GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3456 traveler reviews

#31 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

859

Very Good

1512

Average

776

Poor

224

Terrible

85
Business
1248
Couples
1007
Solo travel
237
Family
502

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • floors 20 and up has the best views (Tonnie K)
    Mon Oct 09 05:58:18 CDT 2017
  • Up, where is the best view (Poopi100)
    Wed Oct 04 11:16:28 CDT 2017
  • high floor to see the fjord (ArendJS)
    Sat Sep 30 06:18:26 CDT 2017
  • if you can afford it get a high floor room. The city view is excellent. (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:17:09 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are quite good. Try getting a room on a higher floor for a good view. The building is the tallest in Oslo (ankit g)
    Thu Sep 14 04:51:43 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Denise S
Guildford, United Kingdom

"Would be exceptional if it where not for the lift."

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Well situated, off the train and into the Hotel in a few minutes. Close to the Opera and downtown. Nice clean and big room. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The only problem was that there is not enough lift to go for the number of guets.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  October 05, 2017

Dear Denise S, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. I truly appreciate your comments and I am glad to learn you had a pleasant visit. I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

mrslister116
Durham, United Kingdom

"Good location"

Reviewed September 19, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

I felt the room was basic for the price, the pool was small and cold. Breakfast was excellent and the service staff were excellent. As a vegan it was good to have a decent seoection of food for breakfast. Room service also had 2 suitable for vegan options which were both very tasty and nutritious. Drinks were very expensive, even in comparison to other bars in Oslo, but I guess this is to be expected in a hotel. However the Sky bar was exceptional and well worth a visit

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  September 25, 2017

Dear mrslister116, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and I am especially happy to hear you enjoyed our vegan selection. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

belobregovic2

"Walking distance from Oslo S, efficient busijness hotel"

Reviewed September 14, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Excellent business hotel with seamless check-in, intuitive rooms, no-hassle, no password highspeed wifi, and a brad variety of good options at the breakfast. I lacked a bit of "romance" or "cosyness". INote that the elevvator tends to be a bit noisy, so if you need complete quiet, ask for a room for away from the elevator-

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  September 15, 2017

Dear belobregovic2, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I truly appreciate your comments and I am glad to learn you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

mcamer13
Coventry, United Kingdom

"A short business trip to Norway"

Reviewed August 31, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, lovely big rooms, and great views from higher floors. Beds very comfortable and room has all you need for an overnight stay. Breakfast good selection. Slow at check out, need more staff at busy times. Great beers in Galway Bar .....

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear mcamer13, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly glad to learn you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Catharina Guset Relations Manager

Elfworld
Molde, Norway

"Great standard and breakfast"

Reviewed August 30, 2017     Trip type:  Business

The room was among the better hotel rooms I have stayed in. It was perfect for doing office work, as well as relaxing and just chilling. The view over the city was nice (I was on the 24th floor), and I had all the power outlets I needed. In addition, the wifi was good enough to stream Netflix without any problems. The standard at the hotel is good, and the gym was quite excellent. Among the better hotel gyms I've been in. The breakfast was also top notch. The location of the hotel is also quite excellent. It's a short walk to a lot of restaurants, shops, a shopping centre, railway, subway, buses and most of downtown Oslo The hotel is quite expensive, so this is no place if you want to save money on your trip. But in my opinion, you get what you pay for. My main complaint is that the bath tub was not very clean. This is more and more common among hotels, and I know this is because the cleaners are on a time limit, which makes them skimp on it. Too bad, as I would have liked to soak a bit after the workout.

Read more  

Stayed September 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

CatharinaNaess, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  September 01, 2017

Dear Elfworld, Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. I am truly happy to learn you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Catharina Guest Relations Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC