Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2310 traveler reviews

#9 of 68 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1235

Very Good

835

Average

168

Poor

52

Terrible

20
Business
694
Couples
742
Solo travel
145
Family
368

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room facing the street where window can be opened (Dublingirl32)
    Wed May 09 11:25:07 CDT 2018
  • we would recommend room 465 (Rolf S)
    Mon Apr 23 00:46:39 CDT 2018
  • All rooms very comfortable and large. (Pauline Ann P)
    Wed Mar 07 01:00:20 CST 2018
  • Business rooms (Riversidegirl571)
    Tue Feb 27 06:08:43 CST 2018
  • Always request an upgrade to a business class room preferably with a view (tulleybelton)
    Tue Feb 13 13:56:23 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Kimlancambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia

"Top location"

Reviewed May 22, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Very central location, near to the main train station, every where in the city are reachable by foot. Very nice design hotel, big room. The staffs are very friendly and the breakfast room is spacious.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 25, 2018

Dear Kimlancambodia, Thank you for your response and kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and service. It's true fact that our location is a certain value to our guests. Our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City center - very easy to reach the main attractions and shopping areas of Helsinki. And the best thing is that it will take only few minutes to walk to our Hotel from the Central Railway station. Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

eklofmi
Turku, Finland

"Nice stay"

Reviewed May 20, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

It was nice stay we got upgraded to business class room, the plaza lounge was nice bonus we got some complimentary drinks and snacks from there before show in town. Only disapointment was the usual aircontioning, even there wasent hot outside (18C) the room temperature didnt get lower than 23C :( and yes we had key card in eletric slot all the time and thermostat was at HI power and max -2C. We could here fan inside the roof but no cold air :( Didnt want to complain reception late at night when we got back in room, and knowing it doesnt get better by changing room (same system in every room) that effected the sleep quality, but matress & pillow was great!

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 25, 2018

Dear eklofmi, Thank you for the visit and the feedback! I am happy to hear that you liked your upgraded Business Class room and our lounge services. However, I am really sorry that the AC was not working as it shoud work during your stay at your room. Please feel free to contact the front desk right away if you need any help during your visit. I will go through the feedback with our maintenace team as well. Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC