MENU

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 1357 traveler reviews

#7 of 63 hotels in Helsinki

thumbs_up 92% of travelers recommend
  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

748

Very Good

486

Average

87

Poor

25

Terrible

11
Business
418
Couples
412
Solo travel
72
Family
227

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had good room but I'd ask for a room with a view (buggirl04)
    Mon Jan 18 09:47:32 CST 2016
  • If you are traveling with three, make sure you get an extra bed. (Susan G)
    Fri Jan 15 08:34:09 CST 2016
  • There are rooms with a view, all the floors are quiet (ron_heather)
    Wed Jan 13 15:19:09 CST 2016
  • Romms x40 are near the elevator (read: noisier) (Laura S)
    Sat Jan 09 04:52:15 CST 2016
  • No main roads close by so any rooms would do. (Jorgen L)
    Fri Jan 08 03:50:28 CST 2016
Traveler Photos
Delicious renewed breakfast concept at The Blu Plaza Helsinki
photo7.jpg
photo6.jpg
photo5.jpg
photo4.jpg

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mats L
Lidingo, Sweden

"In the heart of the city"

Reviewed February 04, 2016    Trip type:  Business

Exellent hotel with very central location near the central railway station. Fabulous rooms with a very good level of comfort. Large bathroom with nice features. Breakfast with a wide variety of choices. The hotel also have a nice restaurant where you can enjoy your evening meal.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Teemu A
Hämeenlinna, Finland

"Recommend"

Reviewed February 03, 2016    Trip type:  Family

Excellent hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The athmosphere of old building mixes nicely to modern and comfortable rooms. For sure I will stay here again when visiting Helsinki. PS. The beds are absolutely fantastic even our kids loved them =)

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Ahti T
Tallinn, Estonia

"Bad experience"

Reviewed January 28, 2016    Trip type:  Family

The first room was a warehouse, we could not fit in there with old chairs away, so we asked for a new room. The second room was cold, even the windows from the inside on ice. In addition, the toilet was filled, fortunately, it was not a big job, I got a toilet cleaning yourself. The booking was for two people, but the in room had one towel. We got a way to cope. Bad experience, can not recommend.

Read more  

Stayed February 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Milla L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  January 30, 2016

Dear Ahti T, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on Radisson Blu Plaza Helsinki. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the concerns you have about your recent stay with us. I take this feedback for further actions among the management and we will do our best that this kind of situation would not happen again. I would like you to know, that your feedback is very important to us, and I do hope that you can accept my sincere apologies! Wishing you a wonderful winter time. On behalf of Plaza Team, Kindest Regards, Milla Liljanko Front Office Service Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Helsinki

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2015 TripAdvisor LLC