Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Düsseldorf and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 795 traveler reviews

#29 of 246 hotels in Dusseldorf

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

343

Very Good

328

Average

85

Poor

24

Terrible

15
Business
362
Couples
223
Solo travel
55
Family
73

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • rooms with view are more quiet if you prefer to sleep with open windows (roanlotte)
    Fri Jan 04 05:18:58 CST 2019
  • Accessible room much larger than average with the 'Business' upgrade! (GrantS1972)
    Sun Jun 10 05:45:18 CDT 2018
  • We had a free upgrade.. so we did not see the room we booked. But I can imagine it was also clean and fresh;) (Ilsearie)
    Sun Jul 02 00:43:32 CDT 2017
  • Try to get an upgrade to a business room or suite, these rooms are great ! (JohannesBB65)
    Sun May 21 01:58:37 CDT 2017
  • I had a business room on the 6th floor and it was lovely and quiet. Faced the town. (TheGaffer49)
    Fri May 05 07:51:58 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Restaurant
Lobby
Restaurant
Restaurant
Terrasse

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jitendra J F
India

"Radisson Blu Dusseldorf"

Reviewed August 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Having stayed at some of the other hotels in this chain at other locations I was a bit disappointed in the rooms and very disappointed in the breakfast options here. Also the location was a bit further away from the city centre than I would have liked. Which entailed an extra 20 minutes of commute.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Daniel N
pars, France

"Nearly nothing to say"

Reviewed August 11, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

ok this was an excellent location for a week end, i am sure i will select it for another trip in dusseldorf or in germany. I strongly recommand this hotel. Cab stations are very close to the hotel, good food and rest rooms also.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Damien G
Paris, France

"Radisson Best"

Reviewed July 15, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Perfect hotel. The best in this area of Dusseldorf. th staff is amazingly kind and professional. The facilities are very good. The best hotel I 'hve experienced in Dusseldorf. I often went to this Radisson in Media Harbour and have never been distatisfied.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Keshia Rochelle W
Toulouse, France

"Excellent Radisson in Düsseldorf"

Reviewed July 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The Radisson Blu in Düsseldorf is a fantastic hotel, lovely modern spacious rooms, great breakfast (including original choices of smoothies, fresh fruit, hot breakfast...). Amazing staff always friendly and helpful ready to do anything for your comfort and wellbeing (Alessia, Saskia, Jacqueline - thanks girls! You make a business stay most pleasurable). :) All in all a gorgeous hotel, with modernity and comfort at it's best. Would recommend for business and leisure stays.

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  July 10, 2014

Dear Keshia, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel Duesseldorf. I am very glad to learn from your feedback that you enjoyed the Service of our Team so much. We are very grateful that we became your favorite Hotel in Dusseldorf and definitely look forward to be your host during your future visits in the City. Sending you best regards from the Media Harbour, Saskia Prädel

JelleW
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands

"Trendy hotel on a trendy spot"

Reviewed June 23, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Very modern design hotel on a hot spot in Dusseldorf. Large rooms, nice beds and no noice from outside at all. Very nice breakfast with smoked salmond and Sekt. Next to the hot spot Media Hafen. It takes a two kilometers walk to the centre. But it is a nice route. You can also go by bus ore taxi. Good tramway connexion to the Hauptbahnhof.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonMediaHarbour, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review  June 24, 2014

Dear JelleW, Thank you very much for recent stay at Radisson Blu Media Harbour Hotel and your review on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you again, as soon as you are in Duesseldorf. With warmest regards, Saskia Prädel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC