Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2124 traveler reviews

#30 of 113 hotels in Riga

Excellent

775

Very Good

940

Average

287

Poor

74

Terrible

48
Business
830
Couples
475
Solo travel
135
Family
227

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Riga is a very small city, A one or two night stay will be all you need as a tourist (stulogo1)
    Fri Aug 24 09:56:17 CDT 2018
  • There are great views from the bedrooms on the upper floors (Verulam)
    Sat Aug 18 00:42:53 CDT 2018
  • Ask for higher floors with the view to the Daugava river! (zigloader)
    Wed Aug 15 23:52:59 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room overlooking the front to get a wonderful view of the city (sjhHove)
    Sun Aug 12 01:11:42 CDT 2018
  • Garden view (akk1948)
    Thu Aug 09 18:14:50 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

runmaui
Maui

"great location"

Reviewed September 05, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Close to everything. Good view from high up floors. Many sidewalk cafe's nearby as well as restaurants with many choices of food. Take the Red Tour buses to see the city when you first get there to get a lay of the land.

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  September 05, 2018

Dear runmaui, Thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to ready that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you could benefit from our great location. You are right the Red Tour bus is great opportunity to see the city and the station is front of our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

elizabethdD9769TL
Akron, United States

"Fantastic views"

Reviewed August 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

The views from this property are incredible! Excellent staff and complimentary breakfast. My air conditioning was not strong enough, however, which made sleeping less comfortable. I called to ask if it could be looked at, was told someone would check on it, and no one came. Great location, as well.

Read more  

Stayed August 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 12, 2018

Dear elizabethdD9769TL, Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel and our staff. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the view from our rooms. We are sorry to hear that nobody has shown up to look after your air-condition, we have discussed this already with the management team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

leon1027
Tel Aviv, Israel

"very good hotel"

Reviewed August 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel with good location ( close to old city and all types of transportation ), very good service deluxe room with old city view was excellent breakfast buffet with all types of meal and drinks very recommended

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 08, 2018

Dear Leon, Many thanks for taking your time and writing such positive review on this site. We are delighted to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you were satisfied with our rooms, the location and especially with our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

LightPacker688398

"Just in the middle"

Reviewed August 06, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Good location, great breakfast, car parking, excellent pool & sauna (if you managed to get there once it opens after renovation/cleaning), averages around the rest. Rooms in the north building to be avoided.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 07, 2018

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our breakfast, our Spa and that you could benefit from our good location. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our rooms. We do nevertheless hope we get a chance to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

mloakman

"Average"

Reviewed July 29, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Too expensive for not cleaning rooms next day. No changed bins and towels. Bar staff very slow. Have to wait for 20 minutes for drinks. And bar wasnt busy at that time. We were asking for one gin and bar staff refused to serve it. Said its only for coktails. Dont put it on menu then.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RafaelaPricking, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 01, 2018

Dear mloakman, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel and pointing out the cleanliness. I regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. We do strive for guest satisfaction and I am sorry we could not completely satisfy you. I do nevertheless hope we get a chance to host you again in the future. Kind regards, Rafaela Pricking Executive Assistant Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC