In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2550 traveler reviews

#48 of 5,342 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1328

Very Good

917

Average

221

Poor

48

Terrible

37
Business
1043
Couples
546
Solo travel
186
Family
362

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • 34th floor was really quiet and the views are great. (SusieJ42)
    Mon Jun 18 10:51:30 CDT 2018
  • view to people's squere (geust1000)
    Thu Jun 14 22:33:53 CDT 2018
  • Don't get room facing the park. (kandylee8)
    Sun Jun 10 18:11:08 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a room at high floor numbers. 38 is the highest. (eriksper)
    Sun Jun 10 10:36:26 CDT 2018
  • The highest floor rooms have the better view (Narek B)
    Sat Jun 09 06:31:01 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
The Superior Room with One Queen Bed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Windows On The Park at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

pieana
Sydney, Australia

"Fantastic location"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Location is fantastic. Right next to the metro (exit 7), next to the pedestrianised street that goes down to the bund, and next to the People's Park. And the hotel is very distinctive looking so it is easy to find. Buffet breakfast was very good (pre pay as it is more expensive if you just turn up) with a magnificent view over the city. Concierge can book your airport shuttle back for a reasonable price if you need. Will definitely stay again next time I am in Shanghai.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 16, 2018

Dear Pieana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager

eniddawnb
Wellington, New Zealand

"Stay at Radisson"

Reviewed January 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent and it proved to be very appropiate for our needs. Quiet , comfortable, good facilities, good location. Very professisonal and helpful staff at all times . Thansk very much.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 16, 2018

Dear Eniddawnb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and liked hotel facilities, location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager

Mohammadesmaeil S
shiraz, Iran

"allthing excellent"

Reviewed January 07, 2018     Trip type:  Business

allthing excellent in your hotel all person work there very good and the hotel in good situation and also lovely place and room in the hotel and staff very good and kind many people goes there like your hotel we choose many times your hotel and go there

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 16, 2018

Dear Mohammadesmaeil S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager

117chunyanc
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"Good in Location, helping staffs"

Reviewed December 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The hotel is located at the heart of Shanghai city. It closed to anywhere in Shanghai, three subways line underneath the hotel. Can get to 2 airports without changing subways line. The staffs are helpful. Our flight depart at 8:00pm, the lady at the front desk let us stay until 3:30pm. Our rooms facing the city which gave us perfect night view of the city, we can see the Shanghai tower and the river. It was a pleasure stay.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 02, 2018

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review regarding hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team. Best regards Steve Finalyson General Manager

Emiko O
Shanhai, China

"Nice location"

Reviewed December 25, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

104/5000 Kono hoteru wa chikatetsu no eki ga chikaku hijō ni benrina bashodesu. Jinmin hiroba ni menshi, Shanhai hakubutsukan mo toho ken'naidesu. Sukoshi arukeba Shanhai Shizenhakubutsukan ni mo ikemasu. Asa gohan mo shurui ga hōfude daizaichū akimasendeshita. Kōhī ga mazui no ga nanten This hotel is very convenient place near the subway station. Facing the People's Square, the Shanghai Museum is also within walking distance. You can also go to the Shanghai Natural Museum if you walk a little. Breakfast other than coffee was rich in variety and tasty.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  December 27, 2017

Dear Emiko, Many thanks for your positive review regarding hotel location, I will share with the team. Best regards Steve Finalyson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC