Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3842 traveler reviews

#37 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

995

Very Good

1648

Average

841

Poor

257

Terrible

101
Business
1384
Couples
1127
Solo travel
264
Family
550

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The higher the room the better. (desafinado74)
    Fri Jul 13 09:04:32 CDT 2018
  • Ask fora higher floor if possible. (godzilla_oz)
    Tue Jul 10 07:33:08 CDT 2018
  • The rooms on the upper floors is the best. It is usually business -class rooms. (Roar S)
    Tue Jul 10 01:32:08 CDT 2018
  • You can pay for a high room with a view of the city and water. We did. (Chuck L)
    Mon Jul 09 16:44:00 CDT 2018
  • Get up above the 9th floor for decent city views. (Vincent P)
    Sat Jul 07 07:16:27 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

151stuarts
Scottish Borders

"Radisson Blu at Railway Station"

Reviewed May 29, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good central hotel we use on Corporate account, however room had some issues, shower too cold at night, room too warm and air-con not so effective, for the price would expect better, having said this the hotel is good, breakfast etc. good if a little busy at times, just sorting out some of the basics would be welcome

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Luca B
Bologna, Italy

"My last stay"

Reviewed May 25, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I was impressed by the building, more than 30 floors, but rooms haven't yet refurbished which is an important parameter for this hotel category. Overall the stay was good but I have experienced a problem during check-out. I reccomend this hotel for its location, close to the train station and 20 minutes from the international airport.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

filo5
Filo5

"good business hotel but crappy internet"

Reviewed May 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Very central location. There is walk bridge directly from central station, but watch out, there are steps required, not handy if you have lot of luggage. Rooms are typical business rooms, clean, everything works, except internet was unusably slow. One of the best breakfast buffees in Europe.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Milinha M

"Great"

Reviewed May 24, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Great hotel, superb located right in the City center. Fantastic service, staff is very polite and helpful .This hotel has a delicious breakfast with always fresh products and a great variation of cheeses ,fruits and hot food. Service is excellent and rooms are great. Have been to Oslo several times for business in different hotels but since I tried the Radisson Blue Plaza, it has become my favorite.

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Hendrik V
Oslo, The Netherlands

"Unpersonal service -- good location"

Reviewed May 22, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Big hotel, very unpersonal. Entered the breakfast room too late due to a bad night of sleep. Was told everything was cleaned up already. Wasn't actually the case as behind the lady who told me was enough food to feed this hungry guest. Worst was to be looked at as being stupid...

Read more  

Stayed May 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  June 10, 2014

Dear Henrik V Thank you for taking time posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sad to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations, this is not the way we want our guests to experience the hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at e-mail: gm.plaza.oslo@radissonblu.com. Hope we will get the opportunity to see you here again – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC