Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1190 traveler reviews

#4 of 14 hotels in Spa

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

423

Very Good

538

Average

161

Poor

49

Terrible

20
Business
115
Couples
752
Solo travel
48
Family
118

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms facing the back are quiet; the front can be quite loud when there are events in the city. (heremans1)
    Sun Jul 15 15:09:50 CDT 2018
  • Best location, easy access to "Thermes de Spa" (Ntinalexis)
    Thu Feb 15 03:19:19 CST 2018
  • There is a big difference between a standard room and a superior room (much better) (Charlotte W)
    Tue Dec 19 04:26:05 CST 2017
  • We had the room on the second floor with a view on the street and there was no noise. (Marko_Brux)
    Fri Dec 15 11:37:08 CST 2017
  • demand they leave the air con on normal power ALL NIGHT (DreamHolidayHomes)
    Thu Sep 07 04:07:54 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Couloir - Corridor

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

novotel174
belgium, meulebeke

"Review visit at Radisson royal blue palace SPA"

Reviewed February 23, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

We booked this hotel for its location, services and connection to the Thermen of SPA. Our expectation was high and good for us we can only confirm it all met our expectation. Friendly staff open for any question, good comfort, perfect location in the center of SPA and nice with the direct connection to the welness center 'Thermen'. I strongly recommend this hotel to others looking for a romatic stay.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  March 31, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5* review. We are really happy to hear that you spent an great romantic moment with us and enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We hope to see you soon and look forward to welcoming you again in Spa. Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

Yoni R
Spa, Belgium

"Relaxing Midweek"

Reviewed February 19, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

If you're planning a welness weekend/midweek I can recommend Radison Blu palace in Spa. The friendly staff and delicious food will give them a headstart against all others. Also the short distance to "Les Thermes" is no issue (there's a private cable car). On top off that the staff will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, the only thing you have to do is ask...

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  February 24, 2015

Dear Yoni R, Thank you very much for your excellent 5 stars review. We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time at "Les Thermes de Spa" We will, for sure, share your great experience with our team. We look forward to seeing you again in Spa. Sincerely Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

David F
Spa, Belgium

"An excellent place to stay"

Reviewed February 16, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Very nice when combined with the Thermes of Spa (direct acces with the funicular), everything was perfect. Just the prices in the hotel for drinking and dining is a little expensive (eg: 3.5€ for 0.5L of water)

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  February 17, 2015

Dear David F, Thank you very much for your 5 Stars review. We are happy to see that you spend a good time with us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed our private funicular going straight to "Les Thermes de Spa". We will be glad to share your comment with our team and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Sincerely, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

Pascal P
Longjumeau, France

"Fantastic Hotel"

Reviewed February 11, 2015     Trip type:  Business

This hotel is situated in the center of Spa, very close to the casino. Several restaurant are located very close to the hotel, but the restaurant from this hotel is also very good, and the bar and/or the terrasse are very comfortable. Room are clean, direct access to the Thermes by funicular.... so the poerfect place to be if you want to stay in Spa.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  February 16, 2015

Dear Pascal P, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to read that you appreciated the direct access to "Les Thermes de Spa" and our location, in the heart of the city. We look forward to seeing you again in a near future. Best regards, Cathy Vander Eecken, General Manager

Yvan D
Brussels, Belgium

"Nice hotel but unacceptable organisational issues for thise price category"

Reviewed January 13, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Nice hotel which we are used to visit since we come back every year to visit Thermes de Spa. Some issues however for this price category: Combination with therms of Spa: nice package including robe and towel put at disposal to use the funicular to go from the hotel directly to the therms. Why the hell the shoes are not put at disposal? During cold winter we went on our naked feet in the cold funicular. NOT NICE Lack of cover on the bed during winter. After calling lobby one cover put at disposal which is smaller than the bed. Don't become stingy for this price category Radisson! Finally total chaos at breakfast. No clean table available for more than 5 minutes. More than 20 minutes waiting for coffee in spite of asking 4 times. Personnal at bar not willing to provide a coffee from bar to compensate problem in breakfast room, altough some customers seemed to get this, others not. Finally coffee served after breakfast was finished. Summary: We selected Radisson and were willing to pay more to get differentiated service. If finally this is not the case, we have no reason to come back.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

MelanieWiton, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  January 13, 2015

Dear Yvan D, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued opinion about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad to read that you appreciated the direct access to the Thermes de Spa and that the towels and robes are made available in-room for guests, regarding the shoes/slippers are available upon request in the reception. Nevertheless, I am deeply sorry to hear about the unusual not so great experience you had at our hotel! Therefore, I would kindly ask you if you could provide me with your contacts on sales.palace@radisosnblu.com to further discuss your experience in details and which would help us in meeting the expectations of our guests and living up to our standards. Best regards, Mélanie Witon Sales Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC