Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is undergoing a lift upgrade project until 31 January 2018. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4752 traveler reviews

#9 of 178 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

3252

Very Good

1118

Average

257

Poor

69

Terrible

56
Business
1245
Couples
1918
Solo travel
303
Family
729

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • great spa rooms (meg038)
    Mon Sep 18 14:21:17 CDT 2017
  • Higher floor was great (Scott R)
    Sun Sep 17 21:59:36 CDT 2017
  • higher room (Claire C)
    Sat Sep 09 02:14:00 CDT 2017
  • Deluxe room is pretty sufficient with a good view of the city (LuisArcangel)
    Thu Aug 17 20:51:04 CDT 2017
  • Request those with higher celiings in the older section of the building (Iamadad)
    Sun Aug 13 14:32:27 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

CAD1977
Sydney

"Awesome!"

Reviewed September 25, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

The place has great staff, is a lovely hotel with beautiful modern rooms and is in a great location. The dropped free coffee vouchers under our door, gave us a room & upgrade. The cocktail and nibbles at the bar was a nice way to start the stay by sitting and having a relaxing drink.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

jraley27
San Antonio, Texas

"Wonderful Staff & Great Location"

Reviewed September 23, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Staff was very helpful and made the stay special. They organized our transportation to the airport. Lots of shopping and restaurant options are within walking distance. Room was excellent and the bathroom was palatial!

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 24, 2017

Dear jraley27, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

infoworks
Sydney

"Radisson Blu Sydney"

Reviewed September 23, 2017     Trip type:  Business

A conveniently located hotel, whit some nice history. The hotel is usually busy, but the service is seamless. Standouts are the valet service and the overall staff attitude. The lobby bar is also popular and provides very good service.

Read more  

Stayed October 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 24, 2017

Dear infoworks, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC