Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2353 traveler reviews

#9 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1260

Very Good

847

Average

170

Poor

55

Terrible

21
Business
702
Couples
760
Solo travel
147
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a door, bed, bathroom and floors (Hugo R)
    Mon Jul 09 10:53:17 CDT 2018
  • You can choose any room because the hotel's location is really nice! (fcmanfrin83)
    Mon Jul 02 06:17:27 CDT 2018
  • Make sure you get a refurbished room (Martin G)
    Sun Jun 10 09:22:42 CDT 2018
  • Avoid Radisson Blu if you can (Winnie L)
    Fri Jun 01 12:17:31 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the street where window can be opened (Dublingirl32)
    Wed May 09 11:25:07 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rmeyers2
New York City, New York

"Great location and would stay again"

Reviewed June 23, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

This hotel was a true 4 star hotel and met all of my expectations and exceeded some. The free bike rental is awesome. The breakfast buffet was good. Rooms were decent size and comfortable. I would stay again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olli L, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  July 05, 2018

Dear rmeyers2, Thank you for the visit and the feedback! I am really happy to hear that you got to enjoy Plaza and that we managed to exceed your expectations! I am also really glad that you got to try our free city bikes to explore the city! We are looking forward to having you stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Helsinki! Kind regards, Olli

ViliB2412

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed June 22, 2018     Trip type:  Solo travel

Radisson blu plaza hotel is awesome, remarkable cleanliness, experienced and friendly staff. The only annoying thing is using ur room card every time using the elevator, I found it useless and hassling, other than that everything was great.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Olli L, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  July 02, 2018

Dear ViliB2412, Thank you for the visit and the feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Excellent service lies at the heart of our hotel and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. And, obviously, cleanliness is extremely important to us and I am glad it shows! I am looking forward to having you stay with us soon again! Best regards, Olli

sampokarjalainen

"Excellent hotel with good location."

Reviewed June 04, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Stayed for 1night with my wife. Very good service and excellent breakfast, very good chance of overeating... Room is big enough, nothing special, lots of pillows that you can choose from. Would visit again.

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  June 07, 2018

Hi sampokarjalainen! Thank you so much for your kind review and taking time to share your experience with us! I am happy to hear that you liked our hotel and our Super Breakfast! Thank you also for your appreciation regarding our central location, which is one of the most important benchmark for us. Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Kind regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

Kajolit2018
Redmond, Washington

"Good hotel , great location"

Reviewed May 31, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Location is amazing . I love the Karl Fazer chocolates they leave in your room . The chair with the desk is odd and I fell off it twice ( sounds crazy I know ) the comforters are twin even for a king bed ( ie separate comforters)

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Hi Kajolit2018! Thank you for your kind review and 5* star rating! I am happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay with us! Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

TandemTraveler
Salem, Oregon

"Lovely location in the heart of Helsinki"

Reviewed May 31, 2018     Trip type:  Business

This was my first trip to Finland and my first trip to Helsinki, it was very easy to reach the hotel from the airport. I liked how easy it was to walk around the central part of Helsinki. The staff, the food and location were wonderful.

Read more  

Stayed May 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 31, 2018

Dear TandemTraveler, Thank you for your kind review and taking time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our central location and service. It's true fact that our location is a certain value to our guests. Our hotel is located in the heart of Helsinki City center - very easy to reach the main attractions and shopping areas of Helsinki. Thank you also for your appreciation regarding our service- I will forward your regards to our team! Have nice and sunny summer time and welcome back to Helsinki and Plaza Hotel! Best regards, Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC