Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page, you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Sydney hotels by Tripadvisor. Our reviews are very important to us as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to make as a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 5173 traveler reviews

#10 of 187 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2018 Certificate of Excellence 2018

Excellent

3583

Very Good

1179

Average

270

Poor

78

Terrible

63
Business
1344
Couples
2090
Solo travel
334
Family
810

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Top floor was very quiet (Kathleen H)
    Tue Jun 12 19:27:39 CDT 2018
  • Best to stay away from the lifts as guests can sometimes have loud voices (Kath S)
    Sat Jun 09 22:05:03 CDT 2018
  • Top floors - avoid the atrium rooms (Mariken v)
    Sat Jun 09 19:11:32 CDT 2018
  • 11th Floor room have delightful little balconies (Bonnie B)
    Thu May 17 20:43:35 CDT 2018
  • Atrium rooms do not have views (Theresa D)
    Mon May 14 13:25:28 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Quac M
Sydney, Australia

"Great getaway"

Reviewed September 25, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Came up while booking a mystery hotel for a short getaway in the city. Nice and convenient location - the size of the bathroom was huge! Good value. Would have been nice to have car parking included as well.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 26, 2016

Dear Quac M, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online guest survey regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our location, bathroom and value of the hotel. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. Further to this the feedback also gives me the opportunity to ensure that the Hotel facilities and services are without fault making our guests stay a pleasant one. Upon reading your completed survey, I took note of your dissatisfaction in regards to the cost of valet parking not being included in the nightly rate .I apologise for any inconvenience or disappointment this may have caused you during your stay and thank you for your constructive feedback. The hotel has limited parking options that requires us to use alternative car parks for which it does incur a cost, being a CBD hotel we feel we offer a very competitive nightly rate for valet parking. Having said that, rest assured that I have passed your feedback regarding the pricing structure of our valet parking service onto the Leadership Team for his review. Quac M this issue aside, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely Peter Tudehope General Manager

Allen A
Maitland, Australia

"Work can be Stressful, staying here, made it pleasurable"

Reviewed September 25, 2016     Trip type:  Business

What a way to relax while working in Sydney. this was a stay for a major contract, High stress long late hours, the staff and facilities made it better than being home, 10+ I can not recommend Radisson to anybody, it must be everybody.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 28, 2016

Dear Allen A, Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Our intention is to make all our guests stay a memorable one and we are thrilled to learn that you were well looked after during your stay. We hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Jacqui R
Newcastle, Australia

"Fantastic location, fantastic hotel"

Reviewed September 24, 2016     Trip type:  Family

I had a lovely stay with my mother. I'd taken her down to see a show at The Opera House. We spent all day shopping in Pitt Street Mall and back in time for a lovely rest in our room before walking down to Circular Quay. Very convenient and lovely staff.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 25, 2016

Dear Jacqui R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Shiva N
Hamilton, New Zealand

"Excellent choice"

Reviewed September 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

Professional and accommodating staff. Clean rooms and facilities and moderately priced. Exercise room is good, limited facilities but does offer voucher to nearby gym. Pool/spa were small, can be a bit crowded.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 25, 2016

Dear Shiva N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the hotel. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared regarding our rooms and friendly staff. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. Further to this the feedback also gives me the opportunity to ensure that the Hotel facilities and services are without fault making our guests stay a pleasant one. Upon reading your completed survey I note your comments regarding the Health Club. Whilst we would like to increase the area of the pool, unfortunately due to size restrictions for heritage buildings this is not an option. This issue aside, I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager "

Steve K
Sydney, Australia

"Five star hotel that actually delivers a five star experience"

Reviewed September 22, 2016     Trip type:  Business

The staff are very friendly, polite and professional at all times.My room was very well appointed and luxurious. The in room dining was superb as the staff were able to adapt the meals to suit my specific requirements.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 25, 2016

Dear Steve K, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC