Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 2355 traveler reviews

#9 of 69 hotels in Helsinki

  • Traveler's Choice Traveler's Choice
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

1261

Very Good

847

Average

171

Poor

55

Terrible

21
Business
702
Couples
761
Solo travel
147
Family
374

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a door, bed, bathroom and floors (Hugo R)
    Mon Jul 09 10:53:17 CDT 2018
  • You can choose any room because the hotel's location is really nice! (Fernando Cesar M)
    Mon Jul 02 06:17:27 CDT 2018
  • Make sure you get a refurbished room (Martin G)
    Sun Jun 10 09:22:42 CDT 2018
  • Avoid Radisson Blu if you can (Winnie L)
    Fri Jun 01 12:17:31 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room facing the street where window can be opened (Dublingirl32)
    Wed May 09 11:25:07 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kitzen's Restaurant at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
The Executive Business Room with Sauna at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mette S
Aarhus, Denmark

"Excellent rooms & not that expensive"

Reviewed April 30, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

Radission Blu Plaza Helsinki has a superb location and really excellent rooms and it is not wildly expensive. Breakfast delicious, but not in itself an attraction. Great that there are multiple computers available in the lobby to update oneself on various issues.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  May 01, 2014

Dear Mette S , Thank so much for your review! It is always a pleasure to read comments like yours, thank you for sharing your experiment with other Tripadvisor users. I am happy you enjoyed our super central location , we are in the middle of the most important capital's spots. We all hope to see you again at Plaza Hotel. Kind regards , Roberto B.

Kirsi K
Tampere, Finland

"The best place to stay in Helsinki"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Couples

If you want the best in Helsinki, stay at the Plaza hotel! It is closeby everything, the service is excellent and the hotel itself is a beauty. The best lighting ever - you can actually choose how it is in your room! And the breakfast is all you can think of, and more - in quality.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Kirsi K, Greetings from Helsinki to Tampere and thank you so much for your amazing review. It is always a great pleasure to read review like yours . Did you noticed that our hotel was totally renovated at year 2012? Our renovation was designed be Archeus Architecture Ltd. leaded by two great young Finnish designers Sanna Pääkkönen and Pave Mikkonen. Our hotel is smooth combine of history and design, twisted with mixture of Finnish and international design from Alvar Aalto, Eero Aarnio, Louis Poulsen and Georg Jensen - just to mention some of them. We truly wish to see you soon back in Plaza! Have great 1st. of May or "Vappu" as we say here in Finland! Warm regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

Aivars D
Riga, Latvia

"Impression - not so good"

Reviewed April 29, 2014     Trip type:  Solo travel

I choose this hotel because of location - in the centre of the city. But I was not ceraful and did not notice - room is without breakfest. My opinion - the terrible thing is - room without breakfest in the heart of Helsinki. Breakfest separately costs 25 EUR!!! :( And very noicy ventilator - all the night.

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Heikki P, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 30, 2014

Dear Aivars D, Thank you for your review and first of all I need to apologize the inconvenience of the ventilation, our maintenance will fix it right away. We want to serve our guest´s as the best way they want it. There is some of the guest´s who don't want to eat any breakfast and they don't want to pay for that - very understandable. That is the main reason why we also have room price without included breakfast. If there is the guest´s want´s to buy breakfast in advantage there is an option for Super Breakfast buffet price 25€/person, Quick & Easy breakfast 10€/person, we also give the Grab & Run breakfast to all our guest who need to leave from the hotel before 5.00am as a free of charge. TIP: Book next time a business class room to get extra luxury and comfortable room. Super Breakfast buffet and Plaza Lounge breakfast is included to the room price - and also the room service breakfast is included. You can also borrow our bikes to have your personal sightseeing or shopping tour in Helsinki. So please feel free to ask our service consepts: Plaza Sports and Plaza Relax etc. - there is lots of free items for our guests to use. I truly wish you a pleasant spring time and we are looking forward to see you soon back at Plaza! Kind regards, Mr. Heikki Päätalo Guest Relations Manager

Toshimasa K
Hiratsuka, Japan

"exllent hotel"

Reviewed April 23, 2014     Trip type:  Family

I recomend to stay this hotel; location, room, breakfast buffet, staff etc are exllent.This hotel stands a few mintims by foot from the air port limousne terminal and rail way station but is accomplished.The room is very clean and very confortable. The breakfast is vert delicious.It has a lot of kinds foods. Aii of sataffs are very affable.This is very important. They always contact us with smile.If we have a chance to visit to Helsink again, we would like to stay this hotel. we are Japanese 60's pair

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roberto B, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 24, 2014

Dear Toshimasa K , Greetings from Finland ! I am very grateful you spent some time to write your review. I am very glad you enjoyed all our services and our super central location. You are totally right : we are in the middle of anything and all the majority capital's spot are reachable walking. Our management team constantly organize training in order to prepare us to strive the best. We all hope to meet you soon at Plaza Hotel , Kind Regards , Roberto B.

Lisa G
Helsinki, Finland

"WOW!"

Reviewed April 16, 2014     Trip type:  Business

This hotel was amazing, stayed there for three nights while attending a festival at Finlandia Hall. The location was amazing, it's very central and it's near the bus station and near all the shopping malls plus some fantastic great quality hotels near by. I will stay here again!

Read more  

Stayed April 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Roberto B, Guest service agent at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review  April 17, 2014

Dear Lisa G , Thank you for the wonderful review. I am glad you liked our super central location. You are perfectly right : we are in the middle of everything and all the most important capital's spots are reachable by walk . Again many thanks to use your time to write your feedback. We look forward to see you soon at Plaza Hotel . Kind regards ,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC