Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2165 traveler reviews

#11 of 66 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1154

Very Good

789

Average

155

Poor

48

Terrible

19
Business
659
Couples
694
Solo travel
130
Family
337

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • higher is better , after the fifth (savasesq)
    Wed Oct 11 05:07:09 CDT 2017
  • Very good with street view, but no noise. (gabriela6022015)
    Fri Oct 06 21:19:58 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother spending extra on business rooms. They are not worth it (Jan Fredrik T)
    Wed Sep 20 21:48:04 CDT 2017
  • Interior rooms are quieter but only look onto nearby apt. buildings. (FilipoBambini)
    Wed Sep 06 12:41:50 CDT 2017
  • Don't bother because you are not going to get whatever you request! (SurajShah)
    Wed Aug 02 04:43:05 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Pia N
Helsinki, Finland

"Good rooms and breakfast"

Reviewed February 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel offers very good location, big rooms, very nice breakfast. I haven't eaten othervice in restaurant but I expect food is very good. Modern hotel with iPad functions in food orders etc. Very good location near railway station, shops, restaurants.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 25, 2014

Dear Pia N, Thank you so much for your kind review. I´m so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Plaza. It´s great to hear our you liked our rooms and our Super Breakfast. Well next time you´ll have to try our restaurant Kitzens, I´ll guarantee it´s worth it. I truly hope to see you soon here at Plaza again! Kind Regards, Petri Uronen Hotel Manager

Saana L
Helsinki, Finland

"Trendy atmosphere"

Reviewed February 09, 2014     Trip type:  Family

Hotel room was real nice even for standard. I loved the designs and fabrics they had used. Breakfast was my ultimate favorite. It's really worth it, relaxing atmosphere in the morning with music playing on the background.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 12, 2014

Dear Saana L, Thank you for your wonderful review. It is truly a joy to read comments like yours. It is important for us to know that the renovation we did was worth it and that our guests can now enjoy the new rooms and the new trendy atmosphere of our Plaza hotel. The rooms are actually devided in two different styles. Both styles represent Finnish design with latest technology. Part of the rooms are furnsihed with "Modern style" while the other half is more Classical. Our guests are of course always welcome to decide which style they would enjoy more. I am also happy to hear you had time to enjoy our Super Breakfast. Taking some time to relax in the morning with a cup of coffee and good breakfast is definitely a nice way to start the day. I hope we will soon see you at Plaza again With best regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

zonib

"Radisson Blu -Great stay, great value"

Reviewed February 03, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, great service, extremely good breakfast. Rooms are big and quiet. You feel like home here. Atmosphere is unique in the rooms and you can see pictures about house and it's long history around corridors even though hotel itself is new and modern. One of the best hotels in Helsinki.

Read more  

Stayed March 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Petri_Uronen, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Dear zonib, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It´s truly nice to hear that the location and especially service in Plaza is great and you really liked our Super Breakfast. Plaza was originally built in 1921 and we rnovated the whole hotel during 2012. At Plaza history meets design. Warmly welcome back to Plaza soon again. Warm Regards, Petri Uronen Hotel Manager

Markku J
Helsinki, Finland

"What an atmosphere"

Reviewed February 01, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Just like a step in a great movie. The bar world was very attractive and there was something for everybody. Beds were attractive like sleeping in soft clouds. This is a hotel I am going to visit again. Location in the middle of the town is perfect.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 05, 2014

Hei Markku J, Thank very much for your amazing review - reading this make me also feel like "step in to the movie"! :) You also made our whole Team Plaza to smile when I showed your review to them! Our bar is located on the historical part of our hotel, and that part is allmoust 100 years old and telling about the story about S-Group. We truly wish to see soon back in Plaza! Have great winter time! Best regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

Martina A
Frankfurt, Germany

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed January 30, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotel has clean and modern rooms, very friendly and professional staff and great location. Really comfortable beds with choice of various different pillows and duvets. The burger in the lobby Bar was one of the best I've ever eaten and service was excellent!

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  February 04, 2014

Dear Martina A, First of all thank you so much for taking time to write your kind review. It is always nice to hear that our guests liked our staff and their service, I have forwarded your greetings to them. I really liked your comment: "Really comfortable beds with choice of various different pillows and duvets." Our beds and bed products and specially designed for our Radisson Blu Hotels and Resorts in Finland by Finnish company called Finlayson. TIP: Next time you can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseen in Helsinki. After sightseeng tour you can relax in your own room and use our foot massager at free of charge. So please feel free to ask our service consepts: Plaza Sports and Plaza Relax - there is lots of free items for our guests to use. Have nice winter time and welcome back to Plaza next time! Warm regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC