GRAND TRAVEL AWARD WINNER FOR THE BEST INTERNATIONAL HOTEL CHAIN 2017

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3456 traveler reviews

#31 of 102 hotels in Oslo

Excellent

859

Very Good

1512

Average

776

Poor

224

Terrible

85
Business
1248
Couples
1007
Solo travel
237
Family
502

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • floors 20 and up has the best views (Tonnie K)
    Mon Oct 09 05:58:18 CDT 2017
  • Up, where is the best view (Poopi100)
    Wed Oct 04 11:16:28 CDT 2017
  • high floor to see the fjord (ArendJS)
    Sat Sep 30 06:18:26 CDT 2017
  • if you can afford it get a high floor room. The city view is excellent. (Michael F)
    Wed Sep 20 05:17:09 CDT 2017
  • All rooms are quite good. Try getting a room on a higher floor for a good view. The building is the tallest in Oslo (ankit g)
    Thu Sep 14 04:51:43 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
The Shipbroker's Suite at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Lobby at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Omar B
Stavanger, Norway

"Bouchfar"

Reviewed January 18, 2014     Trip type:  Business

I had a very nice stay in Plaza. It has the best location in Oslo. Super rooms with an amazing view. The staff was very friendly and service minded. The brakfast was the best i have tasted in a long while. All in all a top hotel

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 19, 2014

Dear Omar, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Flemming S
Ballerup, Denmark

"Very nice hotel"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

Nice Fitnesss, pool, skybar and room. There is a fine view from the top of the hotel. You can see the most of Oslo. The hotel is in the central of Oslo and next at the Central Station. The personal at the hotel are very nice and helpfull

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 19, 2014

Dear Flemming, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

Jan Erik N
Trondheim, Norway

"Feeling BLU"

Reviewed January 17, 2014     Trip type:  Business

One of the best BLUes in Scandinavia due to good central location, close to train/buses and shopping, excellent service and information and a good buffet breakfast before you have to leave for meetings, shopping and/or a concert in the neighbourhood concert hall, Spectrum.

Read more  

Stayed February 2014

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

OsloPlaza, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo, responded to this review  January 19, 2014

Dear Jan Erik, Thank you for this great review after your stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon – Welcome back! Best regards, Tarje Hellebust, General Manager Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC