In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2339 traveler reviews

#42 of 5,161 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1199

Very Good

861

Average

203

Poor

44

Terrible

33
Business
971
Couples
490
Solo travel
172
Family
330

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Try to get a high room looking down to the Bund Area. (Colin B)
    Mon Dec 11 11:27:48 CST 2017
  • Request a room overlooking The Bund. (Robert S)
    Fri Dec 08 07:22:31 CST 2017
  • Park has bigger rooms than the tower but view in the tower rooms is better. (NadimEG)
    Tue Dec 05 06:46:49 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite with City view (shogunturi)
    Mon Nov 27 05:27:10 CST 2017
  • Junior Suite (Leeanne J)
    Wed Nov 15 12:17:06 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Joergen W
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Fine hotel"

Reviewed September 07, 2014     Trip type:  Business

High quality rooms, great view - but also rather high prices on rooms and in the restaurants. Fine service from the staff and descent understanding of english. OK and free internet connection all over the hotel. Some noise from musians in the park - playing the same karaoke tune over and over again...

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very glad to hear you found a room very high quality with great views. The hotel has many rooms with views over the People’s Square and also the beautiful Bund. The music you refer to in People’s Square is call Chinese Dama and is practiced everywhere in China. This is a very unique form of culture that exists in China. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Don C
Chicago, Illinois

"Great Hotel"

Reviewed September 06, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This is my home away from home in Shanghai. The location is great and the rooms are quite comfortable with great linens. The workout center and swimming pool are very nice. I have stayed here fifteen times and the service remains very consistent.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. As a regular guest, we love to hear that this is your home away from home. Our team strives to ensure our famous “Yes I Can” service philosophy is delivered each and every stay. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Pedro Antonio M
Madrid, Spain

"Two beautiful days"

Reviewed September 02, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This is an excelent hotel with very clean and big room, excelent atention and confortable beds. Swimmingpool is an added value and the location is exceptional. Even more the currency exchange rate in the cashier is one of the best. Very good hotel

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  September 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and found our room large and comfortable. As you have mentioned in your review, we have a beautiful indoor swimming pool with lots of natural light, and our amazing location on the famous shopping street of Nanjing Road, directly opposite People’s Square and above 3 metro lines is the best location to begin exploring the amazing city of Shanghai. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Yu L
Shanghai, China

"highly recommand"

Reviewed August 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

this hotel locates at a very good location, easily reach to subway line 1, 2, 8. just very close to the famouse walking street -Nanjing Road. There is a very good swimming pool with good size. The restaurants on 45 floor is amazing, you may enjoy your food of many choice while enjoy the night view of Shanghai. If you do not include the breakfast into your room rate, you can easily reach a Starback just 20 meters to the right of the hotel. So generally speaking, it is highly recommanded hotel. I think I will always stay here if I am in Shanghai.You wont be disappointed for your choice.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and if visiting again you will be our valued return guest. As you have highlighted in your review, we have an amazing location on the famous shopping street of Nanjing Road, directly opposite People’s Square and above 3 metro lines. I am glad that you experienced our amazing revolving restaurant, Epicure on 45 with 360 degree panoramic views across Shanghai. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Ping Yi H
Taipei, Taiwan

"GOOD"

Reviewed August 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Overall service and value are good. I will choose this hotel and recommend to friends and colleagues & other people who ask my opinions. The 47 floor restaruant is highly recommended. The food and beverage are fatasitic and delicious. The view is money can not buy. Our family and friends had a wonder dinner and enjoy the 360 degress sight seeing.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and I am very pleased you enjoyed our amazing Epicure on 45 revolving restaurant with 360 degree panoramic views of Shanghai. We also have an amazing bar two floors above called Sky Dome Bar that features live music 7 nights per week. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC