Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 647 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

314

Very Good

231

Average

69

Poor

21

Terrible

12
Business
24
Couples
109
Solo travel
7
Family
410

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Famile rooms with kitchen is recommended. Double room in F wing is not recommended, unless you need not much than a comfortable double bed. (zetta2017)
    Sun Jul 08 11:51:34 CDT 2018
  • There are some rooms with fantastic mountain views (Ann C)
    Sun Apr 15 07:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Best rooms have mountain view but cost more. Room on 4th Floor is next best. (Braeriach)
    Tue Mar 20 04:51:16 CDT 2018
  • Ask for mountain view. (BCMorgan)
    Sun Feb 18 11:06:37 CST 2018
  • Book a Guest Room in the hotel building (avoid the Lodge Guest Rooms if you have a light sleep). (FilipaFS)
    Tue Feb 13 03:59:03 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Winter Magic
Standard Room
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

acds97
Acton, United Kingdom

"Very good"

Reviewed February 05, 2019     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very enjoyable stay. Food was great both at breakfast and for lunch and dinner. Spa and pool was very nice especially after a nice day of skiing. Ski rental and proximity to the mountain lifts was very convenient.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

AlexanderL3300, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  February 07, 2019

Hi acds97, Thank you for your reviews abut your stay with us. Best Regards Alexander

Ryan M
Antigua

"Fabulous stay."

Reviewed January 31, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Booked through BA as a holiday package. The Hotel set up was amazing, specifically the ski in, ski out, access to the ski hire and the ski lockers all in one location. Breakfast and dinner in the buffet restaurant were good quality with good variety in the evenings. We had a 2 bed family apartment which was spacious, comfortable and warm. You have to pay for access to the spa, 325 NOK for a family of 4 (about £30). Housekeeping is also not included as standard, but reception will provide clean towels when requested. I was woken by a snow clearing vehicle, loud with flashing lights and beeping at 0525 on the Sunday morning. The hotel tried to contact them about this and they came at 0630 the following morning, and 0630 the next day. On this day they drove up and down for 70 mins, so I would suggest requesting rooms not in lodge A as you also get to hear the “happy” people shouting and partying when the bar closes. That said, it did not wake up my children! Outside of these times the room was lovely and quiet and the beds and bedding very comfortable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and ski resort, particularly if you have ski beginners. The facilities, slopes and ski school for our children were fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC