Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by TripAdvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, five-star hotel in Sydney. We endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5642 traveler reviews

#11 of 193 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

3933

Very Good

1265

Average

288

Poor

83

Terrible

73
Business
1457
Couples
2262
Solo travel
366
Family
910

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room with a view (J O)
    Sun Mar 03 21:58:30 CST 2019
  • All the rooms are great but up higher is always nice! (Rowie123456789)
    Wed Feb 27 12:48:58 CST 2019
  • The hotel is in the middle of the CBD surrounded by other buildings so higher floors are less noisy and have a little more light. (Love2CruisePrincess)
    Mon Feb 18 07:45:25 CST 2019
  • outer view room (KandiManPerth)
    Sun Feb 10 16:09:31 CST 2019
  • go with the concierge level (nancyl61)
    Sat Dec 29 17:39:50 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

rodneys532
Port Macquarie

"Overnight Stopover"

Reviewed March 25, 2019     Trip type:  Solo travel

Fab hotel right in the center of the CBD. Close to rail, Circular Quay, Darling Harbour. Fantastic rooms with the best beds in the business, good size rooms, free upgrade on the day was appreciated as well. Will definitely be back

Read more  

Stayed March 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Mchadams

"Fabulous weekend away"

Reviewed March 24, 2019     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Last weekend my friend and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for two nights. We chose this hotel because it was a short walk from both Circular Quay and Pitt Street Mall and had a gorgeous pool/spa. We certainly weren't disappointed and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Read more  

Stayed March 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  March 25, 2019

Dear Mchadams, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay, as well as our health club. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

R7679RImargaretp

"Good location"

Reviewed March 24, 2019     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Friendly staff, good service and great location especially to all the shops. The hotel decor is a bit outdated - better colours could have also been selected. Good secure rooms, clean and comfy. I stay here again!

Read more  

Stayed March 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  March 25, 2019

Dear R7679RImargaretp, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Vacation19431167964
Melbourne, Australia

"10"

Reviewed March 24, 2019     Trip type:  Couples

Great location to everything..very clean ..lovely staff..breakfast was amazing lots to choose from.. my partner and I did get chemical burns from the spa so be careful..did inform management so let's hope it was fixed

Read more  

Stayed March 2019

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC