Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk aan Zee

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk aan Zee and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 610 traveler reviews

#5 of 27 hotels in Noordwijk

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze

Excellent

242

Very Good

234

Average

90

Poor

34

Terrible

10
Business
128
Couples
277
Solo travel
18
Family
107

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The area is generally quiet so this is not an issue, even in tourist season. (David W)
    Mon Jul 09 05:16:15 CDT 2018
  • Avoid rooms facing the parking lot (floors 0 to -2) (shannon c)
    Mon May 28 07:31:04 CDT 2018
  • Front of the hotel has a better outlook, not a sea view, but great for people watching and the sun. We had no problem with noise at all. (Liz M)
    Sat Apr 28 06:27:55 CDT 2018
  • Top floor, business suites are absolutely georgeous (Roosmarijn V)
    Tue Dec 05 03:41:28 CST 2017
  • as for a room with view on the village - the front is quiete noisy with cars passing by ... (VKristofvanB)
    Wed Sep 06 21:54:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Pool at the Indoor Pool at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
The Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Chatillon Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

NickiG555
San Diego, California

"Great Place to Stay"

Reviewed May 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We wanted to visit the Keukenhof Gardens outside of Amsterdam, as well as the tulip fields with windmills close by, which is to the northwest in the Netherlands. Therefore the area of Lisse, was a great place to stay. We toured pretty much all of the Netherlands from this point. There are lots of really nice restaurants near-by, if one doesn't want to eat at the hotel. Also, the ocean is within biking or walking distance if a person wanted to see the ocean. The hotel restaurant prices are high but the food is good. The shower/steam room combo is the best that I have ever experienced in any hotel room. We very much enjoyed our week there.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  May 09, 2018

Dear NickiG555, thank you very much for your positieve review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your trip to the nearby region during this lovely springtime. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Brasserie & Terrace Circles. We hope to see you back very soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

NorwichSoda
Norwich

"It's okay"

Reviewed May 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Location okay, and bus stops just outside the hotel. Room size good, but not the cleanest, mould in the shower cabinet which was worrying considering it was also a steam cabinet too. Glass from first evening still left until we checked out. Dust left where only wiped round, not properly cleaned. Dirty cleaning towel left after first clean. Bed big, but hard and pillows useless. Breakfast very good, but so it should be at 22.50euros each. The lobby, bar and reception is very nice, as are the staff, but get past the facade and it's a tired, overpriced hotel.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  May 09, 2018

Dear NorwichSoda, thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the cleaning, I will make sure to forward your feedback to the relevant department. We apologise for the inconvenience. We will use your remarks to better ourselves for the future and hope you will visit us again. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

bethie44
maryland

"First class hotel near the beach and the tulip fields"

Reviewed May 05, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We were tuliping in the Netherlands and found this hotel to be in a perfect location for our purpose. It is near the tulip fields, near the Kukenhof Gardens and perfectly situated for watching the flower parade.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  May 07, 2018

Dear Bethie, thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and your trip to the Keukenhof during this beautiful spring time! We hope we can welcome you back in hotel soon. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

LeungKim

"Best choice for watching the flower Parade"

Reviewed May 01, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Very clean and comfortable room but a bit pricey esp the parking lot and breakfast. Glad that we have paid 25 Euro more for upgrade to the room with balcony that we can watch the flower Parade there comfortably.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Marketing Assistant at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  May 01, 2018

Dear Kim Leung, thank you very much for your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in out hotel during this wonderful springtime event. We do have a beautiful view of the Flower Parade that passes directly in front of our hotel and we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope we can welcome you back next year for the next edition (or sooner)! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC