Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, Sandton Johannesburg and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1210 traveler reviews

#12 of 46 hotels in Sandton

Excellent

484

Very Good

488

Average

131

Poor

53

Terrible

54
Business
630
Couples
251
Solo travel
92
Family
118

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room away from lifts and other serviceable doors as they are noisy. (dickmanlarry)
    Wed Sep 27 10:18:27 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors, far from the city zoom. (Z7427YDcristinag)
    Fri Sep 15 02:15:14 CDT 2017
  • Get rooms that face the Gautrain direction (TissueXiu)
    Fri Aug 18 19:13:18 CDT 2017
  • The large new construction across street keeps lights on at night- lots of light pollution. (blackswan1812)
    Tue Aug 08 12:37:19 CDT 2017
  • They're all good! (japoti)
    Thu Jun 22 06:15:50 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Lounge at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Central 1 Bar at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Timo Simon V
Accra, Ghana

"Radisson Blu Sandton"

Reviewed April 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

top location in Sandton close to Gautrain station. nice rooftop bar and terrace. Nice modern rooms, great shower. tasty breakfast and free wifi accros the hotel. This hotel has an excellent price/quality value.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  April 14, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for the excellent 5 star review here on Trip Advisor, it is really great to hear that you had a excellent stay with us and that your expectations about our hotel were met. It really pleases us that you had a great overall experience and we will be sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel. Once again, thank you for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg, we really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

T M
101,Prince of wales,Rose-Hill, Mauritius

"comfortable 2 nights"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Thank you for your humble and spontaneous way of greeting and welcoming me .This is my 5th visit to Joh but in other hotels.I do hope to stay in this hotel in the future with family if the price of room is alright.Do send me the price of the rooms depending on type

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your home away from home on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for the kind words here on Trip Advisor. It is really great to hear that you really enjoy staying with us and that you will continue to stay with us in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Joe D
Sydney, Australia

"Crap Hotel for Family stay"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Do not stay in this hotel if it is for a family leisure stay. The staff are like robots, and only pretend to be interested in the customer's concerns so they can move on to the next robotic task. The cleaning ladies were very good and understanding, but they could not make any decisions on what to do with the leaking bathroom floor or the television that was constantly not getting signal, or the poor reception of wifi etc. Do Not stay here if you are a family on vacation. Go to the Hilton instead.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Good Day, Thank you very much for your review here on Trip Advisor, we are very saddened to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. Yes we do consider ourselves more of a business hotel however every single guest which stays with us regardless of the reason should be treated in a a friendly and a professional manner - I have noted your comments and this will be addressed in a very serious manner. Once again I would like to apologies for the way you experienced your stay with us and we really hope that you will give us another chance to show you our true Yes I Can team spirit. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

Mike R
Sandton, South Africa

"good, but some 'minors'"

Reviewed January 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

very nice hotel, friendly people & good location. business package does not really offer value. Restaurant lacked on serving food when ready and pool deck was painted in the weekend. its a good hotel, those 'minors' should not take place and i assume i just had bad luck. will book again

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  January 21, 2014

Good Day, Firstly we would like to thank you very much for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for telling us about your experience here on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have the 100% guest satisfaction that we strive for, the service issues that you mentioned have been looked into and will never happen again. With regards to our swimming being closed for the weekend, it was scheduled maintenance and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused with this regard. It is great to hear that you will book with us again and we really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel again in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel

William S
Cape Town, South Africa

"Great hotel and location in Sandton!"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We always stay at this Radisson Hotel when we are in Joburg. It is conveniently situated right opposite the Gautrain and a car rental co is situated below the hotel. The Manager, Mark, is great and so is his staff. Rooms are nice and breakfast very good as well

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson Blu Ga... M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel, responded to this review  January 19, 2014

Good Day, Firstly we would like to thank you for making the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel your hotel of choice on your recent visit to Johannesburg and also for this amazing 5 star review. We will be sure to pass your message of compliments to the entire team and also strive for ongoing and consistent excellent service. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel in the very near future. Kind Regards Mark Wernich General Manager Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC