WE ARE CREATING A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR YOU WITH OUR NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS– CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION

Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 473 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Fornebu

Excellent

38

Very Good

90

Average

136

Poor

137

Terrible

72
Business
276
Couples
71
Solo travel
40
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay there only if necessary. (pimvandenberg2017)
    Tue Oct 10 10:38:39 CDT 2017
  • There are beautiful views of the wooded area behind the hotel on the back side of the hotel. (Michael D)
    Sun Jun 18 19:59:16 CDT 2017
  • If you go, ask specifically for an renovated room, otherwise stay away. (Ulrik P)
    Wed Jun 14 21:39:18 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the old single rooms at all costs! (Incognito_77)
    Tue May 16 02:45:20 CDT 2017
  • Go to a different hotel! (maraalfa)
    Tue Nov 29 10:06:51 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Single room
Single room
Guest room
Guest room
Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Cindy W
Rochester, United States

"Nice Place / Great Value"

Reviewed July 14, 2014     Trip type:  Family

The service and amenities were excellent. The staff always had a smile and were always there to help. It was a great value! The breakfast was very diverse. It had something for everyone. We also enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and cocktails in the lounge. We enjoyed all of it.

Read more  

Stayed August 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  July 17, 2014

Dear Cindy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be welcoming you again. Kind regards, Ingrid P. Director of Sales

Boo Lye K
London, United Kingdom

"Radission Hotel, Lysaker"

Reviewed June 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I have stayed several times at this hotel in the past. It a very nice and pleasant hotel for business people. The hotel is surrounded by fjords and woods. A great and relaxing environment for walking and running! Away from the pollution and bustling noises of the city hotels!

Read more  

Stayed July 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  June 30, 2014

Dear Boo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Ingrid Pettersen Director Of Sales

StarmanJones
London, United Kingdom

"Comfortable rooms, good dining"

Reviewed May 08, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Pleasant situation on the Oslo fjord, room was comfortable and well-appointed apart from the ubiquitous soap dispenser in place of a bar of soap and phials of shampoo and shower gel. Also not able to open window so had to rely on AC which despite thermostat had two settings: off and freezing. Dinner was excellent although the waiter (on secondment from the bar) brought me a burger as a starter in place of the seafood blinis which I had ordered. The blinis when they finally came were worth waiting for - and were free. The monkfish main course, on a bed of baby carrots and fennel, with parma ham, is also recommended. By contrast the breakfast next morning was disappointing - not much choice, tinned fruits and stewed coffee.

Read more  

Stayed June 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  May 11, 2014

Dear Sir, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We regret to hear of your variation in satisfaction in the restaurant. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food & Drinks department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Ingrid P. Director Of Sales

Jon G
London, United Kingdom

"Messy refit"

Reviewed March 20, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel currently going through refit, and doesn't seem to be able to manage the mess that is being made by it. Gym is also in a poor state of repair. Food and team there of a decent standard but let down by age and cleanliness

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ingrid P, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  March 26, 2014

Dear Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind regards, Ingrid Pettersen Director Of Sales

Anne G
vedbæk, Denmark

"Don't ever book this hotel"

Reviewed February 11, 2014     Trip type:  Business

The restaurant is so bad it can spoil a Ceasar salat and a Club sandwich. We also tried the fish and Burger. Nothing was close to okay. The rooms have not been redocorated since early 80'. It is worn Down and very ugly. The bathroom has an antique hairdryer put together with gaffatape..... Staff is under awarage in knowledge and service. The hotel smells bad. Not value for Money at all! I would rather have stayed in a Youth Hostle....

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ingrid P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  February 19, 2014

Dear Ann G, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. We have started an extensive refurbishment of our guest rooms and bathrooms. We are also in the process of rejuvenate our Food & Drinks and proper training of our staff. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us learning from our mistakes and improve our service delivery. Our wish is that all our guest experience great value for money. Best regards, Lars Kristian Amundsen

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC