In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2584 traveler reviews

#46 of 5,356 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

1353

Very Good

925

Average

221

Poor

48

Terrible

37
Business
1055
Couples
549
Solo travel
187
Family
366

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Get rooms on the higher level, the view gets better the higher you go! (johnkwlee)
    Thu Jul 12 20:53:23 CDT 2018
  • The higher you are, the better view. (saritat)
    Thu Jul 12 03:31:55 CDT 2018
  • The views toward the Huangpu river are stunning, go for a higher floor. (John S)
    Tue Jun 26 00:20:06 CDT 2018
  • 34th floor was really quiet and the views are great. (SusieJ42)
    Mon Jun 18 10:51:30 CDT 2018
  • view to people's squere (geust1000)
    Thu Jun 14 22:33:53 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Windows On The Park at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Street at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
Exterior at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World
The Superior Room with One Queen Bed at the Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Xing Long Z
Beijing, China

"Good location of hotel"

Reviewed November 13, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel's location is very good. You can easily to go anywhere by taking subway of 1/2/8. There are also lot of shopping mall nearby. There is a famous walking street - Nanjing Road walk way not far from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Thank you so much for your positive comments about the hotels location and ease of access to the subway lines. Our central location is the ideal place to base yourself to explore the amazing city of Shanghai. We are only a short walk from the Bund, and we are in the middle of the world famous shopping district of Nanjing Road. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Camilla P
Höganäs, Sweden

"Close to shopping and nice environment"

Reviewed November 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Location of the hotel was very good, hotel had very nice room and view, unfortunatley I got a room with a bad smell but it was clean and looked ok. Restaurant and food was excellent. So overall I had a good stay and I will probably go back.

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  November 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location perfect for Shanghai. There is no doubt that we are the best location in the heart of Shanghai, directly on the Nanjing Road, with shopping, dining and entertainment all within a short walk and we also have the convenience of being directly above 3 subway lines making accessibility very easy. I sincerely apologise that you experienced an odor in your room. Your feedback allows us to improve our offering to our valued guests. On a positive note, I am very happy to hear that our restaurant and food was excellent. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Xing Jia H
Beijing, China

"Good hotel"

Reviewed October 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Wonderful location. Close to everything. But old fashion style of rooms. A bit over priced according to the quality. Definitely not a bad choice. It's clean, rooms are big enough, good view from the room window. But you don't really remember anything after leaving except for the location. Haven't tried the breakfast since it's too expensive. Good things is the hotel is close to a food street and Nanjing road.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and room to your liking. As you have mentioned, our central location is the ideal place to base yourself to explore the amazing city of Shanghai. We are only a short walk from the Bund, and we are in the middle of the world famous shopping district of Nanjing Road. I do recommend that on your next visit you also enjoy the dining experience of our Epicure revolving restaurant, with 360 degree panoramic views across the Shanghai skyline. The full circuit takes around 90 minutes to complete and you will be amazed by the view from 208 meters above the ground. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Ahmed A
Cairo, Egypt

"Excellent hotel"

Reviewed October 10, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very nice hotel with excellent price. The view is great, rooms are very clean and spacious. The mini bar at the room is very expensive though. Overall the hotel experience which is located at the people square was excellent

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  October 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I am very pleased you enjoyed stay with us and you found our rooms clean and spacious. There is no doubt we have some amazing views across the city, People’s Square and of course world famous Bund. As you have mentioned, we have excellent location in the heart of Shanghai on the Nanjing Road, with shopping, dining and entertainment all within a short walk and we also have the convenience of being directly above 3 subway lines making accessibility very easy. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC