In line with the Shanghai City Government’s Non-Smoking Policy, smoking will be prohibited at all Shanghai hotels, effective March 1, 2017.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 343 traveler reviews

#38 of 4,939 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

180

Very Good

136

Average

23

Poor

1

Terrible

3
Business
156
Couples
47
Solo travel
22
Family
34

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • best view with city view rooms on high floors (camanhnguyen)
    Fri Feb 10 20:34:25 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the garden. (Travel2havefun)
    Wed Feb 01 15:06:24 CST 2017
  • all the location are good (kempaiahv)
    Wed Oct 26 20:56:49 CDT 2016
  • Not much of a view from any side but the lower floors were good. (Steve R)
    Thu Oct 13 11:45:13 CDT 2016
  • Go for Park view rooms (tVikasg)
    Sun Sep 25 21:36:59 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

wanseoks2017
Shanghai, China

"First visit to Radisson Blu Xinggao plaza"

Reviewed January 15, 2017    Trip type:  Business

It is a nice vintage hotel but little bit old one. Hotel staffs were great and kind but it was not easy to use restaurant, c store where those are outside of hotel because it is too far from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  January 17, 2017

Dear wanseoks2017 Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. Those comments have been passed on to our associates for whom such feedback is always highly motivating. Although I am a little confused by your comments " First of all, it is really hard to access outside of restaurant, c store and etc. Within a 750-metre radius of the hotel entrance there are the following restaurants that cater to all tastes. Ginger South East Asian restaurant on the Park Xing Guo Lu Yuan Yuan Chinese restaurant on the corner of Xing Guo Lu and Tai'an Lu Chez Maurice Bistro on corner of Xing Guo Lu and Tai'an Lu, Dagu Micro Brewery on Tai'an Lu La Petanque wine bar 139 Tai'an Lu,near Huashan Lu Lost Heaven on 38 Gaoyou Lu, near Fuxing Xi Lu All these venues can be searched through the following websites www.Smartshanghai.com / www.Bonapp.cn / www.timeoutshanghai.com On behalf of our entire staff here at the Xing Guo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC