GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3540 traveler reviews

#30 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

890

Very Good

1543

Average

792

Poor

229

Terrible

86
Business
1285
Couples
1029
Solo travel
242
Family
509

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on high floors. (mmcrisp947)
    Mon Dec 11 06:01:19 CST 2017
  • Go for a room from the 20th up. (ABH542)
    Sat Dec 09 04:37:38 CST 2017
  • business room on the top floor (707elvira)
    Fri Dec 08 21:33:44 CST 2017
  • Recoment Superior room with city view. (dorikjartans)
    Sat Nov 04 08:53:01 CDT 2017
  • Higher floors better (Ahmed N)
    Sun Oct 29 23:10:49 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
34 Restaurant & Skybar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Pool at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mette/Bjoern S
oslo, Norway

"Business meeting"

Reviewed January 28, 2014     Trip type:  Business

We held a Meeting here with 340 pax, and everything was so nice organised. Can strongly recommend this hotel. The Meeting facilities was good, the service from the staff as well. We had all meals at the hotel, and it was super. In the skybar you have the best view over Oslo

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Mette/Bjoern, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Mark V
Barcelona, Spain

"Perfect Hotel for Business"

Reviewed January 27, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Good hotel with fine and modern rooms and very good and professional service. Free internet. Breakfast can be busy. There are two restaurants, one at the top floor and one irish pub. I had dinner in the pub and the food is typical pub food, but the place looks a bit outdated compared to the modern hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 30, 2014

Dear Mark, Thank you for this review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Johann W
Sandnes, Norway

"Business trip to Oslo"

Reviewed January 26, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Hotell is OK with a lot of nich facilities. Rooms are OK and clean The view over Oslo from the Sky bar is fantastic. Location is very central but not the nicest place next to OsloS Had a room next to the elevator which was noisy and disturb me during the night

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear Johann, Thank you for this great after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are sad to hear that you got disturbed by the elevator during the night. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

LaElda
Norwich, United Kingdom

"All fine!"

Reviewed January 23, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I wa stravelling on business, so this is the ideal place: easy reachable by train from the airport, in the city center. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped, staff is competent and very nice, makes you feel welcome. Only problem was the internet access: not very fast, neither very reliable: I had to go on line using my mobile as a router (not a cheap option, unless you have a flat mobile plan that covers Europe), but I had work to do, so I had no other choice! Odd you find great broadband in remote B&B locations, and it seems so difficult to get one in 5 stars hotels in a city center(Radisson Blu is not the only one!)

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  February 03, 2014

Dear LaElda, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very sad to hear about the internet, this is not the way we want our guests to experience our hotel. We will off course use this feedback for improvement. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Alan Charles E
Seattle, United States

"Friendly Staff, Great hotel, Great Price"

Reviewed January 19, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I recently stayed at the Radisson Blue by the Central Train Station in Oslo and was very impressed with their helpful and friendly staff, their great room service meals, and my overall experience with the hotel. It was an excellent value for myself and my company. Pernilla was exceptionally helpful.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 20, 2014

Dear Alan Charles, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We will forward this kind words to Pernilla at the reception. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC