Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Sydney Hotel Reviews

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 3317 traveler reviews

#13 of 179 hotels in Sydney

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

2190

Very Good

829

Average

203

Poor

56

Terrible

39
Business
815
Couples
1405
Solo travel
210
Family
446

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • We had a room at the back of the hotel, which doesn't have good views, but quiet (YorkshireEnjoy)
    Wed Apr 27 01:26:50 CDT 2016
  • Business class was brilliant. (Linda C)
    Mon Apr 25 17:07:51 CDT 2016
  • Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms (RussTheDiver)
    Mon Apr 25 02:41:50 CDT 2016
  • Ask for a room that has been refurbished (NotMeantToFlyEconomy)
    Sun Apr 24 20:40:17 CDT 2016
  • business class worth every penny (RCAnyc)
    Mon Apr 18 07:12:03 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
The Twin Premiere Room at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Studio Spa Room at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bistro Fax at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

katecR3055DA
Melbourne, Australia

"Classy and Convenient"

Reviewed April 27, 2016    Trip type:  Couples

This gorgeous statuesque building has been beautifully renovated inside keeping its warmth and character in the public spaces however giving the rooms a fresh and modern look. This is complimented by the very polite and helpful staff we encountered in all areas, particularly Cameron on the front desk who also helped us with our sight seeing. Breakfast was also scrumptious with a huge variety to choose from and their freshly squeezed orange juice was the real thing! Lastly is the great location, right on Pitt st it's great for shopping, and is also only a 5-10 min walk to Circilar Quay, Hyde Park and Darling Harbour. Overall my husband and I had a lovely stay and would definitely return.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  April 28, 2016

Dear katecR3055DA, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words in relation to your overall experience, with particular mention of Cameron. On behalf of our entire team at Radisson we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC