The hotel closes for the season Sunday 29th April. It is open during Trysilrypa in September, and opens again in December 2018.
Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 606 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

293

Very Good

218

Average

64

Poor

20

Terrible

11
Business
23
Couples
106
Solo travel
6
Family
382

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • There are some rooms with fantastic mountain views (Ann C)
    Sun Apr 15 07:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Best rooms have mountain view but cost more. Room on 4th Floor is next best. (Braeriach)
    Tue Mar 20 04:51:16 CDT 2018
  • Ask for mountain view. (BCMorgan)
    Sun Feb 18 11:06:37 CST 2018
  • Book a Guest Room in the hotel building (avoid the Lodge Guest Rooms if you have a light sleep). (FilipaFS)
    Tue Feb 13 03:59:03 CST 2018
  • Mountain view rooms, away from lifts and staircase (AhmetYildiz)
    Sat Jan 27 05:26:05 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Winter Magic
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Neil W
Oxford, United Kingdom

"April Skiing"

Reviewed April 30, 2018     Trip type:  Family

All good. Ski in ski out. Well organised, loads of ski lifts, loads of runs. Range of runs. Great hotel with a spa (pool, sauna, etc.)... really good fun. Friendly, all works well. Bakery and pizza, pub etc.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

SarahWeller
London, United Kingdom

"Lovely location"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Stayed here with my kids for a few days before my husband joined me.. very manageable and easy.. friendly staff and very relaxing. The spa was lovely and the ski in/out was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alexander L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 18, 2018

Hi SarahWeller, Thank you for your respons about your stay. I really hope to see you again at our hotel. Best Regards Alexander

Alison M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel but no groceries nearby"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Lovely place, great breakfast. The Only local grocery had limited opening hours, was very limited in food and horribly expensive. If you do not have a car you will be very limited in self-catering. If you have car I am sure it eould be better.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC