Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2115 traveler reviews

#11 of 64 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1128

Very Good

773

Average

151

Poor

45

Terrible

18
Business
644
Couples
675
Solo travel
126
Family
329

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • higher is better , after the fifth (savasesq)
    Wed Oct 11 05:07:09 CDT 2017
  • Very good with street view, but no noise. (gabriela6022015)
    Fri Oct 06 21:19:58 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother spending extra on business rooms. They are not worth it (Jan Fredrik T)
    Wed Sep 20 21:48:04 CDT 2017
  • Interior rooms are quieter but only look onto nearby apt. buildings. (FilipoBambini)
    Wed Sep 06 12:41:50 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother because you are not going to get whatever you request! (SurajShah)
    Wed Aug 02 04:43:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Markku J
Helsinki, Finland

"What an atmosphere"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Just like a step in a great movie. The bar world was very attractive and there was something for everybody. Beds were attractive like sleeping in soft clouds. This is a hotel I am going to visit again. Location in the middle of the town is perfect.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Hei Markku J, Thank very much for your amazing review - reading this make me also feel like "step in to the movie"! :) You also made our whole Team Plaza to smile when I showed your review to them! Our bar is located on the historical part of our hotel, and that part is allmoust 100 years old and telling about the story about S-Group. We truly wish to see soon back in Plaza! Have great winter time! Best regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

Martina A
Frankfurt, Germany

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has clean and modern rooms, very friendly and professional staff and great location. Really comfortable beds with choice of various different pillows and duvets. The burger in the lobby Bar was one of the best I've ever eaten and service was excellent!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Martina A, First of all thank you so much for taking time to write your kind review. It is always nice to hear that our guests liked our staff and their service, I have forwarded your greetings to them. I really liked your comment: "Really comfortable beds with choice of various different pillows and duvets." Our beds and bed products and specially designed for our Radisson Blu Hotels and Resorts in Finland by Finnish company called Finlayson. TIP: Next time you can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseen in Helsinki. After sightseeng tour you can relax in your own room and use our foot massager at free of charge. So please feel free to ask our service consepts: Plaza Sports and Plaza Relax - there is lots of free items for our guests to use. Have nice winter time and welcome back to Plaza next time! Warm regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC