As part of a continued commitment to enhance the property and facilities, effective May 1, 2018, the hotel guest rooms on levels six through 10 will undergo a room refurbishment.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 394 traveler reviews

#53 of 5,355 hotels in Shanghai

Excellent

210

Very Good

151

Average

25

Poor

4

Terrible

4
Business
179
Couples
55
Solo travel
28
Family
46

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • The view overlooking the city and park resembles Central Park in NY (fm732017)
    Sat Apr 28 00:13:02 CDT 2018
  • Garden view rooms very pleasant (wildish55)
    Fri Mar 30 00:44:14 CDT 2018
  • Try the newly renovated rooms (AlfieShenzhen)
    Sat Mar 24 05:11:48 CDT 2018
  • ask for room as high up as possible (kmalmberg1)
    Wed Mar 07 15:54:37 CST 2018
  • view of the park is great (Gwendolyn R)
    Sat Mar 03 19:46:37 CST 2018
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

1587763Brian
Rossendale, United Kingdom

"Radisson Blu Xing Guo"

Reviewed December 21, 2017     Trip type:  Family

Excellent service at a hotel in its own magnificent grounds - in the former French Concession. The only hotel of its king in Shanghai. Has its own cars which can take to Pudong airport. Expensive but worth it. the garden rooms are the quitest

Read more  

Stayed December 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  February 01, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am delighted to know that you found the Radisson Blu services to your satisfaction during your stay, and that the hotels staff were accommodating and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

Mike Jeffrey C
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom

"Checking in Experience"

Reviewed July 23, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

A super Hotel, with very pleasant staff They personally went the extra mile to ensure my stay was pleasant When i realised i had forgot my passport, the hotel took this in their stride and overcame this rather large hurdle

Read more  

Stayed July 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mike Jeffrey C, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It's always pleasing to read a positive guest experience following their stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo Shanghai, knowing that the hotels associates went that extra mile to accommodate and exceed guest's expectations, the hotels associates carry on with the "Yes I Can" attitude to all guest's, no matter where they come from. Again thank you for taking the time to write, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Xing Guo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours Sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

onthegoManila
Manila

"Oasis in the middle of Shanghai"

Reviewed May 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

First impression is you are entering into sort of country club then you feel history surrounding you. Definitely a great place to stay for business with high value to relax. It is not just the ushual five star hotel but an establishement with a special touch yet still modern in appearance.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  May 10, 2017

Dear onthegoManila, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am also pleased to learn that you were able to take in the sights of the area around the hotel, which is part of the historic former French concession, this area remains a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustle of Shanghai. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

144kirstenw
Shanghai, China

"Brilliant Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We spent 5 nights in Hotel. Room quiet and clean. Food good and staff spoke good English. Everyone helpful. Hotel well positioned for 2 different metro lines. Very pleasant gardens and grounds-peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  April 11, 2017

Dear 144kirstenw, Thank you very much in writing such a great review on Trip Advisor following your stay. I am absolutely delighted to note you had such a memorable stay and that you have rated us so highly. I appreciate your feedback regarding the level of English from the team, the hotel has ongoing training programmes in place for the employee’s to enhance their levels of English. I look forward welcoming you back to Shanghai. 
 Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

Mike Jeffrey C
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom

"Superb Hotel"

Reviewed March 20, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Thanks to the Xingguo hotel for everything about the stay They do everything to help and assist you I would definitely like to stay there again and also would promote the hotel for all my friends and colleagues to stay there

Read more  

Stayed March 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  March 25, 2017

Dear Mike Jeffrey C, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo based on your review of TripAdvisor and for commenting so graciously on your visit! I am delighted to read you had such a great time and that you found our team members to be excellent and forthcoming in their service approach and delivery. The team will be very happy to note that they made such a positive, yet unobtrusive impression and that their hard work is being recognized and praised. Thank you again for staying at Xing Guo, I look forward to having you back soon. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC