In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective 1 March 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2903 traveler reviews

#52 of 5,329 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1557

Very Good

1004

Average

245

Poor

54

Terrible

43
Business
1166
Couples
610
Solo travel
207
Family
424

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure A/C is on. It gets hot here. (kevin2oh)
    Thu Apr 18 07:04:09 CDT 2019
  • Superior room (John L)
    Mon Apr 15 07:03:41 CDT 2019
  • Visit the New World shopping mall next door for restaurants with many good options, a Starbucks, desserts, etc. (922wes)
    Fri Apr 05 09:35:31 CDT 2019
  • THe higher the better. (B_J)
    Sat Feb 23 10:26:48 CST 2019
  • Try the revolving sky restaurant and bar it's great with good food . (Linda M)
    Tue Feb 12 23:51:42 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Windows On The Park at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
The Superior Room with One Queen Bed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

hpsov
Sydney, Australia

"Overall good"

Reviewed April 16, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Good- Location. Price. Great breakfast. Good staff. Bad- Room decor out dated. Multiple rooms had bad smell which I think came from the drains/sewer. The air conditioning would only heat not cool, room was far too hot for me. There is loud music in the park opposite the hotel until 9:30pm each night (the windows were quite soundproof though).

Read more  

Stayed April 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  April 16, 2019

Dear hpsov, Many thanks for your great review of our Hotel. I will share your comments with our team and we look forward to being of service again. Best regards Steve

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC