WE ARE CREATING A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR YOU WITH OUR NEWLY REFURBISHED ROOMS– CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION

Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Park Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 470 traveler reviews

#3 of 3 hotels in Fornebu

Excellent

37

Very Good

88

Average

136

Poor

137

Terrible

72
Business
274
Couples
70
Solo travel
40
Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Stay there only if necessary. (pimvandenberg2017)
    Tue Oct 10 10:38:39 CDT 2017
  • There are beautiful views of the wooded area behind the hotel on the back side of the hotel. (Michael D)
    Sun Jun 18 19:59:16 CDT 2017
  • If you go, ask specifically for an renovated room, otherwise stay away. (Ulrik P)
    Wed Jun 14 21:39:18 CDT 2017
  • Avoid the old single rooms at all costs! (Incognito_77)
    Tue May 16 02:45:20 CDT 2017
  • Go to a different hotel! (maraalfa)
    Tue Nov 29 10:06:51 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Single room
Single room
Guest room
Guest room
Beach

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Roland S
Solna, Sweden

"An outdated lady in change!"

Reviewed April 07, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I spent a whole 11 nights in this place booked by my company. The hotel is slowly being refurbished but an air of age hangs over it. My third room was a newly refurbished one and the previous two I wouldn't have let at all. The restaurant seems outdated and gloomy with a dark feel. Nice staff all though somewhat inexperienced at some functions. On each floor the area around the elevators looks nice but the older parts are looking dark and dirty. The ice machine on the second floor worked as a charm but seemed 29 years old - wich it probably is.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  April 13, 2017

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been sent to the hotel management team for further review. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

jensf491
Norway

"Nice and calm"

Reviewed December 23, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Very nice and calm hotel near Telenor Arena and a nice park (Fornebu Park) for having a walk with/without dogs. Newly renovated rooms which are very calm, almost no noise from the surrounded rooms or the outside!

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

97sangeetaj
Gurgaon, India

"Just OK hotel"

Reviewed December 18, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Hotel is average but had to stay as very few choices in Fornebu area. Staff responsiveness and cleanliness was two improvement areas rest post renovation seems to be an ok option to stay for business trips.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bolebrothers
Fredrikstad, Norway

"Not very clean, dark rooms (family) litle seating"

Reviewed December 05, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This looks like a nice hotel when entering the lobby, but the room where disappointing. it was very dirty, bathroom door looked like it had spilled something that looked like coffee , and I begged for it not to be blood or worse. Inside of doorframe also very dirty. Room, we were in a family room (341) was very dark very little lights available. One spot above writing desk with no switch, you will have to open cupboard and remove the plug. One lamp by window hanging 3 inches above hour head when seated in the chair. The one chair available for the family. Absolutely no decorations on walls, grey laminate floor, no carpets (but under master bed) and grey walls, if the decorator where going for Nordic contemporary they missed the mark. I understand this is a business hotel, and I travel a lot for business, but even for a short stay I would choose another hotel. Be aware that beds are very low and the mattress is extremely soft, if you, like me, need a firmer mattress this hotel is not a good match.

Read more  

Stayed January 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Park Hotel, responded to this review  December 09, 2016

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the condition and cleanliness of your room, including the bathroom, bed, and lighting. We value your feedback and will review the conditions of your room to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.

W7689YBcatherinet
Southampton, United Kingdom

"Good staff, good breakfast but tired and dated rooms"

Reviewed November 30, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Stayed on business as very convenient but the room I was allocated was very old fashioned and dated. No bright lights and very dismal really especially as arrived in the dark. Bathroom also old and tired. Room & linen was clean, and bed very comfortable. Breakfast good, although the hot choice was not to my taste being very Norwegian. This to me is a "needs must" hotel due to location and not a destination of choice.

Read more  

Stayed December 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC