Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, Riga

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija, Riga and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1870 traveler reviews

#24 of 110 hotels in Riga

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

687

Very Good

823

Average

247

Poor

68

Terrible

45
Business
732
Couples
410
Solo travel
121
Family
198

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay high floor to avoid street noice and get a fantastic adorable view (A K)
    Fri Oct 20 09:29:26 CDT 2017
  • I enjoyed the river view (Ian G)
    Sun Oct 15 07:28:37 CDT 2017
  • Grab a room facing Old Town for a great view. (Byronb130)
    Sat Oct 14 07:42:26 CDT 2017
  • High room, front of hotel is best (Alan W)
    Fri Sep 29 04:54:32 CDT 2017
  • Rooms on south side are more luxurious, have a better view, but slightly smaller than rooms on the north side. (williammichaelis2)
    Mon Sep 25 06:39:06 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Superior Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
The Standard Room at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija
Bar at the Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Priit T
Tallinn, Estonia

"Business trip to Riga"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very convenient place to stay in Riga if you are by car. It's very refreshing to star working day in SPA - very clean and comforable. Breakfast table is variegated but coffee flavor was not for me. Chek-in and chek-out was easy and quick.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Priit T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I was pleased to read all of your very kind compliments and hope you will return very soon. Kindest regards, Ronald Smithjes

Katarina T
Riga, Latvia

"My stay"

Reviewed February 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice hotel. I had a room with a wonderful view to the Old town. Excellent service. Polite and helpful staff. Fast check in and check out. The best SPA I have ever experienced. I really enjoyed my stay.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  March 11, 2014

Dear Katarina T, I really appreciate you taking your time to share your positive experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija and look forward to your next visit very soon. Kindest regards, Ronald Smithjes General Manager

Ferdinando C
Milan, Italy

"Weekend in Riga"

Reviewed February 10, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Excellent services and professionalism at the reception. Room with a great view (Level No. 15): King size bed comfortable and clean. Basic bathroom and no shelves. The SPA is just fantastic: try. A unique experience. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and varied: the dinner buffet is not at the same level. However, the overall is definitely positive. I'll come back to the same hotel.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, General Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  February 17, 2014

Dear Ferdinando C! Thank you so much for taking your time to post your kind feedback after your recent stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija. I am glad that you were pleased with your experience and our services here. We certainly enjoyed having you as a guest here and I look forward to seeing you again. With kindest regards, Ronald Smithjes General Manager

n_dunaev
Moscow, Russia

"Riga's highlight"

Reviewed February 06, 2014

I am not really a fan of Carlson Rezidor's hotels after getting a 3* service at Stockholm's Radisson Viking for the price of a 5* hotel somewhere outside Scandinavia. But this ex-Reval hotel is still as good as it was 5 years ago since my last visit, if not even better. Very friendly staff, who are always ready to serve you and solve all your problems. Clean and tidy interiors. One of the other major advantages of the hotel is ESPA centre, which gives you so-called "showers hall", 3 types of saunas, a whirpool and a swimming pool - everything one needs for a good end of the day. Breakfast is pretty much typical - nothing to write home about (100% what you would expect from a 4*). Rooms located in the big soviet tower are smart and comfy. The view of the city centre from there is outstanding! Certainly, one of the best (if not the best) accommodation options in Riga, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the capital of Latvia - doesn't matter whether your trip is for business or leisure.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear n-dunaev! Thank you for choosing us again for your accommodation in Riga! I am glad to read that also this time we met your expectations and you are highly recommending our hotel to other travelers on Tripadvisor. It was truly a pleasure to serve you here and I look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best! With kindest regards, Frank Weidlich Executive Assistant Manager

Per E

"All-around a very good hotel"

Reviewed February 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Make sure to get a "superior room" on a high floor to avoid street noise and get a nice view. Well assorted breakfast. Lobby bar serves excellent cocktails. Top floor bar has an amazing view of the city and a nice atmosphere. The spa has a really luxurious atmosphere.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonRiga, Executive Assistant Manager at Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel, responded to this review  February 10, 2014

Dear Per E! Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Radisson Blu Hotel Latvija on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward welcoming you again soon! With kindest regards, Frank Weidlich Executive Assistant Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC