In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2336 traveler reviews

#42 of 5,161 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1197

Very Good

859

Average

203

Poor

44

Terrible

33
Business
968
Couples
489
Solo travel
172
Family
330

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Request a room overlooking The Bund. (Robert S)
    Fri Dec 08 07:22:31 CST 2017
  • Park has bigger rooms than the tower but view in the tower rooms is better. (NadimEG)
    Tue Dec 05 06:46:49 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite with City view (shogunturi)
    Mon Nov 27 05:27:10 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite (Leeanne J)
    Wed Nov 15 12:17:06 CST 2017
  • Ask for high floor. (Annette S)
    Mon Nov 13 19:15:06 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

freddylundh
Ikast, Denmark

"Super service and the best location in Town"

Reviewed November 28, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Very good service - kind and smiling staff. Very good location in the very city center. Close to City Square Subway, Nanjing Road, the Bund, Shanghai Tower and much more. You really have to enjoy a dinner at the Epicure on 45 restaurant - chose an evening with clear sky, and enjoy the fantastic Shanghai Skyline.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 29, 2017

Dear Fred, Many thanks for your positive review regarding hotel staff service, location and Epicure on 45, I will share with the team. Best regards Steve

mincoj
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia

"Great location and staff but.."

Reviewed November 26, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The hotel is in dire need of renovation, particularly the rooms; the furniture is very dated and the rooms smell old, the room I stayed in had a horrible smell of incense but I also visited 2 other rooms that were just as bad.. The service was impeccable as are the buffet, sky bar and the revolving restaurant as well as the convenient access door to the shopping emporium along with all other public areas. The fitness center is also visibly deteriorated, not very clean inside the lockers although the pool was really nice. All in all it's nothing like the pictures online and that should really be fixed in the near future since there are plenty of newer hotels that offer better rooms at the same or even lower prices..

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear Mincoj, Many thanks for your very review,it is greatly appreciated. I file your comments into hotel improvement plan and ensure to improve the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Steve

M8457OYfrancescor
hong kong, Hong Kong

"NIce hotel, Restaurant brings the rate low"

Reviewed November 22, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Attracted by an offer, i went to 45th floor restaurant. despite water and two glass of wine (Chianti, of reasonable value), i spent more on drink than food, almost 60% of the night stay. The hotel is great, but i felt robbed.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 23, 2017

Dear Francesco, I have written to you directly on this subject as well. Please once again accept our apology for this shortcoming on our part. I would stress that all these items are in fact imported and are expensive for us to buy. Best regards Steve

ricknet75
Tampa, Florida

"A great hotel in a beautiful and exotic city in the far east."

Reviewed November 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The room was great and the view was wonderful. All of the front desk and concierge staff were very helpful. The restaurant staff were very courteous and helpful. (Special thanks to Jo-Jo and her wonderful smile) I also really enjoyed the scenic bar in the dome at the top of the tower but I would especially like to thank the wonderful staff at the other bar down in the hotel lobby area who were very friendly and really made my day! Special thanks to Anson, Linda, and especially Sophie who took time out of her busy day to visit the bar and help the staff when they are busy and provide wonderful conversation to the guests. Thank you!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Value

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear Ricknet75, Many thanks for your kind review, I will deliver your recommendation to the staffs personally. Best Steve Finlayson

aniruddha_hirlekar
Pune, India

"excellent hotel & location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was upgraded to a suite free of charge. view from 30th floor was nice. Plenty of eateries nearby. Metro station entrance/exit #8 right opposite hotel. 3 Metro lines converge at People's square. Nice walk to Bund is possible.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments on our Hotel. Glad you appreciated the free upgrade and we look forward towelcoming you back. All the best Steve

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC