In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective 1 March 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 2958 traveler reviews

#61 of 5,236 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1588

Very Good

1020

Average

247

Poor

57

Terrible

46
Business Business
1182
Couples Couples
618
Solo travel Solo travel
210
Family Family
438

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • A little noisy if you're facing Peoples Square.(A D)
    4.0 Wed Jun 05 05:24:38 CDT 2019
  • room numbers ending in 12 or 13 give great views over towards Pu Dong at higher levels(Mr A n)
    4.0 Fri May 17 08:46:12 CDT 2019
  • Quiet room(2000unknown)
    3.0 Wed May 08 04:34:01 CDT 2019
  • Make sure A/C is on. It gets hot here.(kevin2oh)
    4.0 Thu Apr 18 07:04:09 CDT 2019
  • Superior room(John L)
    4.0 Mon Apr 15 07:03:41 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Windows On The Park at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
The Superior Room with One Queen Bed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
JuHyunO4

JuHyunO4
Suwon, South Korea

"Shanghai Radisson Blu [Leisure Trp] 4 days"

rating Reviewed June 11, 2019  Trip type: Couples

All of the hotel was very satisfied. Crews were very professional, room was very clean, and the location was also very close to near sightseeing-spots. Nothing to complain. I could reserve here again if i come to Shanghai again.

Read more 

Stayed June 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  June 12, 2019

Dear JuHyunO4, Many thanks for your great review of our Hotel, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

MF4355

MF4355
County Mayo, Ireland

"John from Ireland ."

rating Reviewed June 11, 2019  Trip type: Business

Absolutely superb location. The courtesy and professionalism of Cathy in the lounge on level 35 was excellent! Check in & Check out were seamless. Her attention to detail and daily service during our stay leaves nothing to be desired. I'll be back for sure!

Read more 

Stayed June 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  June 11, 2019

Dear MF4355, Many thanks for your great review of our Hotel, I will deliver your recommendation to Cathy personal. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Best regards Steve

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC