Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by Tripadvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5202 traveler reviews

#9 of 188 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

3607

Very Good

1184

Average

271

Poor

77

Terrible

63
Business
1347
Couples
2099
Solo travel
336
Family
820

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Make sure you ask for a room with some view (TheFilmyCouple)
    Thu Jul 12 16:59:32 CDT 2018
  • Get room on hiigh floor. If possible get a Business Lounge room. The drinks and food are gratis. (Chris T)
    Tue Jul 10 06:36:55 CDT 2018
  • We didn't spend much time in our room except to sleep. View was not important. (eagle202015)
    Sat Jul 07 07:42:10 CDT 2018
  • 10th floor was very quiet (Mark H)
    Sun Jun 24 12:25:47 CDT 2018
  • Top floor was very quiet (Kathleen H)
    Tue Jun 12 19:27:39 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Robyn R

"Radisson Blu Sydney"

Reviewed July 10, 2018     Trip type:  Family

My daughter and I spent four night at Radisson Blu for some ‘us’ time. We felt very special when we stayed there! The buffet breakfast was AMAZING, so much to choose from, our room was very well appointed, the staff very friendly and wanting to give you the best experience. One particular person who went above and beyond was a person named Troy who was on Conceierge, he really made us feel important.......thanks Troy! Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is after a wonderful experience. Robyn

Read more  

Stayed June 2018

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  July 11, 2018

Dear Robyn R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that Troy demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

CatchALL
Hobart, Australia

"Excellent location"

Reviewed January 09, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Well situated, clean and spacious room with spa. Went for a special occasion and was fairly happy with our choice. Not too far to walk for ferries, shopping and eating out. We had expected a room similar to the one on the hotel site however we were disappointed that our window was very small which made the room dark. Staff did offer us a change of room to one that was better lit however the floorpan was not as good but the light won out. Overall no complaints, excellent bathroom, good staff and pleasant decor. Mind you, you pay to get all this.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 19, 2018

Dear CatchAll, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I appreciate the positive comments you have shared regarding our location, décor and staff. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and services we provided for our guests during your stay. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff members that are continuously and effortlessly providing excellent service Upon reading your completed review, I also took note of your comments in relation to the allocated room. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that this may have caused. As the Hotel is a Heritage Listed Building the floor plans vary throughout the entire hotel. For any future stays, please feel free to contact the Guest Relations Manager via GuestRelations@radisson.com to ensure that you are allocated room with different layout for any future stays at the Hotel where possible. This aside, I hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Matthew B

"Just lovely"

Reviewed January 08, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

Soon as you walk up to the front it is lovely. Beautiful entrance, polite and very helpful staff, rooms are gorgeous and food was delightful. We got a great deal on the cost, so loved being able to enjoy some of the finer things in life. Breakfast was superb and we played board games with friends in the bar at night. Love the feeling of the place.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 12, 2018

Dear Matthew B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

juliaaV7861PJ
São Paulo, Brazil

"Nice rooms, location, service, very good value for money"

Reviewed January 07, 2018     Trip type:  Family

Hotel location is great, and within 10 minutes walking you can cover most of central Sydney including the two Harbors and all of CBD. Room was large, modern, very clean and service was very good. Highly recommended. Only comment is about the views, which are not great, so if you are planning a stay with a view the hotels closest to the Harbor would do better.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 09, 2018

Dear juliaaV7861PJ, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

colleenm551
Lake Macquarie, Australia

"Lovely hotel in great location"

Reviewed January 06, 2018     Trip type:  Couples

We love staying at the Radisson Blu Plaza hotel. The service is excellent and has great facilities. The location is very central. We walked to Circular Quay and the Opera House. The food options are good. All the staff are very friendly and obliging.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  January 08, 2018

Dear colleenm551, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC