Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 307 traveler reviews

#49 of 4,454 hotels in Shanghai

thumbs_up 90% of travelers recommend
  • Certificate of Excellence 2016 Certificate of Excellence 2016

Excellent

162

Very Good

119

Average

22

Poor

1

Terrible

3
Business
139
Couples
38
Solo travel
21
Family
27

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Garden view executive floor (Alexandre Jörg G)
    Wed Aug 10 04:15:11 CDT 2016
  • choose rooms with garden wiew (igiturchi)
    Mon Jul 25 23:24:42 CDT 2016
  • garden view is very nice (xiliu82)
    Sat Jul 23 19:10:49 CDT 2016
  • Bathroom was beautifully done with excellent shower. (258yeungl)
    Thu Jul 14 19:50:38 CDT 2016
  • It really doesn't matter - outstanding views all around! (Turkeyites)
    Wed Jun 01 21:06:41 CDT 2016
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Simon Wai Ho C
Hong Kong, Hong Kong

"my stay"

Reviewed September 05, 2016    Trip type:  Business

If you like to live in a garden / quiet / with history but still handy to the city, this is the choice. It is so nice to walk around the hotel enjoying a green / bird singing in the early morning. Nevertheless, the trade off is whether walking 15 minutes to reach the big shopping mall or resturant is fine to you.

Read more  

Stayed September 2016

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  September 06, 2016

Dear Simon Wai Ho C, Thank you for posting such a positive review of the hotel, the expansive gardens offer a relaxing urban retreat in the middle of the former concession area of Shanghai and delighted to note that you choose the hotel based upon the tranquil environment that the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo offers, over other Shanghai hotels. I look forward welcoming you back to Shanghai. 
 Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC