Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is undergoing a lift upgrade project until 31 January 2018. One guest lift at a time will be out of use. We apologise in advance for any delays or inconvenience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

REVIEWS

See what other travellers think about our plaza hotel in Sydney. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find our hotel reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is consistently rated in the top 10 of Tripadvisor for Sydney hotel reviews. Our Sydney hotel reviews are very important to the hotel as we want to hear from our guests about their stay and what improvements we need to do to us a first-class, 5-star hotel in Sydney. As one of the few 5-star hotels to have a 100% Guest Satisfaction guarantee, we endeavour to make every guest's stay memorable and unforgettable.

Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 4815 traveler reviews

#9 of 179 hotels in Sydney

  • GreenLeader Silver GreenLeader Silver
  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

3303

Very Good

1125

Average

260

Poor

70

Terrible

57
Business
1260
Couples
1944
Solo travel
303
Family
741

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Rooms on floor 10 with business lounge priviledges (Michael S)
    Mon Oct 16 00:58:20 CDT 2017
  • 11th floor has a Juliette balcony - nice touch to take in the city view a little better. (Michael K)
    Mon Oct 02 17:54:45 CDT 2017
  • Be patient as the hotel gets busy (Stephen B)
    Tue Sep 26 03:40:26 CDT 2017
  • Away from lift - can be noisy from previous experiences (Belinda B)
    Mon Sep 25 21:55:28 CDT 2017
  • great spa rooms (meg038)
    Mon Sep 18 14:21:17 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Entrance at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Front Desk at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Bentley Restaurant and Bar at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

achfdet16
Auckland Central, New Zealand

"Clean, Friendly, Great Location"

Reviewed August 04, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

Clean and modern rooms with great facilities. Staff are very kind and comforting and will do whatever it takes to make you happy. Amazing Location in the heart of the city. 3-4 Minute walk to the train station. 6 minute walk to the shopping. less than 10 minute walk to the harbour. I highly recommend this. When I first got there my room smelled like cigarettes which led me to complain and then they quickly moved me to another room which was great.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  August 08, 2016

Dear achfdet16, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. I appreciate the positive comments you have shared regarding our location, facilities and cleanliness of the rooms. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and services we provided for our guests during your stay. This also gives me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing excellent service. Upon reading your completed review, I was concerned to learn of your comments in relation to the smell of cigarettes in your room. I sincerely apologise for any disappointment or inconvenience that this may have caused. Whilst I am pleased to learn that our management were able to resolve the matter quickly, rest assured that I have passed your comments onto our Executive Housekeeper and asked her to reiterate to her team the importance of ensuring that all rooms are without odour so that no future guests are inconvenienced as such. This aside, I hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Peter Tudehope General Manager

John P
Canberra, Australia

"Our Review of the Sydney Radisson Blu"

Reviewed August 04, 2016     Trip type:  Family

With regards to the hotel we had a great stay. All the staff were extremely helpful, kind, polite, no special request was ignored and they all tried their very best. We cannot fault the hotel at all. The room was clean and kept clean every day. When we return to Sydney again that's where we are going to stay. We were more than satisfied with everything.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  August 07, 2016

Dear John P, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. We certainly take pride in offering five star service and facilities to our guest and your feedback demonstrates that our continuous efforts have been recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

961malcolmr
Orange

"Stay at Radisson"

Reviewed August 01, 2016     Trip type:  Couples

OK but no ambiance Staff adequate but nothing special Room fairly plain. Could do with some artwork Lot of street noise. Hall colours unappealing- battleship grey all along the corridors & carpet as well. looked like a prison rather than upmarket hotel Bar area unappealing & service pretty poor

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  August 03, 2016

Dear 961malcolmr, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor regarding your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. Upon reading your review, I took note of your comments in relation to the décor of the hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback and please rest assured that I have passed your comments onto the Leadership team for further review. Further to this, in relation to the noise that disturbed you during your stay. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. For any future stays please feel free to contact the Guest Relations Manager via GuestRelations@radisson.com to ensure that you are allocated a quieter room. These issues aside, I hope that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely Peter Tudehope General Manager

Nerida L
Melbourne, Australia

"Happily returning guest"

Reviewed August 01, 2016     Trip type:  Business

I love this hotel. It is in a good location, great service consistently offered with very friendly staff and great hotel rooms. I have stayed at many hotels in Sydney on business travel and this is by far my favourite. It's not super swanky but it's really a great mix of service and facilities.

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  August 02, 2016

Dear Nerida L, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney. As we are located in one of the most convenient locations in Sydney CBD, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you were able to utilize this advantage. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you next travel to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

Luke C
Sydney, Australia

"Convenient & Relaxing"

Reviewed August 01, 2016     Trip type:  Solo travel

Phenomenal customer service from the beginning of my stay to the end. The planning around the hotel experience and integration of technology was very well formatted and convenient. Overall a very relaxing and rejuvenating stay!

Read more  

Stayed August 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review  August 02, 2016

Dear Luke C, We appreciate the valuable feedback that you have provided the hotel. As a five star Hotel we pride ourselves on the service we deliver and I am pleased to learn that your experience reflects the high standards that we strive to achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney. Yours Sincerely, Peter Tudehope General Manager

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC