire them. Thank you once again for your valued feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back Home soon. Werner Geere General Manager at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

dickmanlarry
Arkansas City, Arkansas

"Good for a business trip terrible restaurant"

Reviewed September 27, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel location for Sandton and surrounds business meetings as well as airport connection via Gautrain. Hotel breakfast is standard fare and palatable. Hotel restaurant for dinner is incredibly disappointing; this is my second stay within a few months and the food is quite frankly revolting; I hoped the menu had been changed, however, after a long work day I find myself yet again forcing down as much as I can tolerate simply because this is a convenient location and safer than moving around alone after dark; the dinner options are definitely not good value for money, not at all what you would expect which is incredibly unfortunate as the waiting staff are generally of a very good standard.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear Dickmanlarry, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that our location was convenient for easier access to various destinations for you during your stay and also that our people are of good standard. We strive for excellence and 100% Guest Satisfaction and are disappointed to know that we fell short of this with our dinner menu food items and offering. We believe Every Moment Matters during your stay and would kindly appreciate it if you could contact Guest Relations prior to your next visit so that preferences and your dinner is exceptional. We would hate for this to jeopardize the valued relationship we are trying to build with you and would like Make It Right. Thank you once again, your feedback is greatly appreciated and your concerns will be addressed with the relevant senior management. Take care, Palesa Moima

edware294

"Good Choice for Gautrain"

Reviewed September 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is very close to the Gautrain station which offers direct connect to OR Tambo International (Johannesburg International Airport). All services and amenities are of 5* international standard. Also a short walk from Nelson Mandela square and Sandton shopping mall which offer excellent dining and shopping experiences. Excellent breakfast and dinner with pleasant terrace bar.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear Edware294, What a fantastic review - thank you!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain with us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that our location being approximately 55 steps from the Gautrain station was a great convenience. We strive for excellence and 100% Guest Satisfaction so to be assured that our services and amenities are of 5* international standard is amusing and assures us that we are on the right path to achieving our goals. We look forward to your having you stay with us again when your travels lead you back to Sandton. Thank you again and take care, Werner Geere

G5083COjoelm

"Weekend at Radson Gautrain"

Reviewed August 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was very clean, staff polite and very helpful. Located perfectly near Train Stratton to ORT, Pretoria etc. Near lots of good restaurants, cinema, shopping mall and theatre, library at the Sandton City Towers and Nelson Mandela Square - great!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... W, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear G5083COjoelm Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel through TripAdvisor. As OUR VALUED GUEST, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us from our clean hotel, helpful and polite staff to our perfect and central location. With our ‘Yes I Can’ spirit to serve and 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our services and will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional service. Thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Werner Geere General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC