Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Rating

Based on 422 traveler reviews

#58 of 5,237 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

231

Very Good

157

Average

25

Poor

5

Terrible

4
Business Business
199
Couples Couples
58
Solo travel Solo travel
31
Family Family
47

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Garden view room is always more pleasant than the street-facing one(maychending)
    5.0 Wed Feb 20 12:40:16 CST 2019
  • Book the rooms facing the park(Shahnawaz S)
    5.0 Wed Feb 13 21:41:36 CST 2019
  • Garden view rooms are preferable.(bradford699)
    5.0 Tue Nov 06 10:42:54 CST 2018
  • Ask for park view - and if you are female definitely ask for Madame Lai level.(Renomonkeyboy)
    5.0 Tue Jul 31 14:16:30 CDT 2018
  • Higher floors = refurbished rooms (includes all Business Class rooms)(larso641)
    5.0 Sun Jul 29 04:33:13 CDT 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:
Vincent T

Vincent T
Adelaide, Australia

"Enjoyable stay"

rating Reviewed June 17, 2019  Trip type: Solo travel

Once again, I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo. The garden surrounds of the hotel were soothing, as were its location amongst plane tree lined streets and parks. The hotel's rooms are very modern and have all one needs. The staff are very friendly and keen to assist. The hotel is not in the midst of things but there are many attractions nearby and the metro is only ten minutes walk via a pleasant and interesting route.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

sandraliza

sandraliza
Cape Town Central, South Africa

"Pleasant stay at the Radisson"

rating Reviewed May 28, 2019  Trip type: Business

I was there from the 22 til 25th May 2019. Good service, very nice hotel and rooms, food was good. Just a little quiet but then again i was there for a business meeting. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  May 29, 2019

Dear sandraliza, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us and I am pleased to read you had a memorable stay. The expansive gardens offer a relaxing urban retreat in the middle of the former concession area of Shanghai. Thank you too for your compliments of our service, we strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read our team delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

Curious37321739336

Curious37321739336

"Great experience"

rating Reviewed May 19, 2019  Trip type: Business

Fantastic hotel and service! I would highly recommend this hotel to others traveling to Shanghai. The food was very good. The hotel staff top notch, friendly, helpful and spoke good English. Even great car service going to the airport. I will stay there again on my next trip to Shanghai!

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  May 19, 2019

Dear Curious37321739336 Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the Radisson Blu services to your satisfaction during your stay and that the hotels' staff were accommodating and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

Curious16811310543

Curious16811310543
Vancouver, Canada

"Relaxing stay"

rating Reviewed May 16, 2019  Trip type: Business

Have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was great including the service. Either way, it was almost the best part of my stay in Shanghai - very comfortable, made dealing with jetlag and a day full of business meetings feel very tolerable!

Read more 

Stayed May 2019

Rooms  Rooms

Value  Value

Sleep Quality  Sleep Quality

Location  Location

Cleanliness  Cleanliness

Service  Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  May 19, 2019

Dear Curious16811310543, Thank you for your compliments on our service. We strive to provide professional, personal and memorable experiences for our guests and it is pleasing to read our team delivered. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance. I thank you for your business.
 Yours Sincerely 

 Howard Bennett 
Managing Director 
Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai
 +86 21 62129998

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC