In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2179 traveler reviews

#39 of 5,105 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1105

Very Good

814

Average

189

Poor

39

Terrible

32
Business
907
Couples
451
Solo travel
166
Family
304

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Higher rooms are needed to get a decent view if you care about such things (TMac1ver)
    Sat Aug 12 03:51:22 CDT 2017
  • ask for a top floor room (BizVisitor)
    Fri Jul 28 07:05:37 CDT 2017
  • main road outside so need to be above floor 8 or other side from road (lynda_hyde)
    Wed Jul 19 05:58:47 CDT 2017
  • Quiet People's Square. East room sunrises, night views. Floor 32 and above express elevators. All quiet. (susanabresee)
    Fri Jul 07 00:57:37 CDT 2017
  • Facing the Bund, the view is very good, (Rakesh D)
    Mon Jul 03 18:14:34 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

519aubreya
Cape Town, South Africa

"Mixed emotions about this hotel"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Brilliant location. Opposite People's Square, a few steps away from Nanjing Rd pedestrian walk and The Bund. Not the best time of the year to visit China though as still too hot and humid in August. Also was school holidays and lots of crowds especially at Shanghai Disneyland

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not have a great experience on this occasion. The gym,pool,restaurants and bars in the Hotel are great places to get away from it all when its busy out and about in Shanghai. Best regards Steve

Ash-NewOrleans
New Orleans, Louisiana

"Great location, staff and facilities"

Reviewed August 18, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Ms. Lynne in Epicure on 45th floor as well as receptionist of the restaurant is a great asset to your hotel. Many other staff members in that as well as other restaurants were very very good. You have a great staff in F&B. John at concierge desk is also very helpful in answering many questions we had. Overall, you have a great hotel and wonderful staff.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 20, 2017

Dear Ash, Many thanks for your glowing review. It is greatly appreciated and I will share with our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Steve

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC