Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is undergoing a lift upgrade project until 31 March 2018. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4939 traveler reviews

#10 of 181 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3402

Very Good

1142

Average

264

Poor

72

Terrible

59
Business
1303
Couples
1984
Solo travel
318
Family
760

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business Rooms (Nigel H)
    Tue Dec 12 08:27:34 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room in the pointy end that looks up Pitt St (Looksee999)
    Sat Dec 02 14:00:24 CST 2017
  • Another hotel (za2500)
    Fri Dec 01 17:04:07 CST 2017
  • Our room was on the top floor so be aware of the slightly curved outside wall. Overlooked O'Connell Street (Victor H)
    Fri Nov 24 11:31:27 CST 2017
  • You get what you pay for! (dspearoz)
    Sun Nov 19 22:30:25 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Stash_019

"Perfect Stay"

Reviewed December 10, 2017     Trip type:  Friends getaway

Great location. Walking distance to Wynyard Station. Close walk to Pitt St Mall or to Circular Quay. The room was clean, modern and had plenty of room. Bathroom had a bath and separate shower. A great hotel that I've stayed in twice now and would recommend it.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  December 11, 2017

Dear Stash_019, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. As our Heritage building is in prime location in Sydney CBD and within walking distance to the Sydney harbour, I am pleased to learn that this enhanced your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

959pennym

"Excellent stay at Radisson Blu"

Reviewed December 09, 2017     Trip type:  Business

If you are after value for money, well appointed rooms, friendly staff, health centre and chilled water on your return from exercise by the Concierge (not to mention complimentary Tim Tams in your room) - this is an ideal location for CBD Sydney. 2 blocks away from Cos on Martin Place - or the Tesla showroom opposite. 1 block from Wynyard Train Station that pops you out using the walkway to lovely new location of Barangaroo (Rivereno Gelato worth a visit!)

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  December 12, 2017

Dear 959pennym, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

rohant445
Sydney, Australia

"Brilliant Service"

Reviewed December 07, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Most impressed with the quality and cleanliness of facilities and rooms. The friendly staff were very approachable, accommodating and informative. Great location in the city a moments walk from all that Sydney has to offer. Highly recomended.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  December 10, 2017

Dear rohant445, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

837granty
Sydney, Australia

"Beds are worn out"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Couples

Mattress was soft and worn, they need new ones for the price you pay a good nights sleep is essential. Besides that its a great location with friendly staff and good facilities. I hope that they will do something about this as this is the second time im complaining about the same thing.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

W4556BOchristinam
Melbourne, Australia

"Best Sydney Business Hotel"

Reviewed December 03, 2017     Trip type:  Business

Love the staff, location, rooms, bathroom and POOL! This is my new top #1 choice for business hotel. Try to stay there every time. The rooms are beautiful, and the bathrooms clean and bright. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. In the heart of Sydney CBD, so close to everything.

Read more  

Stayed January 2018

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  December 06, 2017

Dear W4556BOchristinam, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC