Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 536 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

265

Very Good

194

Average

51

Poor

17

Terrible

9
Business
20
Couples
86
Solo travel
6
Family
342

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The G-Block is furthest from the main hotel building. The beginning of the alphabet gives you a more convenient room location. (PHR67)
    Wed Jan 10 05:01:18 CST 2018
  • All topmost floors probably have decent view but there are ones solely looking out on the slopes if you wish (coastalsj)
    Sun Jan 07 00:13:34 CST 2018
  • Mountain view rooms are always special and if you have a little more budget a larger suite is spectacular. (ChristianJB1)
    Tue Dec 26 23:39:49 CST 2017
  • We stayed in level 7 of block D which was perfect offering nice views and having both garage and ski room right down the elevator. (Erik S)
    Tue Apr 11 08:20:18 CDT 2017
  • If your with a large group pre book enough ski lockers they run out. room cleaning and towels changed daily is extra (Nicholas K)
    Mon Feb 13 09:23:43 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Winter Magic
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

SusanneRN
Virum, Denmark

"Wonderful ski vacation"

Reviewed December 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We, six adults, enjoyed a great Christmas and skiing holiday in Trysil. Good location right at the slopes. Cosy and comfortable apartment with a nice view to the mountain. Remember to visit the bakery shop - fantastic bread and excellent pizza

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

N2343KDandersb
Hannover, Germany

"The Way it should be"

Reviewed April 22, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Ski in ski out in a an excellent resort with very nice apartment/rooms. Top service in a combination with a location on the slopes make the whole stay being ski vacation at its best. Alpine ski area is as good as it gets with the relatively small mountain.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  May 08, 2017

Dear N2343KDandersb, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future Kind Regards, Jonas

Neil W
Oxford, United Kingdom

"Trysil Ski 2017"

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent facilities! Can't recommend this highly enough. Bus transfers work well, ski in/ski out, ski hire & lockers easy... all good. On site bakery / bars / restaurants. Fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear Neil W, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

LPEngvall
Falkenberg, Sweden

"Winter 2017"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The stay at the hotell was vey good overall, everything worked out perfectly, all between check in and check out. We will return next year and stay for skiiing in season 2018, and invite friends to join us at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear LPEngvall, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your nice comments. I was happy to read that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in 2018. Kind Regards, Jonas

abbeyg112
East Sussex, United Kingdom

"Fabulous hotel and location"

Reviewed April 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic location right on the slopes and well appointed hotel with fabulous facilities. Staff friendly and accommodating. Shame that you have to pay to use the spa but if you go in the mornings then it isn't too expensive and it is really quiet. Had the most amazing week and hope to return at some point. Would highly recommend for families.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 09, 2017

Dear abbeyg112, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I was happy to read that you thought the staff were friendly & accommodating and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind regards, Jonas

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC