As part of the hotel's continued commitment to enhance the property and facilities, effective June 1, 2017, the Plaza Club floor including the lounge, along with Business Class Rooms, will undergo renovation.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 349 traveler reviews

#57 of 5,031 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

183

Very Good

139

Average

23

Poor

1

Terrible

3
Business
157
Couples
47
Solo travel
24
Family
37

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • All rooms seem good, but the garden view is recommended. (SAVinT)
    Tue May 16 22:55:31 CDT 2017
  • Club Plaza room is recommended and look for packages that include transport from the airport. (Isgran)
    Sun Apr 23 08:19:27 CDT 2017
  • best view with city view rooms on high floors (camanhnguyen)
    Fri Feb 10 20:34:25 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the garden. (Travel2havefun)
    Wed Feb 01 15:06:24 CST 2017
  • all the location are good (kempaiahv)
    Wed Oct 26 20:56:49 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

144kirstenw
Shanghai, China

"Brilliant Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We spent 5 nights in Hotel. Room quiet and clean. Food good and staff spoke good English. Everyone helpful. Hotel well positioned for 2 different metro lines. Very pleasant gardens and grounds-peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  April 11, 2017

Dear 144kirstenw, Thank you very much in writing such a great review on Trip Advisor following your stay. I am absolutely delighted to note you had such a memorable stay and that you have rated us so highly. I appreciate your feedback regarding the level of English from the team, the hotel has ongoing training programmes in place for the employee’s to enhance their levels of English. I look forward welcoming you back to Shanghai. 
 Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC