Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2115 traveler reviews

#11 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

1128

Very Good

773

Average

151

Poor

45

Terrible

18
Business
644
Couples
675
Solo travel
126
Family
329

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • higher is better , after the fifth (savasesq)
    Wed Oct 11 05:07:09 CDT 2017
  • Very good with street view, but no noise. (gabriela6022015)
    Fri Oct 06 21:19:58 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother spending extra on business rooms. They are not worth it (Jan Fredrik T)
    Wed Sep 20 21:48:04 CDT 2017
  • Interior rooms are quieter but only look onto nearby apt. buildings. (FilipoBambini)
    Wed Sep 06 12:41:50 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother because you are not going to get whatever you request! (SurajShah)
    Wed Aug 02 04:43:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Iiro P
Helsinki, Finland

"Good rooms, indifferent staff, appalling issue resolution"

Reviewed September 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

I've been to the Radisson Plaza around 10 times now. The positive is that the hotel is in an excellent location, the rooms are great albeit pricy, and the business rooms with a sauna have really made the long workdays more tolerable. The restaurant is nice, however the bar atmosphere is quite bland. What really makes me consider switching hotels is that the staff take an extremely lax attitude to issue resolution. One of the upsell points of the business rooms is: "All rooms boast a 3D-TV and an AV system connectivity panel that allows you to watch your own movies or listen to your favourite music through a personal device". This connectivity panel has not been working more than 20% of the times I've been here the last 2 years, and the staff is consistently incapable of resolving this. They report the issue to maintenance and/or management, and that's always the last I hear of it. Nothing gets resolved. Not one word from the management the issue is supposedly escalated to. I've raised this numerous times but I've more or less given up that this will ever change. With rates that often are above 250€/night, it's inexcusable to not have the equipment in the rooms working as advertised.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Johtaja at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 29, 2017

Dear Iiro P, Thank you for your visits in Radisson Blu Plaza hotel! I am truly grateful, that you have kept our beautiful hotel as your regular place to be in Helsinki! Thank you also for your well written feedback! I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you have had with the connectivity panels! And I am very sorry that it feels that the personnel doesn't take your feedback serious enough. I do want you to know that we do make the solving processes every day according to the customer feedback and also according to the personnels notes. I do promise you that by myself! Unfortunately the connectivity panels do need to have quite much effort and good care. The receptionist can't do so much about those, but our maintenance does work with those when ever need. I'd like to ask you to take contact to me directly saija.gerpe@radissonblu.com because I'd like to ask few more questions from you. We are developing our operations and processes all the time and at this point we are specially focusing to the New Plaza Restaurant with the Taste of the North and of cource to the bars too. If you have possibility to have a chat with me, I would be extremely glad. Thank you very much and I hope I'll get your message to my email, so that I can take contact to you personally. Yours sincerely, Saija Gerpe General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

alistairs406
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

"September Business and Pleasure Stay"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Well located and with good amenities and breakfast. Just what is required for business and weekend stay. There was a persistent issue with key cards malfunctioning and needing recoded which was a little inconvenient for both us and the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hanna K, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear alistairs406, Thank You for taking the time to write the review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us here in the heart of Helsinki. It's nice to know that you liked our hotel and the Super Breakfast. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience with the keycards. We have taken note on this for the future development of our service. We look forward to welcome you again if your travels bring you to Helsinki. Have a nice Autumn! Kind Regards, Hanna K Guest Service Agent

tasawatw
Bangkok, Thailand

"Good location hotel for foreigner"

Reviewed September 19, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Easy to find hotel when you first time visit Helsinki, good room, good place and good spot for start traveling. Hotel staff friendly and professional service to you. Have sauna and fitness club for free.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hanna K, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  September 28, 2017

Dear tasawatw, Thank You for taking the time to write the feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and you liked our hotel. It's nice to know you liked our facilities and the location. We are happy to hear that our service met your expecations. I will forward your comments to our staff. We hope to see you soon again as our guest if your travels bring you to Helsinki. Have a nice Autumn! Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHotelHelsinki, @PlazaHotelHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Kind Regards, Hanna K Guest Service Agent

Mutasim A

"Excellent"

Reviewed August 28, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Central location. Comfortable rooms. Easy check in and out. Good breakfast. Very calm environment. Sea side is walking distance. Good food options nearby the hotel. Main railway station is 2minutes walk from the hotel. Enjoyed stay.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Hanna K, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 30, 2017

Dear Mutasim A Thank You for taking the time to write the feedback. We are happy to read that you had a nice time here with us in Plaza. It's nice to know you liked our rooms and the Super Breakfast. We are turly glad to receive a 5/5 hotel review from you. TIP: Book next time one of our Business Class rooms to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki. Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHotelHelsinki, @PlazaHotelHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials! We look forward to welcome you back to Plaza if your travels bring you to the area. Have a lovely Autumn! Kind Regards, Hanna K Guest Service Agent

R0LTcharlesf
Washington DC, District of Columbia

"Travel to Helsinki"

Reviewed August 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location super helpful and friendly staff. Comfy beds rooms clean. Breakfast first class huge selection. Upgrade if you can to business class for a small extra cost it will include full breakfast and afternoon wine and cheese at the lounge.

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hanna K, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  August 06, 2017

Dear R0LTcharlesf, Thank You for taking the time to write the feedback and review. We are truly happy to read feedback like this. We are delighted to see that you rated us 5/5. It's nice to know that you liked our rooms and enjoyed our Super Breakfast and Plaza Lounge service. We will do our utmost to create such a memorable experiences to our guests. We are truly glad to hear that our service was upto your expectations friendly and helpful. If you didn't have time during this stay I would recommend for your next visit to try our restaurant Kitzens. The menu offers delicious Finnish dishes and international flavours made from local ingredients, you can for example order reindeer or white wish. Our lobby bar HUB is serving during the day. From the bar menu you can order the classic Finnish favourite salmon soup or our special Plaza Burger. Welcome to enjoy if your travels bring you back to Helsinki. Have a nice upcoming week! Kind Regards, Hanna K Guest Service Agent

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC