Restaurant with bar and lounge seating

Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1935 traveler reviews

#86 of 890 hotels in Bangkok

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1114

Very Good

581

Average

142

Poor

56

Terrible

42
Business
620
Couples
533
Solo travel
263
Family
236

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • we were on level 25 great views and close to the rooftop bar and business class restaurant (SuePetetrip)
    Thu Nov 23 16:48:16 CST 2017
  • highest floor recommended (jtk1962)
    Mon Nov 20 22:55:55 CST 2017
  • Deluxe Rooms have the Best Value (D M)
    Sun Nov 12 20:58:31 CST 2017
  • Non smoking rooms are the best. (behroze2016)
    Sun Nov 12 17:45:50 CST 2017
  • take the highest floor and use the Gym (Ronen S)
    Fri Nov 10 23:08:45 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Reception at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Reception at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
The Royal Deluxe Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Bar .esc at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
B Sharp at the Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Ulrich L
Penang, Malaysia

"Pleasant stay"

Reviewed January 16, 2015     Trip type:  Business

I know the Radisson Blu since a while. I am in BKK every 5 weeks for business and leisure.The RB belongs definitely to one of the best hotels in BKK. Worth to mention is the sable quality in the food (breakfast and the Italian Restaurant. The rooms are nice, modern und very clean. Since I am continuously in the RB always the rooms were very silent. All the staff are very well trained and helpful. It's absolutely recommendable.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

ParrasT

"Great value & location"

Reviewed January 13, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Very fine hotel, great location, staff, pool..... Helpful staff that seems to do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Very close to the heart of Bangkok, BTS, restaurants and so on..

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bangkok_Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  January 20, 2015

Dear ParrasT, Thank you very much for a positive review on your recent stay with us and would be very much honored that we are your first ever review on Trip Advisor ! I and my team are really pleased to read that you stay with us was very comfortable and the location made you stay even more convenience considered we are in the heart of Bangkok that close to the transportation hub, shopping mall, and many good restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bangkok. Kind regards, Peter Schuler

Gun-Britt Viola S
Uppsala, Sweden

"close to sky train"

Reviewed January 13, 2015     Trip type:  Couples

Close to sky train. Walking distance, about 700 meter, to shopping center Emporium (similar to Harrods in London). Great breakfast choices at the breakfast buffet, Bed and pillow were comfortable to be in Thailand.

Read more  

Stayed January 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Bangkok_Blu, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok, responded to this review  January 20, 2015

Dear Gun-Britt Viola S, We really appreciated your postive review on your recent stay with us and it's our pleasure to see we are your first review on Tripadvisor. I and my team are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, our super breakfasft concept, and comfortable of the guest room. We appreciate your support of Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangkok. Best regards, Peter Schuler

Kumar R
mumbai, India

"Radisson Blue at Bangkok"

Reviewed January 12, 2015     Trip type:  Business

Good Clean Hotel and friendly Staff. Location is a plus with Ashok Sky Bus and Sukhamvit Metro at walking distance.Food is ok but not Indian palate. Communicating in English can be sometimes be difficult.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Tatsuya S
Tokyo, Japan

"My opinion"

Reviewed January 10, 2015     Trip type:  Family

The Radisson is very convinient location for leisure and business. The room is clean and wide. The station of MTR is very closed. There was only one negative information. It was very noisy in year end. There was year end party, it was very noisy over night.

Read more  

Stayed February 2015

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC