Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2456 traveler reviews

#10 of 68 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

1305

Very Good

885

Average

182

Poor

59

Terrible

25
Business
729
Couples
794
Solo travel
153
Family
393

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Choose a room in another hotel (Denis T)
    Wed Oct 03 01:20:18 CDT 2018
  • King bed excellent (marcbridgman)
    Mon Sep 24 05:14:03 CDT 2018
  • Room as high up as possible and ask for a business class room. Corner suite is amazing (Diana F)
    Sat Sep 01 18:43:18 CDT 2018
  • The rooms at the back of the Hotel are un affected by street noise, but at the front the views are better, (Allan M)
    Wed Aug 22 01:31:33 CDT 2018
  • Rooms with a view of the central square are probably best (John H)
    Thu Jul 26 03:56:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

David_Weller1402
New York City, New York

"Best hotel of Helsinki."

Reviewed October 15, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Great location. Quiet. Service - 10.But ... Very, very soft pillows, as if they were not. It was awkward to sleep. In a hotel of this level, the pillows should have different stiffness, and better orthopedic.But that's my opinion is only.

Read more  

Stayed October 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 15, 2018

Hi David_Weller1402! Thank you for your review and feedback! We do have pillow menu where you can choose your favorite pillow, please feel free to ask it next time. Furthermore, I´m happy to hear that you liked our central location and service - I will forward your regards to our Team Plaza! TIP: You should definitely try our Business Class rooms and Suites. Our Suites are very unique and the most coolest Suites in Helsinki. When you are staying in our Business Class or Suites you will also have access to our Plaza Lounge, which is an executive lounge where can treat and pamper your self after busy day. Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#plazahotelhelsinki, @plazahotelhelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Have nice autumn and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC