Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by TripAdvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, five-star hotel in Sydney. We endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 5770 traveler reviews

#12 of 193 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

4034

Very Good

1287

Average

290

Poor

86

Terrible

73
Business Business
1488
Couples Couples
2304
Solo travel Solo travel
376
Family Family
940

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Avoid inside facing rooms(Raj_luvsya)
    4.0 Wed Apr 24 03:44:58 CDT 2019
  • Suites are amazing, spacious and spotless(Gillilena)
    5.0 Tue Apr 09 17:32:06 CDT 2019
  • All rooms are really good. No need to push for anything in particular.(KrugerC)
    4.0 Fri Mar 29 02:20:03 CDT 2019
  • Ask for a room with a view(J O)
    4.0 Sun Mar 03 21:58:30 CST 2019
  • All the rooms are great but up higher is always nice!(Robina S)
    5.0 Wed Feb 27 12:48:58 CST 2019
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
PJAustral

PJAustral

"50th stay"

rating Reviewed May 22, 2019   Trip type: Business

The room upgrade and gift for my 50th stay was a great touch but even more appreciated was after checking out and later that day having to recheck in for an unplanned second night, I received an identical room for that night. That is excellent customer service.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear PJAustral, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. I am pleased to hear about your satisfaction with the level of service our staff were able to give you. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

jmgeary

jmgeary
City of Greater Geelong, Australia

"Comfortable, clean and friendly."

rating Reviewed May 22, 2019   Trip type: Couples

The staff were amazing, predictive to your needs, friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. The location was good. Easy to get to most places by foot and and if too far public transport was easy to get to.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear jmgeary, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. I am please to hear of your satisfaction with our room amenities and level of cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Adventure65536416291

Adventure65536416291

"Heart of the city"

rating Reviewed May 22, 2019   Trip type: Friends getaway

Nice location in the Rocks. I can walked to 90% of city sightseeing s from the hotel. Of course, cannot walk to Blue Mountains, Bondi Beach and university of Sydney. It’s an old but professional managed hotel with modern facilities. Very comfortable to stay.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  May 23, 2019

Dear Adventure65536416291, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay, along with our five-star level of hotel amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC