From 13 March – 15 December 2017 we will be undergoing a lift upgrade project. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4535 traveler reviews

#9 of 177 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3090

Very Good

1076

Average

251

Poor

67

Terrible

51
Business
1179
Couples
1851
Solo travel
288
Family
681

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Club room was worth the extra cost. (keeptravelling99)
    Tue Jun 13 02:39:04 CDT 2017
  • Breakfast is pricey but excellent. (gazman3)
    Thu Jun 08 02:19:32 CDT 2017
  • I always like to stay in the higher floors away from the lifts (Brian G)
    Fri Jun 02 22:07:37 CDT 2017
  • Our room was quiet as it faced courtyard and the higher up you go to floors ten and above you get extras - best check with hotel (johannaaustralia)
    Sun May 14 23:19:33 CDT 2017
  • The Level 10 Business Floor was beautiful and the service on the floor outstanding. (213larissam)
    Thu May 11 20:29:45 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jean R
wake forest, United States

"Great way to enjoy Sydney"

Reviewed June 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Fantastic staff and hotel. We had 12 nights and it felt like home for us. The staff was fantastic and the accommodations could not be better. Clean, relaxed, quiet, well located in the heart of Sydney.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Perth_Nan
Perth, Australia

"Great location"

Reviewed June 20, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Staff were fantastic, room great and the location was perfect for seeing Vivid. Easy to walk to the Botanic Gardens, Circular Quay or through the train station to Darling Harbour. Also an easy walk to Sydney shopping. Our room looked out to the central courtyard so no view but that suited us as it was very quiet for sleeping.

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Alicia R
Sunshine Coast

"Such a beautiful Hotel"

Reviewed June 20, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great hotel, close to everything! Catch the train from the airport, cheaper than a cab for two people. Friendly staff, fantastic bar area, nice and comfy to catch up for a drink. Close walk to shopping. Very comfortable king bed. Our second stay at Radisson Blu and it won't be our last. We just love it!!

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC