Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is undergoing a lift upgrade project until 31 January 2018. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4816 traveler reviews

#10 of 179 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3305

Very Good

1126

Average

260

Poor

70

Terrible

57
Business
1261
Couples
1945
Solo travel
303
Family
742

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on floor 10 with business lounge priviledges (Michael S)
    Mon Oct 16 00:58:20 CDT 2017
  • 11th floor has a Juliette balcony - nice touch to take in the city view a little better. (Michael K)
    Mon Oct 02 17:54:45 CDT 2017
  • Be patient as the hotel gets busy (Stephen B)
    Tue Sep 26 03:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Away from lift - can be noisy from previous experiences (Belinda B)
    Mon Sep 25 21:55:28 CDT 2017
  • great spa rooms (meg038)
    Mon Sep 18 14:21:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

davidhenryb
Perth, Australia

"Sydney mini holiday"

Reviewed October 16, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Great location, great amenities, great staff. Spent 4 nights there and found it hard to fault the place. Really central, walking distance to virtually everywhere. Sydney hotels are expensive generally, but this was reasonable value and high quality.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear davidhenryb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback following your stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. I am thrilled to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and rest assured that your comments will be passed on to all the hotel staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

436philippaj
Toowoomba, Australia

"Fabulous Hotel"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

What a great hotel! Wonderful bed, plump pillows (rare to find), plush towels, high ceilings, lovely decor. Great room service menu and food. Very happy to have found this hotel having stayed in many in Sydney.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear 436philippaj, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Our intention is to make all our guests stay a memorable one and we are thrilled to learn that you were well looked after during your stay. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

639bretth
Melbourne, Australia

"easy and flawless"

Reviewed October 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

this is the 3rd time I've stayed in the last 4 months and will continue to book here Its Great. The Business upgrade is well worthy of the extra payment. the Valet parking is easy, you just pull up out the front, they take keys, its great.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 18, 2017

Dear 639bretth, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Our intention is to make all our guests stay a memorable one and we are thrilled to learn that you were well looked after during your stay. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

sydneygirl2000
Sydney, Australia

"Central located, closed to Sydney Harbour, Opera house"

Reviewed October 13, 2017     Trip type:  Family

The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is central located, closed to Sydney Harbour, Opera house and public transportation. Spacious and quiet bedroom. Highly recommend Japanese restaurants are just opposite the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear sydneygirl2000, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

kaylenei2017
BLAXLAND EAST, Australia

"Excellent Hotel"

Reviewed October 12, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

stay again the hotel and services were excellent, close to the City and Circular Quay for shopping, great buffet breakfast and the business centre deal with cocktails and snacks including breakfast was absolutely fantastic value for two people

Read more  

Stayed November 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 15, 2017

Dear kaylenei2017, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC