Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1677 traveler reviews

#32 of 4,324 hotels in Shanghai

thumbs_up 88% of travelers recommend

Excellent

823

Very Good

648

Average

151

Poor

30

Terrible

25
Business
694
Couples
352
Solo travel
123
Family
220

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • use the 'disney' style shuttles on Nanjing rd to get down to the bund @ RMB 5 each way. (Seahorse-JOburg)
    Fri Aug 19 00:52:23 CDT 2016
  • Depend your budget there are two side of views of rooms park side and city side. both the views are excellant. (Shyam P)
    Mon Aug 15 16:45:38 CDT 2016
  • Tower rooms are nice, During hot weather or wet days, you can access the mall through an easily misse door near the tower elevators. (Russtynails)
    Mon Aug 01 23:30:42 CDT 2016
  • Try getting a room over looking the People's Park (Deepak_Kol)
    Mon Aug 01 22:22:20 CDT 2016
  • Try to get a room with a view on The Bund with the great skyline of Shanghai. (dennisheesakkers)
    Fri Jul 29 01:10:05 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jia Z
shanghai, China

"quality service"

Reviewed August 23, 2016    Trip type:  Family

this hotel has quality service,appropriate price,convenient transportation,comfortable environment and room, but the quilt felt a little wet,maybe the powerful effect of air conditioner. by the way,the TV may a little blurring

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alice S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 24, 2016

Thank you for taking the time offering your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Both your positive and negative comments are noted. We will keep the good stuff and make improvement of others. We appreciate your future biz. Anderson Wang Front Office Manager

Jan H

"Pleasant, satisfying and memorable"

Reviewed August 21, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

It is a real value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is well maintained. The location and the ease to access public transport. One can visit any places in Shanghai and be back to your room to rest with comfort. Radisson Blu New World Hotel will be my only choice whenever we go to Shanghai.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alice S, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time offering your comments regarding your regular stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and thank you for your positive comments, we appreciate your future biz greatly. Anderson Wang Front Office Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC