In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1896 traveler reviews

#37 of 4,940 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

925

Very Good

735

Average

173

Poor

34

Terrible

29
Business
783
Couples
409
Solo travel
140
Family
252

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a city view on a high floor (BMR18)
    Mon Feb 13 17:01:28 CST 2017
  • High floor (Dick C)
    Tue Feb 07 14:53:53 CST 2017
  • Get a room in the upper floors. (ashalat)
    Tue Jan 31 18:00:22 CST 2017
  • Higher rooms give you better views and less street traffic should you choose to open windows (Schoeningen)
    Tue Jan 31 06:15:24 CST 2017
  • We have a room on the 25th floor from where the views are magnicificent (BrianB321)
    Thu Jan 26 20:10:47 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

8troyf
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"little to improve and become excellent"

Reviewed February 14, 2017    Trip type:  Business

other than some minor problems which can be fix easily. 1. coffee at Breakfast 2. noise isolation My over all experience for this 4 days are very happy with this hotel. Especially the house keeping service, with the most attention to details.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  February 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your tripadvisor review it is greatly appreciated. we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s service. I will share with the team. I noted your comments regarding coffee and noise, we will improve. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Steve Finlayson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC