GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2018

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3837 traveler reviews

#37 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

993

Very Good

1648

Average

839

Poor

256

Terrible

101
Business
1384
Couples
1124
Solo travel
263
Family
549

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the room the better. (desafinado74)
    Fri Jul 13 09:04:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask fora higher floor if possible. (godzilla_oz)
    Tue Jul 10 07:33:08 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the upper floors is the best. It is usually business -class rooms. (Roar S)
    Tue Jul 10 01:32:08 CDT 2018
  • You can pay for a high room with a view of the city and water. We did. (Chuck L)
    Mon Jul 09 16:44:00 CDT 2018
  • Get up above the 9th floor for decent city views. (Vincent P)
    Sat Jul 07 07:16:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

ldelatorre8
Los Angeles, California

"Great"

Reviewed July 12, 2018     Trip type:  Friends getaway

I enjoyed the hotel and all of its adminities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We did have a little trouble with the air conditioning but we open the window and the air circulated making it better. Nice experience.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 13, 2018

Dear ldelatorre8, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. I am truly pleased to learn you had a pleasant stay, and that you found the room comfortable. Furthermore, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Oslo! Best regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

Diane F
Edmonds, Washington

"Great location, nice room"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our vacation in Norway. The location of the hotel is truly excellent. It's just a short walk from the train station to/from the airport, very easy to do even when pulling luggage. The person working reception was excellent and checked us in quickly. Our room was on the 20th floor, with great views. The room was big and comfortable. While the room wasn't hot, we do like cooler temps but couldn't lower the thermostat so asked for a fan which did the trick. The one part of our stay that was disappointing was the bed. The mattress was very worn out. We both rolled to the center! Given how nice the rest of the room and hotel was, this seemed really strange. We ate at the breakfast buffet which I would rate as

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Silje G, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear Diane F, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate this. I am sorry that bed was not up to standard, this is something we will look into. I am happy to hear that the staff was excellent and you liked the room. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Oslo Plaza on your next visit. Kind regards Silje Garmanslund Front Office Manager

nckeithryan
Asheville, North Carolina

"Radisson Blu Oslo"

Reviewed July 11, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Overall we were pleased with this property. I was well located in the city center and the experience was generally good, but we were surprised by the lack of air conditioning on days when we needed it also the drapery could have been fuller. The light spilling in around the perimeter in this land of the midnight sun could have easily been handled better.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Silje G, Resepsjonssjef at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear nckeithryan. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate it. I am sorry the room was not as expected - this summer has been challenging due to the warm weather. It is an unusual warm summer in Oslo, and challenging to regular the temperature overall. A normal summer in Oslo is between 15 and 25 degrees. This summer we have seen the number 30 several days. I am glad to see that you were pleased overall with your stay, and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards Silje Garmanslund Front Office Manager

Ta72712
Providence, KY

"Radisson True Blu"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Business

Enjoyed the 8 night stay. Would stay again. All floors don't have ice machines the 9th floor does. Salmon appetizer at hotel bar is great but expensive for small portion. I would purchase it again. Spoiler alert Oslo is expensive.

Read more  

Stayed July 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Josefine R, Kundeansvarlig at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear Ta72712, Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I am glad to learn you had a pleasant visit, and I appreciate your comments. Furthermore, I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Oslo! Kind regards, Josefine Guest Communication Supervisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC