Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating TripAdvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by TripAdvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, five-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few five-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5303 traveler reviews

#12 of 188 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

3681

Very Good

1203

Average

276

Poor

78

Terrible

65
Business
1381
Couples
2127
Solo travel
343
Family
839

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Business floor accommodations but keep the kids at home. (Newtown_PaShopper)
    Sat Aug 25 23:47:54 CDT 2018
  • The Studio Spa suite is excellent (jemskii)
    Wed Aug 01 17:07:09 CDT 2018
  • We were on floor 5 (pru20)
    Wed Aug 01 03:43:23 CDT 2018
  • Ask for a room with a Pitt St. frontage. (briang549)
    Sun Jul 22 14:47:03 CDT 2018
  • Make sure you ask for a room with some view (TheFilmyCouple)
    Thu Jul 12 16:59:32 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Jonathan S
Brisbane, Australia

"Great stay in Sydney"

Reviewed October 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Conveniently located in Sydney's CBD, the Radisson Blu was a great hotel to stay on my buisness trip. Very courteous and attentive staff. There is a real feel of luxury when you step in and the rooms are immaculate. Will come again!

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 10, 2016

Dear Jonathan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our historic hotels CBD location and our friendly staff. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Shelley W
Brisbane, Australia

"Could this be the friendliest hotel in Sydney?"

Reviewed October 09, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Fabulous stay in an historic downtown building that offers the best of contemporary services. Rooms are huge (although ours looked straight into another building) and there's a few cool bars round the corner and opposite the main entry. Fairly easy access to the tunnel to the airport (always good). Best thing is the staff; they are genuinely happy to meet and greet.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 10, 2016

Dear Shelley W, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Andrew P
Wollongong, Australia

"Weekend away"

Reviewed October 08, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

We selected the Radisson Blu for the easy access to transport around the city from circular quay and a walk to the rocks district Park at the door with friendly staff and a walk in any direct is something to do or see

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 10, 2016

Dear Andrew P, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed our historic hotels CBD location and our friendly staff. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Sherry W
Sacramento, United States

"Outstanding Hotel & Service"

Reviewed October 08, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

This hotel is great value for money. Excellent location, great rooms both in size and cleanliness, great breakfast buffet and excellent wi-fi. The location was within walking distance of so much. Circular Quay was right down the street as well as many fine restaurants and cafes.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 09, 2016

Dear Sherry W, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Marina T
Rome, Italy

"Business Hotel in the Heart of Sydney City"

Reviewed October 07, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Excellent Hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff, fast internet connection all over the building, comfortable indoor wswimming pool and steam room. Spacious room and good variety of food at breakfast.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  October 09, 2016

Dear Marina T, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC