Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 697 traveler reviews

#19 of 239 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

305

Very Good

291

Average

71

Poor

18

Terrible

12
Business
315
Couples
197
Solo travel
51
Family
58

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a free upgrade.. so we did not see the room we booked. But I can imagine it was also clean and fresh;) (Ilsearie)
    Sun Jul 02 00:43:32 CDT 2017
  • Try to get an upgrade to a business room or suite, these rooms are great ! (JohannesBB65)
    Sun May 21 01:58:37 CDT 2017
  • I had a business room on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet. Faced the town. (Gaffeur)
    Fri May 05 07:51:58 CDT 2017
  • Top floor is located on the same level as the gym and sauna (bobgrol)
    Tue Feb 28 22:35:22 CST 2017
  • Check the room when you arrive (Annaosha)
    Wed Feb 15 11:39:06 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Außenansicht
Außenansicht
Standardzimmer
Tagungsraum
Tagungsraum

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Romanas74
Klaipeda, Lithuania

"very convenient and comfortable"

Reviewed January 31, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Exellent location, clean hotel, professional staff, special thanks to front office Irma Tamulynaite, professionaly solved our personal concerns and issues, made our stay comfortable and easy. will return.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  February 02, 2016

Dear Romanas74, Wow, Thank you for the 5 Star rating! I am glad to read that all your expectations were met throughout your stay. On behalf of the team, I thank you for the recognition of the service provided and look forward to sharing your kind words with them all, in particular our receptionist Irma as it is positive reassurance for them in their desire to assist. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Mariel Karwatka Front Office

Maha M
United Arab Emirates

"Terrible hotel for families"

Reviewed November 10, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The bathroom has no door and a glass door that exposes the person taking a shower. This was not mentioned on the hotel website. Also, there is a lack of staff on call. We had asked for an extra bed and the receptionist said there is no one available to bring the extra bed and it would take some time.

Read more  

Stayed November 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  November 12, 2015

Dear Mr. Makled, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory, especially with regards to our Front Office team. This issue has been discussed with the Operations Manager to avoid any similar situations in the future. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret you found the level of service you received less than satisfactory. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Düsseldorf, so that you can experience the true Radisson Blu service. Once again please accept our apologies and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Mariel Karwatka Front Office

Fred G
Philipsburg, United States

"Blu day in Dussledorf.....not"

Reviewed July 27, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Room service room cleaning was excellant. Beds are comfortable. Air conditioning in the rooms was nice. Breakfast had a large assortment of choices and very fresh. I'd go again!!!!!

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  July 31, 2015

Dear Fred G, We would like to express our gratitude at the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf and for taking your precious time to write your experience. It was with delight to read your excellent feedback highlighting our staff friendliness and servitude. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards, Mariel Karwatka Front Office

Guenther W
Wien, Austria

"Nice Hotel in "Hafen Area""

Reviewed July 03, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Very nice atmospher and a very good start point to explor Düsseldorf HAfen area. Excellent Breakfast. Very friendly front desk and personal service. Stylish interior. Business Rooms have very good equipment.

Read more  

Stayed August 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  July 05, 2015

Dear Guenther W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your visit to the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf. We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mariel Karwatka Front Office

Matthias S
Düsseldorf, Germany

"Excellent Stay for Business"

Reviewed June 26, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Great Staff and very good service at anytime of the day. The restaurant is vegan - and even for non vegan people a very good choice. And if you still want meat - try the room service - they offer nice non vegan dishes.

Read more  

Stayed July 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  June 28, 2015

Dear Matthias S, Thank you very much for your positive review about your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel in Düsseldorf. We are truly delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience with our Amano Verde Restaurant. Also, I am glad our team made your stay special. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Mariel Karwatka Front Office

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC