Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk aan Zee

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk aan Zee and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 564 traveler reviews

#5 of 27 hotels in Noordwijk

  • GreenLeader Bronze GreenLeader Bronze
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

218

Very Good

219

Average

85

Poor

32

Terrible

10
Business
125
Couples
260
Solo travel
16
Family
87

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid rooms facing the parking lot (floors 0 to -2) (shannon c)
    Mon May 28 07:31:04 CDT 2018
  • Front of the hotel has a better outlook, not a sea view, but great for people watching and the sun. We had no problem with noise at all. (Liz M)
    Sat Apr 28 06:27:55 CDT 2018
  • Top floor, business suites are absolutely georgeous (Roosmarijn123)
    Tue Dec 05 03:41:28 CST 2017
  • as for a room with view on the village - the front is quiete noisy with cars passing by ... (VKristofvanB)
    Wed Sep 06 21:54:31 CDT 2017
  • 4 floor front site (kanarie)
    Sun Jul 16 00:25:38 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
The Junior Suite at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Pool at the Indoor Pool at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
The Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
Chatillon Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

A. W
la roche bernard, France

"Radisson blu Noordwijk excellent hotel near the beach"

Reviewed January 27, 2015     Trip type:  Family

Very nice hotel in Noordwijk aan Zee ,situated at 100 metres from the beach, near to shops and the beach.Spacious rooms with steamshower, good service very friendly staff and good parking facilities. Very good value for money

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  February 23, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review. I am looking forward to welcome you again in Noordwijk. Regards, Sophie Ausems

Ziga P
Sprang-Capelle, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

"Just a perfect hotel, very relaxed atmosphere"

Reviewed December 12, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stay always in this hotel. The service, staff, breakfast, facilities are just perfect and are in line with the rates. The breakfast is really good, a wide range of products, very good choice of bread etc. Furthermore, the rooms are very big, good shower and a good internet connection. Also for leisure clients it's a perfect accommodation. A big USP is, that you feel really relaxed. No hectic.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  December 16, 2014

Dear Ziga, Thank you for this great review!! We are looking very forward to welcoming you back with us next year! Happy holidays! Warm regards, Sophie Ausems

Justin4974
Breda, The Netherlands

"Great weekend trip, nice clean hotel"

Reviewed December 08, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

This is a great hotel for location and service. This was our second stay and not last. Very friendly staff throughout. Nice rooms with a good standard of finish. We had really relaxing weekend break and a good nights sleep.

Read more  

Stayed December 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  December 11, 2014

Dear Justin, Following your recent stay, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your comments. I was happy to read you were satisfied with our professional service and facilities we provide I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Regards, Sophie Ausems

D. M
Noordwijk, The Netherlands

"Great stay in Radisson Blu"

Reviewed November 10, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Radisson Blu hotel is located near the beach, approx 5-10 min walk...and Yes you will love every minute of your stay in this hotel. The front desk service is perfect, the room is super, very clean, and I love their bathroom. Have been there twice and will not hesitate to go again. Enjoy your stay in Radisson Blu. Regards, Denise

Read more  

Stayed November 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  November 17, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the nice comemnts and we hope to see you soon for your 3rd time, with warm regards: martin Hoed, Operations Manager

J. P
chichester, United Kingdom

"very good option for Noordwijk stay"

Reviewed November 05, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I stayed here on business for four nights and had a very good stay, with excellent service from the staff. I spend a lot of time staying in hotels on business rather than leisure, and I know that it is remarkably difficult to find hotels that I would regard as even of an acceptable standard and providing fair value for money. I use the Radisson chain as I know that the general standard is good and reliable, with just an occasional exception. I was pleased to find that the Radisson Palace in Noordwijk was a nice place to stay and really helped to make my visit to Holland a good one. Note that I stayed in the best of the rooms on the premium top floor, which was excellent, so can only comment on that as far as the rooms go, but from what I could see all the rooms on that floor were spacious and I am sure that any of them would have been fine. Location in the town was perfect for me as it was near to the shopping centre and had bus stops very close by. The beach is not far away for those on a leisure trip to this seaside place. Breakfast was good, but the menu for evening meal in the main restaurant was rather limited in options and I did not eat there. It looked nice though, and if there is something suitable on the menu during my next visit then I look forward to eating there. I slept well as it seemed quiet, which is crucial to me personally. I did not use the leisure facilities but looked at the gym which was very large and very well equipped. I would like to thank all the staff for being so good to me and my partner, and look forward to my next stay there.

Read more  

Stayed October 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Radisson-Blu-PHN, Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee, responded to this review  November 17, 2014

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read that you had a good stay and liked our facilities. We recently have changed our menu and extended the options and added an extra vegetarian options. I am happy to welcome you at our restaurant next time and to hear your opinion during you next stay. warm regards Martin hoed Operations manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC