In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2039 traveler reviews

#35 of 5,032 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

1009

Very Good

783

Average

179

Poor

37

Terrible

31
Business
848
Couples
431
Solo travel
151
Family
270

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • As high as possible (ve_0517)
    Wed May 24 01:01:15 CDT 2017
  • Great views from revolving restaurant. (rpace2017)
    Thu May 18 16:33:06 CDT 2017
  • Try for a high floor with views of the Bund (Rose C)
    Tue May 16 01:52:12 CDT 2017
  • I would ask for room as close to the top as they can offer. (Sigvaldi T)
    Mon May 15 09:45:37 CDT 2017
  • The 31st floor felt secure and the south-facing view was great. (em1368)
    Sat May 13 22:21:21 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

D2807BCmarks
Adelaide, Australia

"Best Views"

Reviewed May 24, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at, such a central location makes it so easy to get around, always nice to walk back from a day out in Shanghai to such a high standard hotel and be pleasantly welcomed by such friendly staff with well spoken English, Rooms where of high standard, quite and very comfortable. The revolving restaurant / bar is a great place to see 360degree views of the city. The Sky Dome Bar on the 47th floor is the perfect way to relax or 'warm up' while looking over the City lights. Next time in Shanghai I won't thinking twice about staying anyway else. 10/10 Radisson Blu,

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  May 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all that our Hotel has to offer. Steve Finlayson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC