Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 2706 traveler reviews

#13 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1432

Very Good

957

Average

213

Poor

72

Terrible

32
Business Business
801
Couples Couples
876
Solo travel Solo travel
171
Family Family
433

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Exterior facing room. Don’t miss breakfast !(Dan M)
    4.0 Mon Jul 15 22:11:31 CDT 2019
  • Very good hotel all in all.(tingweng)
    5.0 Thu Jun 20 06:20:00 CDT 2019
  • Dont expect to be able to open the windows for fresh air our rooms were bolted shut(BoomerangPro)
    5.0 Wed Jun 05 21:29:55 CDT 2019
  • Every room is a good room(Nola S)
    5.0 Sat May 11 05:16:51 CDT 2019
  • If a view is important to you, It doesn't hurt to ask.(always0ntherun1)
    5.0 Wed Apr 24 20:36:30 CDT 2019
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Pamela T

Pamela T

"We are definitely coming back"

rating Reviewed March 03, 2019  Trip type: Couples

My husband and I stayed at The Plaza for the weekend and I have to say, everything was GREAT. The room was so nice and clean, features were awesome, bed and sheets were amazing. We got a little bathtub with tv in the bathroom and robes and slippers. So comfy. Breakfast was the high of our stay ... so good, so so good. Smoothies, vitamin shots, waffles, variety of veggies n fruits and drinks and yogurts and eggs n bacon, omelettes etc... everything was delicious. Just thinking about it, makes me hungry �� The only thing I would change is the parking. The entrance is too high and the bump hit the bottom of our going out and going out. Next time we will have to park somewhere else. Other than that, Im so happy we chose the Plaza. We will DEFINITELY come back.

Read more 

Stayed March 2019

HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 08, 2019

Hi Pamela T! Thank you for your rating and amazing review! I am extremely happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! I will forward your kind regards to our Team Plaza! TIP: Book next time one of our Business Class rooms or Suites. When staying at those upper category rooms, you will have also access to our Plaza Lounge, where you can work or pamper your self after an busy day. Have nice spring time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regrads, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

Roam04998317333

Roam04998317333

"Business Trip"

rating Reviewed February 02, 2019  Trip type: Business

A very high standard, professionally presented hotel for professionals. Things seem easy and relaxed. The hotel is conveniently situated in Helsinki city centre. It is easy to get to most places, often on foot.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Oksana_511, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 25, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay and the fact that you seemed to really like our hotel. Have a nice day and a warm welcome back to Radisson Blu Plaza!

URwhatUeat

URwhatUeat

"Aging trying to be modern but great food"

rating Reviewed January 31, 2019  Trip type: Couples

Poor adaptation to fit modern into an old building, fit out showing signs of wear. ‘Superior’ room had zero view. Hot.Saved by great food at dinner and amazing breakfast.Charging prices more suited to a better quality hotel.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  March 08, 2019

Dear URwhatUeat, Thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear that our hotel design was not up to you taste. However, I am really happy to hear that you liked our á la carte food and our Super Breakfast! Have nice spring time and welcome back to Helsinki! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

Teapicker

Teapicker
Finland

"Great hotel especially breakfast"

rating Reviewed January 07, 2019  Trip type: Couples

We stay here usually once a year - the breakfast is our highlight.The rooms are excellent although I find the mattresses too soft. Overall though the rooms are very clean and modern, Internet is excellent and the service is excellent too.

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  January 22, 2019

Hi Teapicker! Thank you so much for your kind words! Thank you also for your loyalty and Happy New Year! We are looking forward your next stay! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

188gauharm

188gauharm

"Late check in late check out"

rating Reviewed January 05, 2019  Trip type: Business

We arrived @ 0000 hrs for the checkin , though only staff @‘the reception was busy with a guest for like around 20 mts , once we went for check in she made it up by giving us a late checkout @‘1800 hrs next day .

Read more 

Stayed January 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

HeikkiP, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  January 07, 2019

Hi 188gauharm! Thank you for your rating and review! I am happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! Happy New Year and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Head Concierge & Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC