GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3839 traveler reviews

#37 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

994

Very Good

1648

Average

839

Poor

256

Terrible

102
Business
1384
Couples
1125
Solo travel
264
Family
549

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the room the better. (desafinado74)
    Fri Jul 13 09:04:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask fora higher floor if possible. (godzilla_oz)
    Tue Jul 10 07:33:08 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the upper floors is the best. It is usually business -class rooms. (Roar S)
    Tue Jul 10 01:32:08 CDT 2018
  • You can pay for a high room with a view of the city and water. We did. (Chuck L)
    Mon Jul 09 16:44:00 CDT 2018
  • Get up above the 9th floor for decent city views. (Vincent P)
    Sat Jul 07 07:16:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

efamundsen
Sandefjord, Norway

"One day and night in Oslo"

Reviewed July 15, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

excellent location for our sightseeing in Oslo. Walking distance to all public transportation. Excellent service from the personnel at arrival and departure. Parking facilities was simple, quick and easy, I arrived by motorcycle. Room was nice with a great view. No negative to say about the cleaning and the room facilities. Very nice and tasteful food in the restaurant at 34th floor with very attentive and professional staff. The SkyBar was a perfect place to round off the evening. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food and beverages. Met by a smile and friendly greeting by all personnel. I have no negative to say about my experience on this stay.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear efamundsen, Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am truly pleased to learn about your stay and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

Charlotte A

"Lovely hotel in central Oslo"

Reviewed July 13, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Very comfortable with excellent service. No smoked salmon at breakfast, which was a little disappointing, but the breakfast buffet was otherwise great and varied. Great views. Amazing location close to the station.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 15, 2018

Dear Charlotte A, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and that you appreciated the convenient location. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC