Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1893 traveler reviews

#24 of 111 hotels in Riga

Excellent

693

Very Good

838

Average

250

Poor

68

Terrible

45
Business
742
Couples
418
Solo travel
122
Family
199

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for higher floors and city view (WanderingOnglaos)
    Mon Dec 11 06:16:19 CST 2017
  • Hotel has 2 buildings (connected). The old part does not have a nice view. (Gestalter)
    Fri Dec 08 21:47:43 CST 2017
  • Choose a room at the front of the hotel, i.e. best no standard room (Loeneberga)
    Fri Nov 10 06:06:40 CST 2017
  • Take a room on the back side of the hotel. (Lesotlylaisse)
    Thu Nov 09 22:11:42 CST 2017
  • If you are looking for a laundry, type,'Laundromat near me' into your smart phone and you will find a value one around the corner (Jack K)
    Wed Nov 08 20:09:32 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

villu360

"Perfect business trip to Riga"

Reviewed October 20, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Right location, walkable distance from the old town, fair price, solid rooms and very cosy lounge/restaurant. Nice view from the Skyline Bar. Relaxing pool and spa in additinon (little bit hard find though)

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  October 25, 2017

Dear villu360, Thank you for choosing our Hotel during your trip and of course for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in future. Best regards from Riga! Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

peterkSTALBANS

"Great Location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Hotel in a great location, Sky Bar worth a visit for the views. Food was OK. Standard single rooms very small. Beware road noise from poor fitting windows! Check in good, check out painfully slow. How many bits of paper do you need to check out!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear peterkSTALBANS, Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for the road noise you faced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we hope that we can live up to your expectations should you choose to stay with us again in future. Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

fabsnake
Perth, Australia

"Convenience stay for conference venue"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Reasonable but slightly expensive for Riga. Convenient for meeting and also for getting public transport bus from airport, stopped just around corner from front entrance, very handy. Did not try breakfast, dinner or room service. Did not make use of spa or casino. Unusual lunches provided at conference - all vegetarian, but may have been organisers' decision rather than hotel. Housed in separate northern block, not as attractive as main building with reduced room views. Reasonable sized room especially for solo traveller, bathroom a little cramped particularly for price paid. No issue with wifi. Handy having barfridge for personal use (storing breakfasts). Laundry expensive.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear fabsnake, Thank you for the time taken to review our Hotel. I am delighted to note that overall you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

stephen_arnot
Pencoed, United Kingdom

"2 Nights in Riga"

Reviewed September 12, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Clean friendly hotel near the centre of the city. The reception area is large and lively without being busy, a good place to people watch if you are travelling alone. I hope to visit again and would happily use the same hotel and try to experience some of the facilities such as pool and spa, and hotel dining.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  September 14, 2017

Dear stephen_arnot, Thank you sincerely for the great review! We are super delighted to note that we lived up to your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

alonaz23
Riga, Latvia

"Wedding anniversary"

Reviewed August 08, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, amazing views, small rooms. Prise for the room are quite high, but you get spa access (with superior room), very good breakfast and great staff and they are always there to help you. So thanks everyone!

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  August 14, 2017

Dear alonaz23 Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted to note that we lived up to your expecations. We highly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and your feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Gerhard Erasmus General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC