As part of the hotel's continued commitment to enhance the property and facilities, effective June 1, 2017, the Plaza Club floor including the lounge, along with Business Class Rooms, will undergo renovation.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 367 traveler reviews

#65 of 5,099 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

191

Very Good

146

Average

24

Poor

3

Terrible

3
Business
165
Couples
52
Solo travel
27
Family
39

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • business class rooms are more spacious. (DocTHH)
    Thu Jun 29 23:58:05 CDT 2017
  • All rooms seem good, but the garden view is recommended. (SAVinT)
    Tue May 16 22:55:31 CDT 2017
  • Club Plaza room is recommended and look for packages that include transport from the airport. (Isgran)
    Sun Apr 23 08:19:27 CDT 2017
  • best view with city view rooms on high floors (camanhnguyen)
    Fri Feb 10 20:34:25 CST 2017
  • Ask for a room facing the garden. (Travel2havefun)
    Wed Feb 01 15:06:24 CST 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mike Jeffrey C
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom

"Checking in Experience"

Reviewed July 23, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

A super Hotel, with very pleasant staff They personally went the extra mile to ensure my stay was pleasant When i realised i had forgot my passport, the hotel took this in their stride and overcame this rather large hurdle

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mike Jeffrey C, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It's always pleasing to read a positive guest experience following their stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo Shanghai, knowing that the hotels associates went that extra mile to accommodate and exceed guest's expectations, the hotels associates carry on with the "Yes I Can" attitude to all guest's, no matter where they come from. Again thank you for taking the time to write, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Xing Guo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours Sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC