The hotel closes for the season Sunday 29th April. It is open during Trysilrypa in September, and opens again in December 2018.
Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 610 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

295

Very Good

219

Average

65

Poor

20

Terrible

11
Business
23
Couples
106
Solo travel
7
Family
384

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Famile rooms with kitchen is recommended. Double room in F wing is not recommended, unless you need not much than a comfortable double bed. (zetta2017)
    Sun Jul 08 11:51:34 CDT 2018
  • There are some rooms with fantastic mountain views (Ann C)
    Sun Apr 15 07:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Best rooms have mountain view but cost more. Room on 4th Floor is next best. (Braeriach)
    Tue Mar 20 04:51:16 CDT 2018
  • Ask for mountain view. (BCMorgan)
    Sun Feb 18 11:06:37 CST 2018
  • Book a Guest Room in the hotel building (avoid the Lodge Guest Rooms if you have a light sleep). (FilipaFS)
    Tue Feb 13 03:59:03 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Standard Room
Winter Magic
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Alison M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom

"Lovely hotel but no groceries nearby"

Reviewed April 16, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Lovely place, great breakfast. The Only local grocery had limited opening hours, was very limited in food and horribly expensive. If you do not have a car you will be very limited in self-catering. If you have car I am sure it eould be better.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

drl240
Province of Malaga, Spain

"Great hotel service with fantastic location."

Reviewed April 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Great overall experience with perfect weather and snow. Electrical issues on the mountain on our last day skiing cut the holiday short with no working lifts. TV and message system were also having issues.No compensation asked or offered but left one day earlier than paid.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alexander L, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 03, 2018

Hi drl240, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. Best Regards Alexander

Katie D
Norwich, United Kingdom

"Trysil Radisson Mountain Resort"

Reviewed March 31, 2018     Trip type:  Family

A regular location for us. Great location, hotel, people and service, and great ski-ing guaranteed. People moan about the cost of alcohol in Norway, in which case, stick to an all-inclusive in Benidorm.

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Melike
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

"Fantastic resort"

Reviewed March 26, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We absolutely loved our week long ski break at this stunning resort. The hotel is luxurious and very comprehensive! You will find everything you need. Multiple restaurants, a bakery and bars. All very different, tastefully decorated and offer great quality food, drinks and coffee. A spa with fantastic views of the slopes. Ski shop for things you forgot to take with you, a skistar office and ski rental, lockers for your skis, plenty parking space and more. Located on the mountain so you have a beautiful view of the area and the slopes start in front of the hotel! We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was very nice as well, tasteful and modern design, a complete kitchen with all utensils in case you want to cook. I felt it was big enough for 4 adults, maybe + 2 kids. All staff at the hotel was very kind, helpful and spontaneous. Would definitely recommend this resort for a careless ski holiday and will return for sure!

Read more  

Stayed March 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  March 29, 2018

Dear Melike, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

SusanneRN
Virum, Denmark

"Wonderful ski vacation"

Reviewed December 29, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We, six adults, enjoyed a great Christmas and skiing holiday in Trysil. Good location right at the slopes. Cosy and comfortable apartment with a nice view to the mountain. Remember to visit the bakery shop - fantastic bread and excellent pizza

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC