In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2272 traveler reviews

#38 of 5,138 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1163

Very Good

842

Average

192

Poor

43

Terrible

33
Business
947
Couples
469
Solo travel
171
Family
318

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Upper floor with a park view (Riversider28)
    Sun Oct 08 23:53:35 CDT 2017
  • Rooms with views across the park are more expensive but worth it. (ThreeSeven47)
    Sun Oct 08 21:47:07 CDT 2017
  • High views over the bund! (rpowell91)
    Thu Sep 28 09:57:00 CDT 2017
  • Suite rooms are extraordinary, pool and workout facilities luxurious! (Steve K)
    Thu Sep 28 01:31:02 CDT 2017
  • Ask for a high level room looking towards the river (Royhasbeenthere)
    Tue Sep 19 00:31:57 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Sky Dome Bar
Gym
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Spa

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ping Yi H
Taipei, Taiwan

"GOOD"

Reviewed August 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Overall service and value are good. I will choose this hotel and recommend to friends and colleagues & other people who ask my opinions. The 47 floor restaruant is highly recommended. The food and beverage are fatasitic and delicious. The view is money can not buy. Our family and friends had a wonder dinner and enjoy the 360 degress sight seeing.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding our hotel and I am very pleased you enjoyed our amazing Epicure on 45 revolving restaurant with 360 degree panoramic views of Shanghai. We also have an amazing bar two floors above called Sky Dome Bar that features live music 7 nights per week. Again, thank you for your positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Oi Leng C
Hong Kong, China

"Comfort stay"

Reviewed August 19, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

the location is convenient and it took me a few minutes to travel to the Nanjin Road leisure path. Nice room and facilities with lovely city view facing a park, helpful staff, good swimming pool and gym. Fair internet connection at hotel room, though it's free. No chance to try the food yet. Recommend for couple and family.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Thank you for your positive comments about the rooms, facilities and service from our helpful staff. There is no doubt that we are the best location in the heart of Shanghai, directly on the Nanjing Road, with shopping, dining and entertainment all within a short walk and we also have the convenience of being directly above 3 subway lines making accessibility very easy. Again, thank you for your positive review and recommend. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Yuan Z
Tokyo, Japan

"Service"

Reviewed August 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The free internet is almost useless. If it can provide a stable internet, I prefer to pay for it. The breakfast may be not the worst hotel I met, but it is hard to say I am satisfied with it. The terrible thing I met with this hotel was it no hot water supply when i take half of my shower. Btw, there is no separate shower room.

Read more  

Stayed September 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. I was most concerned to learn of your concerns during your recent stay, particularly the hot water issue. We haven’t received any comments regarding loss of hot water in any room so I am most confused how this could occur, however we will continually strive to deliver the best possible service. I am pleased tom advise that we are in the middle of an upgrade to our internet that will rectify any slowness in the system. This upgrade is both a hardware and bandwidth upgrade. We have a wide variety of room types and approximately 70% of the hotel has separate baths and showers. Again, thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warmest regards Clive Murray General Manager

Trygve Magne E
Trondheim, Norway

"Hotel with very nice location"

Reviewed July 31, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed at the hotel for 4 weeks during my visit to the SJTU. The hotel has very good service. It is a perfect location for visiting Shanghai with the metro station just outside of the hotel. There is also a stop for the open tourist busses just outside the hotel. This busses gives an easy access to the most famous locations in Shanghai.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clive M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World, responded to this review  August 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World. Four weeks is a very long time to stay in any hotel so I am very pleased to learn that our staff looked after you and you found the hotel to your liking. As you have highlighted, we are directly above the metro station (3 lines), directly across People’s Square and surrounded by a huge array of shopping, entertainment and dining. We are also on a short walk to the Bund and Shanghai Museum, making Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World the best place to base yourself when exploring Shanghai. Again, thank you for your positive review. Best regards Clive Murray General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC