Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 277 traveler reviews

#53 of 4,162 hotels in Shanghai

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend

Excellent

147

Very Good

106

Average

20

Poor

1

Terrible

3
Business
123
Couples
34
Solo travel
19
Family
22

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Amazing service, beautiful views and the best food (s0fee)
    Thu Apr 21 05:21:41 CDT 2016
  • no comment, but youcan be sure that the beds are excellent (Pierre O)
    Thu Dec 10 15:14:09 CST 2015
  • Can certainly recommend the business suites (vickyjh)
    Fri Nov 06 11:31:59 CST 2015
  • All rooms are good, many have garden views (SAVinT)
    Mon Nov 02 17:59:54 CST 2015
  • ask for a higher level room, and one facing the garden. (Glenn-P-Tokyo)
    Thu Oct 29 02:38:55 CDT 2015
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Wendy Wan Hua H
Taipei, Taiwan

"Good place to stay in SH"

Reviewed April 28, 2016    Trip type:  Business

good location. good service and good facility good wifi for using vpn!!!!!!!! (this is so important when you're in China and you need to get connected with Facebook / Line / Gmail, to any social network app to communicate with people. but if the price could be cheaper, that would be more awesome.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  April 30, 2016

Dear Wendy Wan Hua H, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. We are delighted to read that the hotel offered you both good service and that you found the hotel facilities to your satisfaction including the WiFi connection. The hotel grounds with its 14 acres of landscaped gardens offers a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustle of Shanghai, and ideal for the recent mid week residential conference which you attended. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

Luc Peter M S
Chengdu, China

"Very nice and calm hotel in hectic Shanghai"

Reviewed April 17, 2016    Trip type:  Business

When you want to escape the hectic Shanghai, this hotel is good located hotel in a quite neighborhood and in the middle of huge garden. The rooms are very nice and huge. The breakfast is very big and the service is excellent.

Read more  

Stayed May 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  April 18, 2016

Dear Luc Peter M S, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am also pleased to learn that you were able to enjoy the area around the hotel, which is part of the historic former French concession, this area remains a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustle of Shanghai, unlike many other standard hotels in the city, it's also gratifying to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer, along with the service that the hotel is renowned for, through the "Yes I Can" service philosophy. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC