Stay in one of our newly renovated rooms! Click here for bookings and more information.

Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 27 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Fornebu

Excellent

1

Very Good

10

Average

7

Poor

5

Terrible

4
Business
15
Couples
6
Solo travel
1
Family
1

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(2)
  • Ask for a room facing the fjord, odd numbers are on the side facing the fjord. (dangli)
    Wed Jun 06 23:57:30 CDT 2018
  • Stay somewhere else (slartymiec)
    Sun Feb 11 08:46:13 CST 2018
Traveler Photos

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

marie21706
Dijon, France

"Classic hote in a quiet place with good rénovation inside"

Reviewed June 09, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Room with large Space and bathroom well equiped. Breakfast of good quality , people at réception with good d'avides regarding taxis and points of interest, meeting rooms well organized . Service of quality for the breaks and lunch. Please in case of transportation to airport ask for fixed prices : airport to fornebu is 825 Nok. Avoid Christiana Taxis...I havé paix 1777nok, it is a shame!!!!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Hello marie, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. And that you found the service of our amazing staff to you liking. I am sorry to see that you experienced such a high taxi rate from the airport. True, all taxi companies have a fixed price, and you should allways ask for this. I hope we get to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christopher. Front Office Manager.

dangli
Sollentuna, Sweden

"Beautiful location, and practical when visiting Telenor"

Reviewed June 06, 2018     Trip type:  Business

A rather ordinary Radisson Blu hotel. The exterior is old but the interior has been renovated rather recently. Comfortable rooms with beds of a good quality. The included breakfast has a wide selection of high quality food. Prices at the resturant for dinner are high, but so a prices in general in Norway. Very convininent location for visiting Telenor and surrounding companies. A 5 minute walk at most. Also really close to nature and the Oslo Fjord with its beautiful views. Hotel cost surprisingly low.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Service

Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  June 18, 2018

Hello dangli, Thank you for taking the time to give us you feedback. I am happy you had a good stay with us. I hope we get to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christopher. Front office Manager.

NielsM
Copenhagen, Denmark

"Ok, and might stay again "

Reviewed June 05, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Though not very central to anything the location of this hotel is its best feature. The sea and calm surroundings are great. The room was as such ok, but w. lack of refrigerator and ironing board (when I asked for one I was directed towards the basement by the reception but apparently it’s not there anymore...) Breakfast was ok, but for this price I would have expected more, e.g. scrambled eggs. The breakfast room was very crowded and had to share tables two of three days. One thing related to the location; there is a lack of some kind of shuttle service from the station...

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Hello Niels, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am happy to see you enjoyed the surrounding area. It is of course disspointing to see that we were not able to meet you expectations with our rooms and breakfast. And I would like to apologize for that. With regards to the iron and ironingboard, we do have one in connection with our fitness room. But we are also more than happy to deliver directly to your room upon request. I am sorry if this information was not given from the front office. I hope we get to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Christopher. Front office Manager.

paperopoli
Heysham, United Kingdom

"Tired and old but okay for one night"

Reviewed May 27, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we were going to a concert at the nearby Telenor Arena. We knew that that night there would also be an after party for the event, so we were prepared for the hotel to be busy and the bars to be closed (we didn't have tickets for the after party). I thought I'd booked superior rooms but the rooms were very basic and the decor was old and tired. However, the room was clean and functional and so was the bathroom. The air conditioning/heating controls didn't work and it got very warm in the room. The breakfast was very, very good and although the hotel was absolutely packed that morning, the staff did a good job at replenishing the food. Location wise, it was very convenient for the Telenor arena, which is only a few minutes' walk away, but I wouldn't otherwise recommend it for someone visiting Oslo.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Service

Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  May 29, 2018

Hello, THank you for your feedback. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you found the cleanliness of the hotel to your liking. Of course it is disapointing to see that the airflow system was not working properly during you stay. Our technical team i currently working on finding a solution to this to make sure that all rooms are at a comfortable and good temperature for all our guests. I hope we get to welcome you back again at another time to show you that this is not the norm here. Kind regards, Christopher. Front office Manager.

Odd Kristian P
Kristiansand, Norway

"Spacious, clean and comfortable"

Reviewed April 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

I enjoy staying with Radisson Blu in general. They give good service and rooms are good. This room must have been renovated in recent years. Very good quality bed and linen. Location is outside of Oslo, best access by car, but rail/tube is walking distance. Perfect if you have business in Fornebu area. Parking is kr 150,- extra.

Read more  

Stayed April 2018

Christopher B, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  April 15, 2018

Hello Kristian, Thank you for your kind review. I am very happy to see that you enjoy staying with us. I hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Christopher. Front Office Manager.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC