Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 733 traveler reviews

#22 of 241 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

321

Very Good

306

Average

74

Poor

20

Terrible

12
Business
335
Couples
205
Solo travel
52
Family
63

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Accessible room much larger than average with the 'Business' upgrade! (Grant S)
    Sun Jun 10 05:45:18 CDT 2018
  • We had a free upgrade.. so we did not see the room we booked. But I can imagine it was also clean and fresh;) (Ilsearie)
    Sun Jul 02 00:43:32 CDT 2017
  • Try to get an upgrade to a business room or suite, these rooms are great ! (JohannesBB65)
    Sun May 21 01:58:37 CDT 2017
  • I had a business room on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet. Faced the town. (Yuen-Wei C)
    Fri May 05 07:51:58 CDT 2017
  • Top floor is located on the same level as the gym and sauna (bobgrol)
    Tue Feb 28 22:35:22 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Außenansicht
Außenansicht
Standardzimmer
Tagungsraum
Tagungsraum

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

mdshamilton
London, United Kingdom

"Excellent, centrally located hotel"

Reviewed April 25, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Clean hotel, room was a little small, but typical for a central city location. The staff were excellent, very welcoming, internet access was easy, reliable and fast. An enormous breakfast the next day with a chef to cook fresh eggs to order was very welcome. I will be staying here again.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 27, 2018

Dear Mr. Hamilton, Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you for writing about your recent experience at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Düsseldorf. So pleased to hear that we have provided you a first class stay. Especialy, that our service and friendly staff met your needs and expectations! We love hearing our guests recommend our hotel to others, since it is the best compliment we can receive. We are delighted to know you will continue to choose the Radisson Blu Media Harbour when you are in Düsseldorf. Looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again! Warmest regards, Winnie Baum Guest Relations Officer

jewelrygirl66
Wisconsin

"Heaven"

Reviewed April 22, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

The location is peaceful, and easily accessible. I was able to walk to many sights, and restaurants in the neighborhood. The hotel is clean, and the staff was so accommodating, and warm. Don't miss enjoying a cup of coffee in the front patio!

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  April 27, 2018

Dear jewelrygirl66, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our property, staff and service met your needs and expectations. The entire team of Radisson Blu Media Harbour Düsseldorf is looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!! Warmest regards from Germany, Winnie Baum Guest Relations Officer

Julian0111
Muenster, Germany

"Clean, friendly staff, great location, very expensive breakfast"

Reviewed December 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall I had a great stay in this hotel. Its modern, the staff friendly and my room was appealing and clean. However, what left a slight bad memory was the breaksfast whioch was priced at 26 EUR. The breakfast, compared to other hotels, was nice but more in the price range worth of 13 EUR.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

RadissonMediaHarbour, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  January 25, 2018

Dear Mr. Julian0111, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel in Düsseldorf. It is really great to hear that overall you had a good stay with us. Regarding the breakfast, our goal is to ensure fresh-quality food always provided on the buffet and that each item is available for all of our guests. As solution, we have also a lot of offers that include the full-breakfast buffet, please contact us directly for your next reservation. We are very sure will be able to find a great offer that suits you. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for your business and trust! Best regards, Winnie Baum Guest Relations Officer

295nataliias
St. Petersburg, Russia

"Very pleasant stay"

Reviewed August 19, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Exeptional service, very clean, very hospitable. Very well trained personnel. Every wish or need is fulfilled in the best possible way. Being a very experienced traveller I can say that the management of the hotel is doing really good job. There was nothing I could think negatively about. Only positive impressions! WILL COME BACK! Many thanks.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear 295nataliias, Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! :-) It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times. I am thrilled to read that everything was comfortbale to your satisfaction. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Many thanks to you! Kindest regards, Mariel Karwatka Guest Relations Officer

N B
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota

"Great experience"

Reviewed May 29, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great friendly experience, location was great and the staff was very helpful. Fitness center and sauna was a great experience. Nice area along the Rhine river and a beautiful walk along the river. The restaurants and main part of old town were just a short 20 minute walk at a leisurely pace.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Officer at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  May 31, 2017

Dear N B, We appreciate that we had the opportunity having you as our guest! We are thrilled to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you especially highlighted our friendly staff. Thank you for taking your time to rate us on Tripadvisor! We look forward to welcomiing back to the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel in Düsseldorf! With kind regards, Mariel Karwatka Guest Relations Officer

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC