Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is undergoing a lift upgrade project until 31 March 2018. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4931 traveler reviews

#10 of 180 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver

Excellent

3400

Very Good

1141

Average

263

Poor

72

Terrible

59
Business
1302
Couples
1982
Solo travel
318
Family
760

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Ask for a room in the pointy end that looks up Pitt St (Looksee999)
    Sat Dec 02 14:00:24 CST 2017
  • Another hotel (za2500)
    Fri Dec 01 17:04:07 CST 2017
  • Our room was on the top floor so be aware of the slightly curved outside wall. Overlooked O'Connell Street (Victor H)
    Fri Nov 24 11:31:27 CST 2017
  • You get what you pay for! (dspearoz)
    Sun Nov 19 22:30:25 CST 2017
  • Ask for a high floor for a view. (Bryan J)
    Sat Nov 18 08:48:08 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Celia K
Harden, Australia

"Convivial and Convenient"

Reviewed September 13, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Fabulous friendly staff and convenient location to all the city sights and restaurants. Our rooms were lovely, large and extremely quiet and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. We always try to arrange to stay at the Radisson. Love it!

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 15, 2016

Dear Celia K, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience. The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney prides itself on our level of service and our “Yes I Can” service philosophy and ensuring satisfaction in every aspect. I am glad to learn that this was demonstrated throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Maria Christine T
ACT, Australia

"Nice hotel near Circular Quay and Opera house"

Reviewed September 13, 2016     Trip type:  Family

This is our second stay and we are still satisfied with the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and the hotel itself. It is just about 2 blocks away from circular quay and there are train stations just nearby. The only problem we had was the aircon was not cooling that much, although reported to the reception no one from maintenance came but it was tolerable.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 15, 2016

Dear Maria Christine T, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. We appreciate the positive comments that you have shared in relation to the staff members that you encountered. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. Upon reading your completed survey, I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to the air-conditioning unit in your room. I apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience that this may have caused. It is unacceptable that maintenance did not attend to this matter and I can assure you that this does not reflect our five star standards. In saying that, I have passed your comments onto the Chief Engineer to follow up on this matter and reiterate with the staff the importance of ensuring that guest requests are being actioned. This aside, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney in the near future. I have also contacted you directly on our guest survey system. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Mike A
Sydney, Australia

"30th wedding anniversary smoked out"

Reviewed September 12, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

I pick this hotel based on the good reviews it had but I must say the experience was not much better than once would get a smokey motel. Someone in adjacent room insisted on smoking and aircon just pumped it into our room and staff seem paralyzed to address the issue except to spay the room with airfresher

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 15, 2016

Dear Mike A, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Upon reading your review, I was disappointed to learn of your comments in relation to your recent experience. Whilst a I was informed that a room move was arranged, it is unacceptable that the issue was not resolved promptly and I sincerely apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience this may have caused. Please rest assured that your comments have since been discussed with the Front Office Manger to avoid future disappointment. This aside, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I have also contacted you directly through our guest survey system. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope

Averagejoe088
Gold Coast, Australia

"Radisson Blu Sydney"

Reviewed September 12, 2016     Trip type:  Family

Excellent location, the staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were very good, comfortable beds. Great restaurant The Bentley on site. What more can I say, overall it was a good value hotel experience. We will be back.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 14, 2016

Dear Averagejoe088, We appreciate your comments that you have written in relation to your 5-Star experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and I am glad that you enjoyed the boutique atmosphere that the hotel provides. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Lyn G
Blaxland, New South Wales, Australia

"Radisson Blu"

Reviewed September 11, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Friendly, helpful staff. Average accommodation. Things not working in the room. No view. Purchased on wotif and felt we got 3 star room instead of 5 star. location was handy to circular quay and shoppingand parks.

Read more  

Stayed October 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  September 14, 2016

Dear Lyn G, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention. Upon reading your completed survey, I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to your room. Whilst I was advised that the staff members arranged an alternative room, I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this matter may have caused. Please rest assured that I have updated your profile preference to ensure that you are not allocated this particular room for any future stays. I have also asked the Front Office Manager to reiterate to her team the importance of ensuring that all guests are aware of the room facilities prior to check in to ensure that this issue does not happen again in future. This aside we hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. I have also contacted you directly through our guest survey system. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC