In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective 1 March 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2666 traveler reviews

#49 of 5,382 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1408

Very Good

944

Average

225

Poor

50

Terrible

39
Business
1083
Couples
563
Solo travel
191
Family
380

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for the Club rooms (JClass789)
    Fri Sep 14 16:04:59 CDT 2018
  • Any high level room has a different good view. (Ross H)
    Fri Aug 24 01:48:23 CDT 2018
  • high floor with a view (Donald K)
    Sun Aug 19 07:40:12 CDT 2018
  • Try to get a high floor with view of the Pearl Tower, and the Bund...very nice!! (Jtstar10)
    Tue Aug 07 07:58:54 CDT 2018
  • Get rooms on the higher level, the view gets better the higher you go! (johnkwlee)
    Thu Jul 12 20:53:23 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Windows On The Park at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
The Superior Room with One Queen Bed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

doolyl63
Seoul, South Korea

"Excellence in stay"

Reviewed September 12, 2018     Trip type:  Business

It is very close from People's Plaza Metro station, It is quite convenient to access to downtown.Staffs are very kind and comfortable rooms. Rooms are maintained clean also provided enough mineral water, so you don't need to buy extra mineral water.靠近人民广场站。

Read more  

Stayed September 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 13, 2018

Dear Dooly163, Many thanks for your positive comments regarding hotel location, staff service and rooms, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best Steve

pieana
Sydney, Australia

"Fantastic location"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Location is fantastic. Right next to the metro (exit 7), next to the pedestrianised street that goes down to the bund, and next to the People's Park. And the hotel is very distinctive looking so it is easy to find. Buffet breakfast was very good (pre pay as it is more expensive if you just turn up) with a magnificent view over the city. Concierge can book your airport shuttle back for a reasonable price if you need. Will definitely stay again next time I am in Shanghai.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 16, 2018

Dear Pieana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, breakfast and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager

eniddawnb
Wellington, New Zealand

"Stay at Radisson"

Reviewed January 08, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hotel was recommended to us by our travel agent and it proved to be very appropiate for our needs. Quiet , comfortable, good facilities, good location. Very professisonal and helpful staff at all times . Thansk very much.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  January 16, 2018

Dear Eniddawnb, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and liked hotel facilities, location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World in the near future. Kind regards, Steve Finlayson General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC