Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1309 traveler reviews

#13 of 48 hotels in Sandton

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

529

Very Good

520

Average

144

Poor

58

Terrible

58
Business
669
Couples
275
Solo travel
103
Family
129

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher rooms are the best for city views (ychavu)
    Tue Jun 19 06:21:49 CDT 2018
  • Our room on floor four was excellent (Walker673)
    Tue Feb 27 06:10:57 CST 2018
  • Ask for a view overlooking Sandton City, and some of the pretty buildings - Old Mutual, EY (Tanya K)
    Sun Feb 04 02:57:12 CST 2018
  • All rooms have double windows, they are quiet (899elkeh)
    Fri Jan 05 06:48:35 CST 2018
  • Small Business lounge available on 9th Floor (Melissa P)
    Mon Nov 20 03:09:32 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Denis D
Québec, Canada

"General appreciation"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good hôtel, clean and modern. The restaurant was very interesting, the food was excellent and the service thoughtful. Good situation near the Gautrain to the city center. The only problem the personnal didn't inform us of the fire exercise in the afternoon, the first day we were coming after 40 hours of travel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Denis D, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for the excellent review and recommendation. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My apologies for not being informed upon arrival about our fire evacuation drill. We will make note of this for the future so as not to inconvenience any of our guests. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

DrDavid44
Toronto, Canada

"The chef is very accommodating"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

While the rooms are dark at night so working in them is not great and the Internet connect is free but very very slow the chef has put together an interesting menu. Plus she is very accommodating to special diets. If retiring to the airport and not taking the train during rush hour give yourself about 60 - 75 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear DrDavid44, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations were not met. We are so sorry about the slow internet, we have been having a few problems with regards to internet provider but I can assure you that this has been sorted out and on your next visit you will experience our brand standard fast internet back again. It is feedback like this which we really appreciate in order to improve ourselves as a Hotel. On a positive note we are happy to accommodate our guests requests. We are pleased that the kitchen was able to put together a menu to suit your dietary requirements - our Executive Chef Stuart Cason will be very pleased to hear that you had a great dining experience in our Central One Restaurant, I will be sure to pass your message of compliments to him and the entire restaurant team. Once again, thank you very much selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Gianpiero G

"Experienced Restaurant"

Reviewed May 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

It is very nice hotel , beautiful and big room , great service but the best is the quality of the restaurant , I have eaten like 3 stars michelin , really fantastic chef using mix ingredients and amazing row material . Price very low . I am traveling worldwide for business since years but I never met this kind of high gourmet cousin in Redisson . I high recommend to go there only for lunch or dinner .

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 18, 2014

Dear Gianpiero, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel as your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg. Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted by your amazing compliment regarding the quality of food served in our restaurant. The Central One Restaurant is a contemporary restaurant offering a uniquely refined selection of cuisine using the freshest ingredients which results in a memorable dining experience time and time again. Our Executive Chef Stuart Cason will be very pleased to hear that you had a great dining experience, I will be sure to pass your message of compliments to him and the entire restaurant team. Once again, thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Nashrullah Ayoo... M
Port Louis, Mauritius

"A business venue with a designer touch"

Reviewed May 04, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Gautrain for a short business trip and had the privilege of occupying a room at its business class floor. The friendliness, quality service and design touch of the hotel was amazing. I enjoyed my stay there and could only regret that I was more out than in most of the time.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  May 05, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to write this wonderful review here on Trip Advisor, your feedback is really appreciated. It is really great to hear that you found the quality of our Hotel top notch but more importantly the friendliness of our staff excellent, we strive to achieve 100% guest satisfaction with all our guests and we are really happy that you have acknowledged it, we will make sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Once again thank you for choosing us as your hotel of choice and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the near future, Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

nicholasg556

"Perfect Location"

Reviewed April 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu (Gautrain) is perfect for business. The rooms are clean and modern, the decor and look of the hotel is very smart. The breakfast is plentiful and fresh. The prices in the bar are quite expensive - but that is what I'd expect in a Sandton business hotel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 29, 2014

Good Day, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel as your hotel of choice on your recent business trip to Sandton and also for taking time to give us a brilliant 5 star review here on Trip Advisor. Being in a great location is just one of the many unique selling points of the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we are pleased that you not only enjoyed the great location but also the great service and offers which we offer in the hotel. It is really great that your stay met your expectations and we really look forward to welcoming you to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC