The hotel is closed for the season. We open in December 2017 (We are open at Trysilrypa in September)
Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 513 traveler reviews

#2 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

258

Very Good

181

Average

50

Poor

16

Terrible

8
Business
20
Couples
82
Solo travel
6
Family
325

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We stayed in level 7 of block D which was perfect offering nice views and having both garage and ski room right down the elevator. (Erik S)
    Tue Apr 11 08:20:18 CDT 2017
  • If your with a large group pre book enough ski lockers they run out. room cleaning and towels changed daily is extra (Nicholas K)
    Mon Feb 13 09:23:43 CST 2017
  • Do not accept a room above the Dinning Room and Apres Ski Lounge, ask to move. (Frances W)
    Mon Jan 23 22:34:33 CST 2017
  • All rooms have privacy. (skitracker)
    Tue Jan 17 21:07:03 CST 2017
  • quiet floors, best views, ski in ski out (26_BA)
    Thu Dec 22 13:47:26 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Winter Magic
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Neil W
Oxford, United Kingdom

"Trysil Ski 2017"

Reviewed April 11, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel, excellent location, excellent facilities! Can't recommend this highly enough. Bus transfers work well, ski in/ski out, ski hire & lockers easy... all good. On site bakery / bars / restaurants. Fantastic.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear Neil W, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your stay with us. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind Regards, Jonas

LPEngvall
Falkenberg, Sweden

"Winter 2017"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The stay at the hotell was vey good overall, everything worked out perfectly, all between check in and check out. We will return next year and stay for skiiing in season 2018, and invite friends to join us at the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear LPEngvall, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for your nice comments. I was happy to read that you had a good stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in 2018. Kind Regards, Jonas

abbeyg112
East Sussex, United Kingdom

"Fabulous hotel and location"

Reviewed April 04, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic location right on the slopes and well appointed hotel with fabulous facilities. Staff friendly and accommodating. Shame that you have to pay to use the spa but if you go in the mornings then it isn't too expensive and it is really quiet. Had the most amazing week and hope to return at some point. Would highly recommend for families.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Jonas G, Manager at Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences Trysil, responded to this review  April 09, 2017

Dear abbeyg112, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel. I was happy to read that you thought the staff were friendly & accommodating and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trysil in the near future. Kind regards, Jonas

simonthyer
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Late season skiing"

Reviewed April 13, 2016     Trip type:  Friends getaway

The Park Inn was ideal for a late season ski trip. It was on the side of the mountain which had the best snow conditions and is higher than the other Trysil resort hotels. truly ski in and out, to the store room and on site ski hire/ ski pass shop. A modern hotel in a good state of repair everything was light airy and very family friendly, so would be ideal for a family holiday. Staff were welcoming and helpful. I drove and parking in or outdoors was available.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Kristian B
Bristol, United Kingdom

"Park Inn Trysil"

Reviewed April 13, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Great location, Lovely size apartments and very well furnished, clean and comfortable. This resort has an excellent spa and pool facility. Great place for kids to start skiing. Food was excellent and plenty of choice. Will definitely book again.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC