Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1062 traveler reviews

#2 of 14 hotels in Spa

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

362

Very Good

493

Average

148

Poor

44

Terrible

15
Business
104
Couples
673
Solo travel
40
Family
105

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • demand they leave the air con on normal power ALL NIGHT (DreamHolidayHomes)
    Thu Sep 07 04:07:54 CDT 2017
  • 4th floor. The ones on the back side look at the hill and trees. The front ones have nice balconies but overlook street. (Gregacufer)
    Wed Aug 16 00:33:14 CDT 2017
  • Rooms near the entrance to the elevator for the Thermes are nice, if you plan to use the baths. (Euronaut)
    Tue Aug 08 12:57:19 CDT 2017
  • rooms in the back are very quit (R S)
    Fri Jun 02 12:33:20 CDT 2017
  • Corner Suites are great with a balcony great for summer (Benjamin V)
    Thu Feb 02 13:38:53 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Chambre Supérieure, Superior room
Couloir - Corridor

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Beja P
Schoten, Belgium

"Wonderful stay, close to the "Thermes of Spa""

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Is is nice and easy to take the funicular to the "Thermes of Spa", in bathing clothes ! There also is a good sauna in the hotel and a delicious breakfast. We came here with a bongobon, a present, so I have no idea about the price of this hotel. The quality was very good.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 23, 2017

Dear Beja P, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially the breakfast and private funicular to the Thermes of Spa. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

Stefaan B
Zaventem, Belgium

"short stay"

Reviewed August 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We had a short stay of 3 nights at the hotel, and had no complaints about the infrastructure, the service of the staff or the quality of the food. Excellent hotel. The only inconvenience was the presence of a circus in front of the hotel, what caused some noise until 11pm.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 21, 2017

Dear Stefaan B, We thank you for your stay and feedback regarding your recent stay in the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and our services. In fact, a theater was on the public square in front of our hotel for few days with a play from 7pm to 9pm. Looking forward to welcoming you again in Spa. Kind Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

912hermand
Wachtebeke, Belgium

"Romantic weekend"

Reviewed August 12, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Improve the check-in : should be faster - maybe enlarge the area to accommodate more then 2 staff members, allowing direct contact. Some instructions can be simplified if a leaflet in whatever language would be available. Clean up the surroundings of the lift to the wellness centre downstairs, even if it belongs to the city, the pavement & green area could be more attractive, then the current wilderness.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  August 17, 2017

Dear 912hermand, Tank you for your stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel and feedback. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We take good note of your feedback and take it into consideration for improvement of our services and quality. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Cathy Vander Eecken General Manager

Jean-Paul D
Namur, Belgium

"excellence in belgians area"

Reviewed May 29, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

the best situation in Spa to join the thermes of Spa area, room conform to expect, bed a little bit used (to upgrade!...) we enjoyed our dinner, nevertheless the restaurant was unpersonnaly and the welcome a little cold. But breakfast was very generous,various and constantly reassorted for the pleasure of hosts. Parking is too expensive.

Read more  

Stayed June 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  July 27, 2017

Dear Jean Paul, We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the location, the comfort of the room, our direct access to the Thermes de Spa... On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to thank you for your stay and look forward welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, Cathy Vander Eecken - General Manager

eriku2017
Spa, Belgium

"too expencive fot what you get"

Reviewed January 07, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

too expencive fot what you get. Positive: good location; good breakfast. Negative: uncomfortable flat pillows; parking is expencive; the hotel e-mailed us that our reservation was cancelled because they somehow missed our payment that was made in advance.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CathyVanderEecken, General Manager at Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Spa, responded to this review  January 18, 2017

Dear eriku2017, We appreciate that you have taken the time to complete our survey regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel in Spa. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location and our Super Breakfast Buffet. We have taken good note of your feedback regarding the pillows and our private underground parking space. On behalf of the entire Radisson Blu Palace hotel team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the inconveniences and hope to welcome you again in order to meet or even to exceed your expectations during your next stay. Kindest regards, Cathy Vander Eecken - General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC