Restaurant with bar and lounge seating

Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1862 traveler reviews

#93 of 884 hotels in Bangkok

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1069

Very Good

562

Average

137

Poor

54

Terrible

42
Business
590
Couples
522
Solo travel
249
Family
232

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Take on top floors to view the wonderful city of Bangkok (Motaz A)
    Sat Oct 14 23:07:32 CDT 2017
  • I would imagine all are good, the higher the better view of course. (Simon G)
    Thu Oct 12 00:39:41 CDT 2017
  • The rooms overlooking the pool gives a fabulous view by day & night (Akshey K)
    Thu Oct 05 21:06:40 CDT 2017
  • good view at high floor and nice view at the top loop restaurant (weejimmy1005)
    Sun Oct 01 03:26:44 CDT 2017
  • Do not choose Business Room, I had disaster experience (captbrix)
    Thu Sep 21 18:09:14 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Reception at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
The Royal Deluxe Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Bar .esc at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
B Sharp at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

stephaniewH6013RX
San Francisco, United States

"Treat yo'self to the business class!"

Reviewed October 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

We found this hotel on Agoda for a pretty good deal. It was the last couple of nights of our honeymoon and we decided to live it up by staying in a nice hotel. It was a difficult decision since there were so many 'nice' hotels in Bangkok. However, I think we hit the jackpot with this one. We staying in the business class king bed suite. With the business class you get access to private checkin, 1 free 30 min massage at the spa per day, free laundry service, and access to the executive lounge on the 29th floor. That lounge MADE our trip. Breakfast was pretty nice. But the real gem is the happy hour each night from 6-8pm. It's better than a rooftop bar because you not only get the views but free food and drinks! The food changes themes each night, we were there for Japanese and Indian. There supposed to be appetizers but we found the spread to be so great that we made a dinner out of it both nights.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanpet M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear stephaniewH6013RX, Many thanks for leaving such a constructive feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Plaza Bangkok. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and many thanks for complementing our services and facilities. I will not miss to pass on your kind words to our team members. I will look into this matter promptly in order to serve you better in the future. With kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Stallion2010
Nairobi, Kenya

"Good Hotel"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Recommended for business or pleasure, very centrally located. The breakfast spread was excellent. Rooms are good size and the Brewski roof top bar is good place in the evening with beautiful view of bangok.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanpet M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Stallion2010, Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Radisson BLU Plaza Bangkok. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and I truly hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back anytime in the future. With kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

akhmadw2017
karawang, Indonesia

"TOYOTSU 2017 RELP EVENT"

Reviewed October 08, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Enjoy Training Regional Emerging Leadership Program 2017. Toyota Tsusho Asia Pacific event , experience training and stay in nice hotel which is very pleasant for me. thank you Rasidon Blu and I really enjoy bangkok.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanpet M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear akhmadw2017, Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok on your recent visit and a nice review on TripAdvisor. Your valuable feedback assists us to evaluate the quality and consistency of the hotels services and facilities. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and I hope we will have a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future With kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

534khandakerm
Dhaka, Bangladesh

"Happy stay"

Reviewed October 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent experiences as I have stayed with my family . Front stuff were very cordial and supportive . Only one issue I have notice - there is improvement area for Wifi connection . This is good place to stay for business as well as holiday . I have got early check in as well as late cheek out .

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanpet M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear 534khandakerm, Thank you for thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor Your valuable feedback assists us to evaluate the quality and consistency of the hotels services and facilities. Further to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, Thank you for your comment on the WiFi internet, we will try our best to improve the system. On behalf of the team I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok in the near future. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager

984saieda
Hamburg, Germany

"I have had better experience in Bangkok-Thailand"

Reviewed October 03, 2017     Trip type:  Family

My wife and I stayed in the Radisson Blu Bangkok for four nights, our first experience in this hotel, and it felt like ten days. I visited Bangkok more than ten times in the past seven years and was never disappointed before. The quality of service is lower than what you would expect from Radisson Blu. The hotel is not 5* hotel, probably 4*. The hotel claims the room is 36 sq m but it is less than 28 sq m, and it includes large unnecessary furniture (L shaped couch and large round metallic table) while there is no enough place to put personal cloth. The best thing about this hotel is the variety of food in the breakfast. However, they divide one dried fig and one dried apricot to eight pieces each. The restaurant staff only ask for room number and clear the table when the guest leaves the restaurant. To get the coffee cup refilled, will need big effort to get the attention of one of the restaurant workers and took at least fifteen minutes. The staff is not trained.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Sanpet M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  October 09, 2017

Dear 984saieda, Thank you for thanks for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor Your valuable feedback assists us to evaluate the quality and consistency of the hotels services and facilities. Further to your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, please accept my sincere apologies for this unpleasant experience with the design of the room and also the service at the restaurant. I have taken the issue very seriously and have reviewed with the team in order to improve all of our services. On behalf of the team I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok in the near future. Best regards, Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC