In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2274 traveler reviews

#38 of 5,146 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1163

Very Good

843

Average

192

Poor

43

Terrible

33
Business
948
Couples
469
Solo travel
171
Family
318

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper floor with a park view (Riversider28)
    Sun Oct 08 23:53:35 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with views across the park are more expensive but worth it. (ThreeSeven47)
    Sun Oct 08 21:47:07 CDT 2017
  • High views over the bund! (rpowell91)
    Thu Sep 28 09:57:00 CDT 2017
  • Suite rooms are extraordinary, pool and workout facilities luxurious! (Steve K)
    Thu Sep 28 01:31:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a high level room looking towards the river (Royhasbeenthere)
    Tue Sep 19 00:31:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

aniruddha_hirlekar
Pune, India

"excellent hotel & location"

Reviewed October 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was upgraded to a suite free of charge. view from 30th floor was nice. Plenty of eateries nearby. Metro station entrance/exit #8 right opposite hotel. 3 Metro lines converge at People's square. Nice walk to Bund is possible.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 10, 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments on our Hotel. Glad you appreciated the free upgrade and we look forward towelcoming you back. All the best Steve

michaelalancharlesh
Guangzhou, China

"Excellent service and location"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

My stay at this hotel turned out to be a whole lot better than expected. I had had a lunch in the first-floor restaurant 2 months previously and was not impressed with the standard of the food and lack of service. I thought I would give it one more go. On this occasion, I was very pleasantly surprised. The standard of service and food was excellent.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Michael, Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Steve

Marco M
Florence, Italy

"wonderfull stay"

Reviewed October 02, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Perfect hotel to stay in Shanghai for business and holiday. Comfortable, clean, top quality of services and food. Central location and usefull for metro and taxi. Excellent view and drinks at the Skydome. Professional staff

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear Marco, Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location, staff service and Sky Dome Bar, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Steve

PaulCAuckland
Auckland

"Good value and great position at Peoples Park"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A nice and comfortable hotel in the heart of most things this great city has to offer and an easy flat stroll to Bund. Make sure you look out for the folk singing and dancing in the Peoples Park across raod after dark

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Paul, Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Steve

Nira S

"beautiful and convenient"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I booked this hotel for four people, having read the details of the hotel I decided to book it. We were happy as it was a good location and shopping was good as well. We did use some of the restaurants outside as well. we got assistance from the porter to book the van to get to the airport and they were very helpful. The receptionists were helpful with everything.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Steve F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Nira, Many thanks for your glowing review.Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding hotel location and staff service, I will share with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Steve

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC