Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2195 traveler reviews

#11 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1169

Very Good

800

Average

158

Poor

48

Terrible

20
Business
662
Couples
708
Solo travel
134
Family
346

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • higher is better , after the fifth (savasesq)
    Wed Oct 11 05:07:09 CDT 2017
  • Very good with street view, but no noise. (gabriela6022015)
    Fri Oct 06 21:19:58 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother spending extra on business rooms. They are not worth it (Jan Fredrik T)
    Wed Sep 20 21:48:04 CDT 2017
  • Interior rooms are quieter but only look onto nearby apt. buildings. (FilipoBambini)
    Wed Sep 06 12:41:50 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother because you are not going to get whatever you request! (SurajShah)
    Wed Aug 02 04:43:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

AmericanChiara
Milan, Italy

"Very lovely"

Reviewed December 14, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We really enjoyed our experience at Radisson Blu Plaza in Helsinki. We were very close to the center, near the Railway Station, the Casino and many bars. Our room was very nice and clean, with violet colors that I loved. Staff was kind and ready to give any advice we asked for. The best part was maybe breakfast: a lot of choice and quality! Freshly squeezed orange juice. While you're here, take a day to go to Tallinn by boat! And, if you like rock music, visit the ''On the Rocks'' bar, very near to the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Saija G, Johtaja at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  December 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel! Thank you also for your lovely feedback! It is nice that you enjoyed to be in Helsinki! Yours sincerely Saija Gerpe General Manager

dieterstefanb
Vienna, Austria

"Perfect Hotel"

Reviewed December 11, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

very nice stylish hotel in the centre of Helsinki, very good breakfast, clean and modern room, staff is very friendly. I can recommend this hotel for a weekend trip, a perfect starting point for Sightseeing.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Cleanliness

Saija G, Johtaja at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Thank you very much for your stay in Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel! Thank yuo also for your nice feedback! We are grateful, Yours sincerely Saija Gerpe General Manager

Misan M
Medan, Indonesia

"Great Service"

Reviewed November 18, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

The front officers provided quick problem solving with the heater and wifi connection. Special thanks to the front officer Ms. Riikka for making my one night stay at Helsinki more comfortable and not such a rush to catch my midnight flight.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Clare S
Sydney, Australia

"Excellent Stay"

Reviewed November 17, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

I highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, with great service and in an excellent location. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of variety available. The sauna is a brilliant addition to the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Idoru999
Athy, Ireland

"Good hotel in good location"

Reviewed October 10, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location next to a train station, 10 min walk to the Cathedral and 20 min walk to the port. Nice room and very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Bar area a bit bland but good few bars and restaurants nearby.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hanna K, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  October 12, 2017

Dear Idoru999, Thank You for taking the time to write the feedback. We are truly delighted to receive a 5/5 review from you. Thank You! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us here in the heart of Helsinki. It's nice to know you liked our location, your room and our staff. I will forward your comments to our team. We look forward to welcome you again as our guest if your travels bring your to the area. Please find and friend us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram (#PlazaHotelHelsinki, @PlazaHotelHelsinki) to stay informed of our upcoming specials! Have a nice upcoming weekend! Kind Regards, Hanna K Guest Service Agent

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC