Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1870 traveler reviews

#24 of 110 hotels in Riga

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

687

Very Good

823

Average

247

Poor

68

Terrible

45
Business
732
Couples
410
Solo travel
121
Family
198

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay high floor to avoid street noice and get a fantastic adorable view (A K)
    Fri Oct 20 09:29:26 CDT 2017
  • I enjoyed the river view (Ian G)
    Sun Oct 15 07:28:37 CDT 2017
  • Grab a room facing Old Town for a great view. (Byronb130)
    Sat Oct 14 07:42:26 CDT 2017
  • High room, front of hotel is best (Alan W)
    Fri Sep 29 04:54:32 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on south side are more luxurious, have a better view, but slightly smaller than rooms on the north side. (williammichaelis2)
    Mon Sep 25 06:39:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

peterkSTALBANS

"Great Location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel in a great location, Sky Bar worth a visit for the views. Food was OK. Standard single rooms very small. Beware road noise from poor fitting windows! Check in good, check out painfully slow. How many bits of paper do you need to check out!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear peterkSTALBANS, Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the road noise you faced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we hope that we can live up to your expectations should you choose to stay with us again in future. Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

fabsnake
Perth, Australia

"Convenience stay for conference venue"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Reasonable but slightly expensive for Riga. Convenient for meeting and also for getting public transport bus from airport, stopped just around corner from front entrance, very handy. Did not try breakfast, dinner or room service. Did not make use of spa or casino. Unusual lunches provided at conference - all vegetarian, but may have been organisers' decision rather than hotel. Housed in separate northern block, not as attractive as main building with reduced room views. Reasonable sized room especially for solo traveller, bathroom a little cramped particularly for price paid. No issue with wifi. Handy having barfridge for personal use (storing breakfasts). Laundry expensive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear fabsnake, Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. I am delighted to note that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

stephen_arnot
Pencoed, United Kingdom

"2 Nights in Riga"

Reviewed September 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Clean friendly hotel near the centre of the city. The reception area is large and lively without being busy, a good place to people watch if you are travelling alone. I hope to visit again and would happily use the same hotel and try to experience some of the facilities such as pool and spa, and hotel dining.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear stephen_arnot, Thank you sincerely for the great review! We are super delighted to note that we lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

alonaz23
Riga, Latvia

"Wedding anniversary"

Reviewed August 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, amazing views, small rooms. Prise for the room are quite high, but you get spa access (with superior room), very good breakfast and great staff and they are always there to help you. So thanks everyone!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear alonaz23 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to note that we lived up to your expecations. We highly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and your feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

Kelli G
Ottawa, Canada

"Little things"

Reviewed July 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was just disappointed in the view and the fact that they didn't always replenish my coffee or clean the coffee mugs. Some guest in the hall were very noisy and woke me up at night but no fault of the hotel. My stay was for two weeks and it would have been nice to use the pool free of charge instead of charging 23€ for 2 hr swim. Other than that the location was perfect and they have a fantastic breakfast buffet. All staff were very friendly.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 10, 2017

Dear Kelli G, Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments, they have been shared with the team and corrective steps were taken. We are glad to see that overall you had a good stay and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC