Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by TripAdvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, five-star hotel in Sydney. We endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5507 traveler reviews

#12 of 191 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

3837

Very Good

1237

Average

284

Poor

81

Terrible

69
Business
1431
Couples
2208
Solo travel
358
Family
880

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • go with the concierge level (nancyl61)
    Sat Dec 29 17:39:50 CST 2018
  • Rooms at the front have the best views. (Margaret C)
    Fri Dec 14 15:14:33 CST 2018
  • This hotel is not located for 'rooms with a view'. It is city central. High floors probably would give you a reasonable view. (GammyWhiteCar)
    Tue Dec 04 07:14:59 CST 2018
  • make sure you ask for a room on the outside with a window (carrm397)
    Wed Nov 14 10:35:34 CST 2018
  • Ask for a bright room. Ours looked out on other rooms but was still private. (bethnock)
    Wed Nov 07 22:48:12 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

paulwR5190KL
Melbourne, Australia

"Excellent hotel."

Reviewed January 17, 2019     Trip type:  Family

Very clean and tidy. Extremely helpful staff. Excellent location, close to Wynyard railway station. Short walk to Martin place, Circular Quay and beautiful botanic gardens. Great Indoor heated pool and good air conditioned gym.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RobynMountGambier
Mount Gambier

"Lovely stay in the heart of Sydney"

Reviewed January 17, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed a lovely peaceful stay in a great location in Sydney. Check in and out was smooth and all questions were answered. Would stay again and definitely recommend to friends.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 17, 2019

Dear RobynMountGambier, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

GoPlaces28744159538
Rotterdam, The Netherlands

"Top service"

Reviewed January 15, 2019     Trip type:  Business

It was a perfect stay in this nice hotel. Great staff they have that makes you feel welcome. Facilities are perfect and it’s located in a fantastic spot. Everything is close by including the train station.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 16, 2019

Dear GoPlaces28744159538, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Ingrid M
Laguna Beach, United States

"Best first experience in Sydney, Australia"

Reviewed January 15, 2019     Trip type:  Business

The hotel was great with over-the-top service and a great location. It is centrally located so it made it easy to get around and the Bentley was delicious with amazing food and service. The Business Class floor and lounge provided the type of service and comfort that makes working overseas a pleasure.

Read more  

Stayed January 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 16, 2019

Dear Ingrid M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC