GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3540 traveler reviews

#30 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

890

Very Good

1543

Average

792

Poor

229

Terrible

86
Business
1285
Couples
1029
Solo travel
242
Family
509

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on high floors. (mmcrisp947)
    Mon Dec 11 06:01:19 CST 2017
  • Go for a room from the 20th up. (ABH542)
    Sat Dec 09 04:37:38 CST 2017
  • business room on the top floor (707elvira)
    Fri Dec 08 21:33:44 CST 2017
  • Recoment Superior room with city view. (dorikjartans)
    Sat Nov 04 08:53:01 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors better (Ahmed N)
    Sun Oct 29 23:10:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
34 Restaurant & Skybar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Pool at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

knuteiriks2017
Narvik, Norway

"Nice hotel"

Reviewed November 24, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent service and room. The staff were efficient, and skilled. Clean room, and nice TV / chromecast facility, so I didnt need to use hdmi cabel in order to watch my own channels/streaming in the evening. Breakfast was nice With a wide range of food, only bacon missing.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  November 27, 2017

Dear knuteiriks2017, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am truly glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

135casparm
Bergen, Norway

"Stamp Auction"

Reviewed November 13, 2017     Trip type:  Business

We arranged our yearly stamp auction in the hotel on November 10th and 11th. We were situated in "Munch Salen" and "Blue Room" and had a very succesful experience there. We have now been in the hotel for 15 years, and the service and treatment is always very good. The staff helps us with all our small or big problems that occure. Very Professional People.

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  November 19, 2017

Dear 135casparm, Thank you for your kind feedback. I am glad to learn the auction was successful this year too, and we are looking forward to welcome you back next year! Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

Brennan R
Ames, Iowa

"Overall Very Good. Fantastic Location and Amazing Views, Minor Grievances"

Reviewed November 01, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

First the bad, I had never been charged for a second person before when the room was very capable of hosting 2 people (it wasn't a big charge)... and while it might be a bit arrogant, I always never pay attention to that section even because why ? Well I guess i found out why here. Everything seemed to have a cost, no amenities it felt like. Also the Panoramic elevator was shut down for maintenance which was a bummer. Finally, The glasses at breakfast were very small so I had to keep getting up and refilling or getting new glasses. Pretty minor stuff. That being said there was a bunch of positives. Our room was fantastic ! Super clean, spacious, and pretty lavish. Loved the work station,but even better ... THE VIEW !! HOLY BUCKETS WAS IT GREAT !! I could see several pretty church spires and the royal palace and many other sites JUST from my window. The Sky bar was great, and the staff was very nice and fun. The best view and probably the best part of the hotel is the gym and pool. They are basically at the top of Oslo, and are extremely nice facilities. The pool is especially fantastic. So clean and modern, and just plain fantastic. Now the best for last, this hotels location. It's in the heart of Oslo and connects to the central station, what more could you ask for !?!? Behind is the river which is beautiful, and goes through major/fun/important neighborhoods. Its also next to the Spektrum. Overall a good stay !

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  November 02, 2017

Dear Brennan R, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your stay. First of all, I am sorry to learn we did not manage to fully meet your expectations. However, I am glad to hear you liked the amazing view from our rooms as well as the central location. Furthermore, I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back the next time you are in Oslo. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

andrewfB4018RU
Haslemere, United Kingdom

"TRIP TO OSLO"

Reviewed October 30, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Great time in a wonderful city. Hotel very central for all transport needs to get around Oslo and also to and from Gardermoen airport. Great views across Oslo from the Skybar and the restaurant. Breakfast is excellent and all the staff could not be more helpful.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  October 31, 2017

Dear andrewfB4018RU, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

155christerg
Stavanger, Norway

"Exellent"

Reviewed October 19, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Try this hotell! Location is Perfect if you travel by plane, it is right beside the Central station in Central of Oslo. Service is excellent and the staff is service minded. The rooms are large, clean and have a very high standard. Thank you Plaza hotell for making my stay enjoyable.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  October 23, 2017

Dear 155christerg, Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. I am truly glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC