Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1236 traveler reviews

#12 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

494

Very Good

496

Average

138

Poor

54

Terrible

54
Business
641
Couples
256
Solo travel
95
Family
122

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Small Business lounge available on 9th Floor (Melissa P)
    Mon Nov 20 03:09:32 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy. (dickmanlarry)
    Wed Sep 27 10:18:27 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors, far from the city zoom. (Z7427YDcristinag)
    Fri Sep 15 02:15:14 CDT 2017
  • Get rooms that face the Gautrain direction (TissueXiu)
    Fri Aug 18 19:13:18 CDT 2017
  • The large new construction across street keeps lights on at night- lots of light pollution. (blackswan1812)
    Tue Aug 08 12:37:19 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

nicholasg556

"Perfect Location"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu (Gautrain) is perfect for business. The rooms are clean and modern, the decor and look of the hotel is very smart. The breakfast is plentiful and fresh. The prices in the bar are quite expensive - but that is what I'd expect in a Sandton business hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Good Day, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel as your hotel of choice on your recent business trip to Sandton and also for taking time to give us a brilliant 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. Being in a great location is just one of the many unique selling points of the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we are pleased that you not only enjoyed the great location but also the great service and offers which we offer in the hotel. It is really great that your stay met your expectations and we really look forward to welcoming you to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Andre H
Cape Town, South Africa

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Family

We chose a night in the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel after a disaster end to our week long vacation in Sun City. We spent a week in Sun City and decided that on route back to Johannesburg, that we would stay at a lodge in Haartbeespoort Dam. We arrived quite late and the place was SO dirty and run down, we had no intention of staying there a second night. I quickly went online and booked the Radisson - as I was aware of what I would get (I stay in the Radisson in Port Elizabeth as well as Malta relatively often) - they are all pretty much the same quality. So I knew I could not be let down. We woke up early and made our way to Johannesburg and were welcomed to the hotel by the friendly front desk staff. We were upgraded to Business Suites too which was fantastic. A clean comfortable room is what we were after - yet we got SO much more. I was extremely happy.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Good Day, Firstly thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice in your emergency situation and we are really pleased that we lived up to your expectations and even more. Thank you also for being very loyal to the Radisson Blu Brand as a whole and having faith in the brand quality and what we as a brand have to offer and we truly appreciate your ongoing loyalty. Once again, thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Johannesburg and South Africa. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Charles James A
Houston, United States

"Excellent all around choice"

Reviewed April 21, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a great stay. The service was top notch. The room was very nice. The restaurant was excellent, though sadly quiet for the gourmet quality and value priced offerings. Get the prix fixe option if offered. When traveling from the airport be sure to take the Gautrain, which is much cheaper than a cab and extremely efficient.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for giving us this amazing 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly that you found our staff and service top notch – thank you very much for this compliment we will make sure to pass this message on to the entire team at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Thank you very much for the kind words about our Central One Restaurant, our Executive Chef Stuart Cason will be delighted with your comments. Once again thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, we really look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Johannesburg. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Timo Simon V
Accra, Ghana

"Radisson Blu Sandton"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

top location in Sandton close to Gautrain station. nice rooftop bar and terrace. Nice modern rooms, great shower. tasty breakfast and free wifi accros the hotel. This hotel has an excellent price/quality value.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 14, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review here on Trip Advisor, it is really great to hear that you had a excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. It really pleases us that you had a great overall experience and we will be sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Once again, thank you for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg, we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

T M
101,Prince of wales,Rose-Hill, Mauritius

"comfortable 2 nights"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Thank you for your humble and spontaneous way of greeting and welcoming me .This is my 5th visit to Joh but in other hotels.I do hope to stay in this hotel in the future with family if the price of room is alright.Do send me the price of the rooms depending on type

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for the kind words here on Trip Advisor. It is really great to hear that you really enjoy staying with us and that you will continue to stay with us in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC