Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1343 traveler reviews

#18 of 63 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

548

Very Good

528

Average

147

Poor

58

Terrible

62
Business
685
Couples
280
Solo travel
109
Family
132

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • I suspect all rooms are the same. Mine 409 was very quiet. (grimj03)
    Mon Aug 27 17:56:20 CDT 2018
  • Be sure to ask for a room that will not hear any noise from the 13th floor bar area. The hotel lobby is on floor 13. (Thomas C)
    Fri Jun 29 10:23:14 CDT 2018
  • Higher rooms are the best for city views (ychavu)
    Tue Jun 19 06:21:49 CDT 2018
  • Our room on floor four was excellent (Walker673)
    Tue Feb 27 06:10:57 CST 2018
  • Ask for a view overlooking Sandton City, and some of the pretty buildings - Old Mutual, EY (Tanya K)
    Sun Feb 04 02:57:12 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

John M
Harare, Zimbabwe

"3:19pm"

Reviewed June 02, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very convenient Hotel for Business purposes and next to the Gautrain and Shopping Malls. Hotel Price need to be reviewed as it is pricey. I would recommend friends to the Raddison Blue Hotels to business colleagues and the Conference facility is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 19, 2014

Dear John, Thank you very much for the great 4 star review on Trip Advisor, it is really great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. We are delighted that you would recommend our hotel to family and friends. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and we are delighted that you found our team to be helpful and efficient. We will be sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Mitchell W
Colorado

"Modern, Clean, Great Staff"

Reviewed May 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Business Trip / Crew of 5: I travel regularly on business and this was one of the best hotels and hotel values I have stayed in. Clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Good internet access (free) Staff on every occasion (front desk, restaurant, lounge, transportation) were excellent. Breakfast is very good, brilliant dinner menu and presentation. The location allows walking to many good restaurants and shopping. Right across the road from the Gautrain making getting to airport and other locations super easy, fast and cheap. Taxi stand across the street. The 5 of us, over a 10 - 14 day period, really had no issues.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Mitchell, Thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review on Trip Advisor, it is really great to hear that you and your party had an excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed the quality of the food from our Central One Restaurant and that you also found our staff very friendly and professional, we will be sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Once again, thank you for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg, we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

481ak

"stay at radisson blu gautrain"

Reviewed May 27, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

exceptional stay ,staff went out of their way to make the stay memorable .this was our wedding anniversary celebration and from the reception to the checkout ,everything was faultless . would definitely return

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear 481ak, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home and allowing us to make your anniversary a memorable occasion. We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. We are really looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Denis D
Québec, Canada

"General appreciation"

Reviewed May 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very good hôtel, clean and modern. The restaurant was very interesting, the food was excellent and the service thoughtful. Good situation near the Gautrain to the city center. The only problem the personnal didn't inform us of the fire exercise in the afternoon, the first day we were coming after 40 hours of travel.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear Denis D, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for the excellent review and recommendation. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My apologies for not being informed upon arrival about our fire evacuation drill. We will make note of this for the future so as not to inconvenience any of our guests. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

DrDavid44
Toronto, Canada

"The chef is very accommodating"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

While the rooms are dark at night so working in them is not great and the Internet connect is free but very very slow the chef has put together an interesting menu. Plus she is very accommodating to special diets. If retiring to the airport and not taking the train during rush hour give yourself about 60 - 75 minutes.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  June 17, 2014

Dear DrDavid44, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for taking the time to tell us about your experience here on TripAdvisor. We strive on 100% satisfaction and are saddened that your expectations were not met. We are so sorry about the slow internet, we have been having a few problems with regards to internet provider but I can assure you that this has been sorted out and on your next visit you will experience our brand standard fast internet back again. It is feedback like this which we really appreciate in order to improve ourselves as a Hotel. On a positive note we are happy to accommodate our guests requests. We are pleased that the kitchen was able to put together a menu to suit your dietary requirements - our Executive Chef Stuart Cason will be very pleased to hear that you had a great dining experience in our Central One Restaurant, I will be sure to pass your message of compliments to him and the entire restaurant team. Once again, thank you very much selecting the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel and we really look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC