As part of the hotel's continued commitment to enhance the property and facilities, effective June 1, 2017, the Plaza Club floor including the lounge, along with Business Class Rooms, will undergo renovation.

Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai

Reviews

See what other travelers think about our hotel. By incorporating Tripadvisor onto our page, it is now easier for guests to both review and research their trip, worldwide. On this page you will find reviews on Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai and how our guests have rated us. We hope you will find the reviews helpful when planning your next trip with us. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, we look forward to welcoming you!

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating:

Based on 375 traveler reviews

#70 of 5,138 hotels in Shanghai

  • Certificate of Excellence 2017 Certificate of Excellence 2017

Excellent

197

Very Good

147

Average

24

Poor

3

Terrible

4
Business
170
Couples
52
Solo travel
27
Family
41

Location

Sleep Quality

Rooms

Service

Value

Cleanliness

Traveler tips help you choose the right room. Room Tips(5)
  • Was on the 9th floor - good views of the surrounding area. (A55912)
    Wed Oct 04 10:47:36 CDT 2017
  • The park view room are worth it! (Jeff M)
    Mon Aug 28 03:52:35 CDT 2017
  • Best rooms are overlooking the garden: garden view rooms. (bradford699)
    Wed Aug 23 08:08:53 CDT 2017
  • business class rooms are more spacious. (DocTHH)
    Thu Jun 29 23:58:05 CDT 2017
  • All rooms seem good, but the garden view is recommended. (SAVinT)
    Tue May 16 22:55:31 CDT 2017
Traveler Photos
Hotel day shot
Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai
hotel night shot
Villa 8 Ball Room
The Tarven Bar

Recent Reviews:

Language:
Sort by:

Mike Jeffrey C
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom

"Checking in Experience"

Reviewed July 23, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

A super Hotel, with very pleasant staff They personally went the extra mile to ensure my stay was pleasant When i realised i had forgot my passport, the hotel took this in their stride and overcame this rather large hurdle

Read more  

Stayed August 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  July 24, 2017

Dear Mike Jeffrey C, Firstly thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It's always pleasing to read a positive guest experience following their stay at the Radisson Blu Xing Guo Shanghai, knowing that the hotels associates went that extra mile to accommodate and exceed guest's expectations, the hotels associates carry on with the "Yes I Can" attitude to all guest's, no matter where they come from. Again thank you for taking the time to write, on behalf of our entire staff here at the Xing Guo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours Sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

onthegoManila
Manila

"Oasis in the middle of Shanghai"

Reviewed May 09, 2017     Trip type:  Family

First impression is you are entering into sort of country club then you feel history surrounding you. Definitely a great place to stay for business with high value to relax. It is not just the ushual five star hotel but an establishement with a special touch yet still modern in appearance.

Read more  

Stayed May 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  May 10, 2017

Dear onthegoManila, Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. I am also pleased to learn that you were able to take in the sights of the area around the hotel, which is part of the historic former French concession, this area remains a tranquil and relaxing place in the bustle of Shanghai. We look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Shanghai again in the future. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

144kirstenw
Shanghai, China

"Brilliant Radisson Blu"

Reviewed April 10, 2017     Trip type:  Family

We spent 5 nights in Hotel. Room quiet and clean. Food good and staff spoke good English. Everyone helpful. Hotel well positioned for 2 different metro lines. Very pleasant gardens and grounds-peaceful.

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  April 11, 2017

Dear 144kirstenw, Thank you very much in writing such a great review on Trip Advisor following your stay. I am absolutely delighted to note you had such a memorable stay and that you have rated us so highly. I appreciate your feedback regarding the level of English from the team, the hotel has ongoing training programmes in place for the employee’s to enhance their levels of English. I look forward welcoming you back to Shanghai. 
 Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel

Mike Jeffrey C
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom

"Superb Hotel"

Reviewed March 20, 2017     Trip type:  Solo travel

Thanks to the Xingguo hotel for everything about the stay They do everything to help and assist you I would definitely like to stay there again and also would promote the hotel for all my friends and colleagues to stay there

Read more  

Stayed April 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  March 25, 2017

Dear Mike Jeffrey C, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo based on your review of TripAdvisor and for commenting so graciously on your visit! I am delighted to read you had such a great time and that you found our team members to be excellent and forthcoming in their service approach and delivery. The team will be very happy to note that they made such a positive, yet unobtrusive impression and that their hard work is being recognized and praised. Thank you again for staying at Xing Guo, I look forward to having you back soon. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director

wanseoks2017
Shanghai, China

"First visit to Radisson Blu Xinggao plaza"

Reviewed January 15, 2017     Trip type:  Business

It is a nice vintage hotel but little bit old one. Hotel staffs were great and kind but it was not easy to use restaurant, c store where those are outside of hotel because it is too far from the hotel.

Read more  

Stayed February 2017

Rooms

Value

Sleep Quality

Location

Cleanliness

Service

Managing_D, Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Xingguo Hotel Shanghai, responded to this review  January 17, 2017

Dear wanseoks2017 Thank you so much for your kind response regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Plaza Xing Guo Hotel. Those comments have been passed on to our associates for whom such feedback is always highly motivating. Although I am a little confused by your comments " First of all, it is really hard to access outside of restaurant, c store and etc. Within a 750-metre radius of the hotel entrance there are the following restaurants that cater to all tastes. Ginger South East Asian restaurant on the Park Xing Guo Lu Yuan Yuan Chinese restaurant on the corner of Xing Guo Lu and Tai'an Lu Chez Maurice Bistro on corner of Xing Guo Lu and Tai'an Lu, Dagu Micro Brewery on Tai'an Lu La Petanque wine bar 139 Tai'an Lu,near Huashan Lu Lost Heaven on 38 Gaoyou Lu, near Fuxing Xi Lu All these venues can be searched through the following websites www.Smartshanghai.com / www.Bonapp.cn / www.timeoutshanghai.com On behalf of our entire staff here at the Xing Guo, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Yours sincerely Howard Bennett Managing Director Radisson Plaza Xing Guo Hotel Shanghai +86 21 62129998

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

©2016 TripAdvisor LLC