NEWLY RENOVATED CONFERENCE CENTER

Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Tallinn

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia, Tallinn and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1196 traveler reviews

#23 of 86 hotels in Tallinn

Excellent

425

Very Good

554

Average

171

Poor

35

Terrible

11
Business
453
Couples
312
Solo travel
76
Family
151

Sleep Quality

Location

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms are perfect and views are nice (Ted M)
    Fri Jul 06 20:23:05 CDT 2018
  • Lower floor room facing residential areas are loosing much of the hotel's position charm. (Igor_CZ)
    Sat Jun 02 02:04:52 CDT 2018
  • All the views from this hotel are excellent :) (at least for me was!) (Dainius M)
    Tue May 08 09:09:36 CDT 2018
  • Try and get a room with a view! (tholland55)
    Tue Apr 17 04:56:46 CDT 2018
  • In general all are well oriented and distributed (Sergio V)
    Mon Mar 05 22:15:07 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite
Presidential Suite

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Sirenya

"Dusty, rusty everywhere and weird elevators"

Reviewed June 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Sorry to say that, but this is the most dusty and dirty hotel I have ever seen. Especially it is visible on the 2nd floor restaurant area. Honestly: 2 mm layer of dust on trees, tables, shelves. Everywhere!! In my room I have found a lot of black hair in the shower sink. I didn't check all towels in the room, but the one I have used was in very poor torn condition. Also elevator system need to be fixed. When you pull-in/pull-out the card and press the button to necessary floor, you need to perform this operation at least 5-6 times before it will work. It was not only mine experience, I saw at least 4 times this situation with other guests. Maybe not cleaning and fixing the hotel is the aim of supporting the planet, people and local community? Especially people with allergy? :) And hiding cracks of walls behind the curtains as well?

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review  June 14, 2018

Dear Sirenya, Thank you for your thorough review. I am sorry to hear about your experience. Allow me to apologize for any discomforts experienced. I will speak to all the departments regarding this, as this is not the lasting impression we wish to leave on our guests. I am very happy to inform you that we are working on the situation with the elevators and key cards and hopefully in the near future they will be more comfortable to use. We do hope that in the future you will consider revisiting our hotel and that we will be able to meet and exceed your expectations. With kind regards, Gints Dzirnieks

tnijaradze
Tbilisi, Georgia

"The restaurant is very pleasant, the staff is warm and warmIt is desirable to pay attention to the clean up of the rooms"

Reviewed June 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

More attention should be on room cleanliness. Everything else was super.Definitely all my friend advise your hotel. All employees are friendly and ready to help you.It would be nice if the room temperature is less.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear tnijaradze, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you had lovely stay with us and that you experienced warm and welcoming hospitality. Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. I will speak to the department regarding this. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Wiht kind regards, Gints Dzirnieks

avenables2
London, United Kingdom

"Good hotel let down by expensive fitness centre with restricted opening hours"

Reviewed June 03, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is fine for a business trip, but probably not for a holiday stay. Room clean, although for a single occupant it would have been nice to have a double, not separate twin beds. Fitness centre a disappointment with limited opening hours and expensive for standard room occupants.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review  June 05, 2018

Dear avenables2, We highly appreciate your feedback. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your business trip at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy the swimming pool and sauna, which are included in the price for all the room categories in the morning hours. For the whole day they can be used by guests staying in Superior or higher category rooms. I apologize that you had no information about it. For future reference, I would like to encourage our guests to let us know about possible discomforts immediately at our hotel property, so we can do our best to make our guests happy. We sincerely hope to get the opportunity to fully meet your expectations on your next stay with us. With kind regards, Gints Dzirnieks

maijaSb
Riga, Latvia

"My review"

Reviewed December 04, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Overall it was good. Other times when I stayed at Radisson I had a bath in my room, this time it was shower with curtains, so the floor got a little bit wet afterwards. Also, I had some random locked doors in my room. I guess that was other room and there was a woman who was talking on the phone and I could hear everything. So she probably heard what I am doing too. Not that it bothers me, but it was kind of weird. Otherwise, everything else was good. Bed is very comfortable, and the sheets are clean and smell good.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review  December 07, 2017

Dear maijaSb, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Hotel Olümpia. I am glad to hear that you had lovely stay with us. Allow me to apologize for any discomforts experienced regarding the room. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again. With kind regards, Gints Dzirnieks

LaczkoE
Katowice, Poland

"Polite staff, excellent sevice."

Reviewed November 25, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I was staying in Radisson for 3 weeks and I can only say positive things about the hotel. Whatever small problem I had (broken hairdryer etc.), it was solved within 30 minutes. Everybody was polite and helpful during my stay. Breakfast had a great variety, after a while the waitresses knew me and I got coffee as a surprize without asking it. They remembered my name, what are my preferences and I had things prepared for me. They always had a few nice words to make my mornings better. I definitely would go back there!

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Cleanliness

Service

Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia, responded to this review  November 28, 2017

Dear LaczkoE, Thank you very much for taking time to summarize your experience. Your feedback is appreciated much from all us and keeps us motivated to provide unique hospitality to all our guests. We hope to welcome you very soon in our hotel again. With kind regards, Gints Dzirnieks

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC