The hotel closes for the season Sunday 29th April. It is open during Trysilrypa in September, and opens again in December 2018.
Snowy mountain slopes of Trysil

Radisson Blu Mountain Resort & Residences, Trysil

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Resort, Trysil and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 609 traveler reviews

#1 of 4 hotels in Trysil Municipality

Excellent

295

Very Good

218

Average

65

Poor

20

Terrible

11
Business
23
Couples
106
Solo travel
7
Family
384

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Famile rooms with kitchen is recommended. Double room in F wing is not recommended, unless you need not much than a comfortable double bed. (zetta2017)
    Sun Jul 08 11:51:34 CDT 2018
  • There are some rooms with fantastic mountain views (Ann C)
    Sun Apr 15 07:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Best rooms have mountain view but cost more. Room on 4th Floor is next best. (Braeriach)
    Tue Mar 20 04:51:16 CDT 2018
  • Ask for mountain view. (BCMorgan)
    Sun Feb 18 11:06:37 CST 2018
  • Book a Guest Room in the hotel building (avoid the Lodge Guest Rooms if you have a light sleep). (FilipaFS)
    Tue Feb 13 03:59:03 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Winter Magic
Barken Restaurant
Kulpen SPA
Stabben Afterski
Standard Room

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Modokicki
Boras, Sweden

"A perfect skii-hotel"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Everything is very good. We missed a buro or more shelfs, to put our clothes in/on. The view from the windows with the mountain in the background is wounderful, the staf isvery friendly and helpful, the breakfast doesn´t miss anything and the slopes are fantastic!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clayt L
Oslo, Norway

"Ski Weekend!"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Excellent facility at Park Inn Mountain Resort Trysil. Easy access to the slopes and superb dining facilities. Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Flotte anlegget på Park Inn Mountain Resort Trysil. Enkel tilgang til bakkene og flotte selskapslokaler. Vennlig personale, god atmosfære.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Christian M
Stockholm, Sweden

"Long weekend in Trysil, Park Inn"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Good hotel with nice facilities and very helpful staff. The swimming pool area was an extremely welcomed feature after a long day skiing. Outdoor jacuzzi with some 50 degrees c differens from air temp was a nice treat.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Arild G
Bærum, Norway

"Moutain experience"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The Family of four had a beautiful stay at Fageråsen. Everything well organized and conveniant. We all enjoyed this mountain atmosphere and good Food. Ski in out. Short distance from car to room. Slopes of this side of the mountain maybe too flat. But, easy to combine to Høgegga and Trysil sør.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC